Find companies:
TTM Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

TTM Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days at pcb company
Production Associate (Former Employee), Chippewa Falls, WIJune 3, 2014
Cons: everything about this place.
a typical day was 12 hours. they were very long days.
i learned i don't like 12 hour days as it gives no time for me to spend with my family.
i got along with most of my coworker. most people kept to themselves as the area i was in was a solitude station.
the hardest part of my job was the long shifts and the management.
from the time i started to the – more... time i left i have never worked for a company that restructured its shifts so much. and they didn't give anything for raises. they would find some excuse to jip you out of a good raise. they start at low pay and they give minimal pay increases. they didn't care about their employees it was strictly about how much money/product they could get out. they never did anything to help the worker.
the only good thing about the shift,if there was one was that i got 3-4 day weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all not bad
Production Control (Current Employee), Stafford, CTMay 18, 2014
Not that bad of a place to work. Work/family balance is hard because of the overtime. Hours are good over all especially if you get every other Friday off and do not have to work on the four day but longer hours each day work week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Certified Operator Trainer (Former Employee), Chippewa Falls, WIMay 5, 2014
I would make sure each order had the right anount of layers. And I would fix all the defects. Also I would restart a order if need and do a nonconformance if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like a child, Poor Management
Production Tech (Current Employee), Stafford, CTApril 23, 2014
Pros: 401k match
Cons: lack of pay & advancement, poor management
Act like they own you. Longer your there less your respected you. Go years without raises. Micromanaged. Enjoy what & who I work with but not who runs the show. I have never seen experienced employees treated so poorly. Constant confusion with management shake ups. Always plenty of money for everything but the employees. Hoped to retire there, now cant – more... wait to get out. Hurry hurry hurry or we will make you work the weekend with 24 hours or less notice !!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Employee
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Chippewa Falls, WIApril 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Warehouse Associate, pulled materials and allocated supplies to numerous departments within a factory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Workplace
Quality Inspection/Repair (Former Employee), Logan, UTApril 1, 2014
Fun work environment! I learned how to inspect and repair printed circuit boards. Co-workers and management were very helpful and patient. The hardest part of the job was learning all the processes of a printed circuit board. The most enjoyable part was working in a fun hard-working workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like it, i want to work there again.
Operator (Former Employee), Chippewa Falls, WIMarch 21, 2014
Like it. i want to work there again if i could. There always helpful and nice, Fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced circuit board company
Lead Technician (Current Employee), Stafford, CTMarch 9, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: long drive
I am responsible for setting up my people for the day.I get the tools they need. I prep the work for them. I inspect their work before and after for defects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work environment that recognizes hard work.
Waste Water Treatment Tech/Tank Maintenance Tech (Current Employee), Stafford, CTMarch 4, 2014
TTM is a good company which has allowed me to make many advancements in my career in the environmental field. I've thoroughly learned water treatment processes that help us as a company stay in compliance with state regulations. I also lead a team in performing all plating line chemical bath make ups and properly handle and ship hazardous materials – more... in compliance with DOT and HAZMAT regulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWFUL! management breeds unorganized hostile workplace
Inspector (Current Employee), Stafford Springs, CTFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: the company
poor management, very bad morale and care for the employee..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an ok place to work, job advancement is rare
QUALITY MASK INSPECTOR (Former Employee), Logan, UTJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: being employed.
Cons: not alot of raises.
It was a great opportunity to see products built from scratch.
Raises and job advancements are not favored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job in a "nut shell"
Machine operator-plating tech (Current Employee), stafford, ctJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: advancement/difficult
My job pretty much starts out the same way each day with a meeting of our plating team (employees involved in the plating process). We discuss material relevant to our production needs for the week and any ideas team members have. I truly believe that a big part of any company is communication and team work. The hardest part of my job would also be – more... the best part of my job. Plating is a variable science, material types, hole size, layout, surface area, all these play a part and change from job to job. Being able to change and adapt with them plus learn something new is really exciting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working under a microscope
Repair Technician (Former Employee), Stafford Springs, CTJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: the pat was not bad
Cons: hard on the eyes
repairing circuit boards under a microscope was very hard on the eyes. using small hand drills manually and use of tin dip was difficult the tin dip could make you ill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job while I was working for TTM Technologies
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Redmond, WANovember 16, 2013
Time is important, day disappears with the work well done is a
happy day.
respect the job rules, instructions and hands on experiences.
Relate myself to the job and surround situation. Manage task to
get job done.
respect co-workers.
Stay out of trouble and learn skills on job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company.. Quality product able to be proud of
Lamanation (Current Employee), Stafford Springs, CTOctober 30, 2013
Pros: advancement, benefits, managers
Cons: sitting/standing 8hrs
I love the job. The company has its moments. Overall its a good place to work. The team-mates are supportive and help each other. Great benefits. Managers are supportive and in house promotions make advancement possible. If you work hard and do your best.. the company is great. If you dont.. TTM is not for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TTM
Solder Technician (Former Employee), Stafford Springs, CTOctober 21, 2013
I loved TTM. working with my peers and my mom was great. I learned so much. That job taught me a lot and open alot of doors for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love doing Environmental Control
Environmental/Chemistry Lab Control Manager (Current Employee), Logan, UTAugust 30, 2013
Monitor and implement new environmental legislation, study the impact of emerging environmental issues, whether legislative or best practice. Implement environmental policies that ensure compliance with environmental legislation; audit and report environmental performance to internal and external clients and regulatory bodies. Develop and implement – more... environmental management systems that control and prevent pollution through recycling programs. Manage relations with senior management and internal staff. Train staff at all levels in environmental issues and responsibilities. Write environmental reports maintaining regular contact with regulatory bodies combining environmental management with other regulatory responsibilities, such as quality and safety. Implemented Six Sigma/Lean processes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production associate
Production Associate (Former Employee), Stafford Springs, CTAugust 13, 2013
Pros: its a job?
Cons: managers, too clicky.
Awful- repetitive place to work. DONT work there. unless you like repetitive, same thing EVERYDAY. It felt like I was in school again. we got in trouble for talking, and we couldn't act like 'adults'. Just awful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quantity instead quality
Mechanic (Former Employee), Los Angeles CAJuly 30, 2013
Pros: 0
Cons: can learn some staff.
Management without knowledge of duties, safety hazards, no safety equipment provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment, wage, and benefits
Certified Mechanical Operator (Former Employee), AOI DepatmentJuly 21, 2013
I used to work at the TTM Technologies factory here in TTM Technologies 234 Cashman Drive location. But was not to satisfied about the job I worked there for not quite three months and was fired because I simply got my safety glove stuck on a rolling pin that is used to move and dry the steel separator plates. Otherwise overall it was a great job and – more... opportunity to build on. – less

About TTM Technologies

TTM Technologies - Global Leader in PCB & Backplane Assembly Headquartered in Costa Mesa, California TTM Technologies is – Read more