Find companies:
TUFTS Health Plan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

TUFTS Health Plan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
Specialty Representative (Current Employee), Watertown, MAAugust 18, 2014
steady/ no advancement and the amount of years worked and info you learn is not taken into account when applying for another position co-workers very nice and time is flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract
Information Security Administrator (Former Employee), Watertown, MAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: very helpful team and friendly management
Cons: didn't learn much on how and why the programs we granted access to worked.
This was a contract position, so please don't take my 1 star ratings too seriously.

With that said, I enjoyed working at Tufts. I learned a lot of new area of IT I have never worked before and the my team was very helpful in making sure I thoroughly understood and enjoyed my job.

At this position, I learned the basics of security, including RSA tokens, – more... program access, User roles groups, and policies in Active Directory and learned what it meant to HIPA compliant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
customer service (Former Employee), Watertown, MAJune 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
I took this job as a supplement to my income. A lot of turn over in management and it hurt employees in the interim
After 5yrs 10months it was time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Member Specialist, Pharmacy (Former Employee), Watertown, MAJune 18, 2014
Nice People. Great learning experience. Professional environment. Great Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Program Manager (Former Employee), Watertown, MAMay 25, 2014
Company invests a lot in employees. Promotes work life balance. Co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
On Site Case Manager (Former Employee), Watertown, MAMay 15, 2014
Great Leadership
Dedicated Staff
Healthy Environment
Employee Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Member Services Representative (Current Employee), Watertown, MAMay 6, 2014
I receive inbound calls from members and providers.
I have learned a great deal about how insurance works.
Management coaches and encourages you to advancement.
The hardest oart of my job is not being trained in areas that I am expected to assist members with. Im surrounded by creative, supportive coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Analyst (Former Employee), Watertown, MAApril 30, 2014
Pros: longer lunch
Cons: some good benefits; could be better
No assistance from upper management and unreliable co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive department
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Watertown, MAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: lots of friends throughout the company, full service cafeteria on premises, generous et accrual.
Cons: employee advancement can be slim.
I worked with the same team of coworkers for the last 12 years. The team was able to work independently and became knowledgeable in all aspects of the A/P process.

I learned all I know about A/P on the job. The hardest part of the job; just not enough hours in the day. The most enjoyable part of the job were my coworkers and the many friends I made – more... over the years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Medicare products
OUTSIDE SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Watertown, MAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: decent pay, great cafeteria, good benefits
Cons: not much outside opportunity for employment
Was a contractor so I have little exposure to entire culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Watertown, MAFebruary 17, 2014
Great comapny. Co-workers are good people - they are always willing to help in questions and issues that arise. There are some issues with department direction but overall, it is a great company to work for with great work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Benefit Contract Development Specialist (Former Employee), Watertown, MAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: laid off
Good company despite being laid off. I would work for them again if offered employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place. They had a gym on the premisses and many other amenities for their workers.
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Watertown, MAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: being able to do a job i was pasionate about.
Cons: there were really no cons important enough to mention.
I totally enjoyed working for Tufts Health Plan for the 16 years I was there.
I had the opportunity to use my skills and strengths.
I never thought of it as work but rather a place to go and to try to make a difference through the skills I posessed.
Through my journey I met some really great coworkers who taught me a lot and helped me to expand my knowledge – more... base.
At times the hardest part was not being able to accomplish the work as fast as I would have liked to.
Management was always there to help me when I needed help. They encouraged me when I needed a little encouragement.
Most of the coworkers were great to work with joining in as a team to get everything cone in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place to work
HealthCare Analyst (Current Employee), Watertown, MAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, and working from home is possible
Working at Tufts Health Plan is generally pleasant and I have a lot of opportunities to learn new things, such as regular lessons on Access, Excel, Cognos and etc. My co-workers are hard-working and friendly. Direct management is most of the time very efficient. The hardest part of the job is the commuting (for me) and the most enjoyable part of the – more... job is to be able to work with people from different departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young environment
Grievance Analyst (Former Employee), Watertown, MADecember 21, 2013
Pros: casual fridays and summers, yearly employee appreciation cook-out
Cons: hard to get time off
High volume of work with little room for errors. No room for tardiness and some what difficult to get time off approved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Member Specialist (Former Employee), Watertown, MANovember 16, 2013
The Management at Tufts Health Plan is very supportive. Great company with good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Watertown, MA-Member Service Specialist (Former Employee), watertown, ma.October 14, 2013
My day would star with calls from our members ...making sure they would understand there benefits...or make sure that claims would be done on time...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Administrative Assistant III (Former Employee), Watertown, MAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: great 401k program
Cons: needed more support
i enjoyed working at Tufts Health Plan. My schedule was flexible. i learned many great administrative skills and computer skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work.
Implementation Manager (Current Employee), Watertown, MASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: town hall meetings (open communication by sr. management), employees treat each other respectfully, lots of extra events for employees, charitable company
Cons: long commute from every direction. cost of living near watertown is to high for most salaries.
Overall this is a good place to work. A lot of employees have been here for 10, 15, 20 + years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THP
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Watertown, MASeptember 27, 2013
I love my job I have no complaints in area.
I love dealing with the members and being able to settle their disputes. My co-workers are very open and friendly to anything and everyone

1 2 3