Tulsa Community College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students~!
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 9, 2017
They are very flexible and will work with you so you can still go to school and have a life. It is great for people who need to make some extra money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start Teaching
ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF ENGLISH (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 26, 2017
It's a great place to start your teaching career for higher education as the environment is relaxed and welcomes many different kinds of teaching styles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work- if you get high enough up.
Academic Advisor (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 19, 2017
Upper management gets paid well and everyone else seems to get paid pennies. There is a lot of work that is undesirable that is handed down to the front line staff, who already have a lot on their plate.
Pros
Ample vacation time/paid holidays
Cons
Hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not value their employees
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 10, 2017
Historically TCC was a great place to work but now many have left and communication has been adversely affected since the college wide reorganization. Dramatic decline in staff morale over the past 3 years.
Pros
Good benefits and pay
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2017
TCC is an excellent choice for students who want to earn an education. There are many degree and certificate options. The instructors are experts in their fields and very student friendly.
Pros
Working with students is very rewarding.
Cons
Little to no advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional yet relaxed workplace
Assistant to Dean of Instruction (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 13, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Tulsa Community College. Workload was reasonably heavy but always manageable. Very large and diverse group of coworkers and management who worked well together.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
compensation lower than expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work with good benefits
Printing and Mailing Services Operator (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 8, 2017
Fine workplace offering a good education for less. They pay for your classes there too. Most employees are there for life, so it's mostly genial and cooperative.
Pros
Benefits, including some offered to students
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Study
Post shop Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 24, 2017
This job was a work-study job, allowing me to work while also taking the classes I needed to. Everyone was friendly and the environment was easy going.
Pros
Donut's on certain mornings, flexiable schedule
Cons
slow work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Fun Job
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 20, 2017
I liked the job a lot. Had good co workers and a great boss. The work environment was peaceful and calming. My duties were to keep the lab and lab equipment clean and stocked and water and tend and care for the trees in the landscape.
Pros
Great lunch breaks
Cons
Worked in the heat sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you do not need full time position.
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 20, 2017
Worked as adjunct which was OK because I already had benefits from a previous job. Classes went well until I was put in a class that I was not qualified to teach, which resulted in a low "Rate My Prof" rating. Hard to get full time and they are in no hurry to give it to you.
Pros
Teaching adults.
Cons
Few full time opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun p[ace to work
Enrollment Clerk - PT (Former Employee) –  Tulsa County, OKJune 28, 2017
Productive & fun place to work. I worked partime but a lot of potential anad new students were assisted with their enrolment process.good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice community
Assitant (Former Employee) –  variousJune 22, 2017
Lack of raises due to state funding. The holiday breaks are a plus, including flexible hours in the summers on Friday. Tulsa Community College currently allows most employees off for Spring Break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Casual Work Environment
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 13, 2017
A typical day at work was a routine day of work. What I learned was to education is pathway to success. I enjoyed my management. The work[lace culture was a decent work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with nice co workers
Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 7, 2017
Fun environment
Learned how to interact with others in a professional way
Boss is nice
Dealing with students and faculties from all ages
Have a lot of free time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 6, 2017
Although I was unsure about working in a college bookstore it actually turned out that it wasn't that bad. The staff I worked with were very nice and it made the work place enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a college
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 3, 2017
This college has entirely too many students that have no reason to be in college. The majority of them are wasting their time and my time and the money of the department of education. Management seems to only care about having more students, filling the seats rather than looking for quality students that will actually learn something.
Pros
Working with young people
Cons
Low pay, not getting to do what I trained to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a place where you can help students succeed
Administrative Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 18, 2017
I like the flexibility and being able to make sure the students as well as faculty get what they need to teach their courses. I have learned to be patient and make some decisions on what I have learned.
Pros
Free lunches on Tuesday
Cons
No raises in 6 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had to do it.
Student (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 18, 2017
it was a racist....they rewarded people the want of above others and they treated people rude. and strive was abundance..the educational material was apporiated. i guess because i have nothing to guide it against....
Pros
learned mostly the same stuff.in each class
Cons
staff was favorable towards certain students...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not applicable already an employee
Director Simulation/Assistant Professor of Nursing (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 12, 2017
Overall good institution with student learning a priority. Positive student environment with a focus of improving the number graduates from a community college and university readiness
Pros
Pleasent environment
Cons
Lack of state money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student.
STUDENT - PRE-EDUCATION / SPANISH LANGUAGE (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 7, 2017
Wow! An amazing experience! From start to finish, every professor and staff member was there to help every student succeed. I am now sending my first of four children through this institution, and I could not be more confident in doing so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tulsa Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 100 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Tulsa Community College Reviews by Location