Tumbleweed Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 7, 2018
I was a hostess. I greeted and seated customers. sometimes busted tables. it was a very fun workplace and extremely easy job. I loved everything about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs a lot of help
Server (Former Employee) –  Seymour, INFebruary 4, 2018
The manager I worked under was not pleasant and the bigger bosses didn't seem to care much either. the culture was poor, there was a lot of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tumbleweed is a great place
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 4, 2018
I would recommend anyone that has interest in the serving/restraunt lifestyle tumbleweed is the work place for you hands down, also outstanding service and delicious and savory food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
server (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 14, 2018
I reallyliked working here because of the friendly environment and the food they served was also a plus. I liked getting paid in tips everynight and was a fun job
Pros
friends
Cons
fast pased
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pointless to review
Second in command cook over grill and fryers (Former Employee) –  Seymour, INJanuary 1, 2018
i dont care to comment anymore than the required characters. this place is closed in seymour indiana and i find this to be a huge waste of my time!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Food Runner / Host (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHDecember 10, 2017
You always have something to do no matter how slow your day may be going. People Oriented. Fun Crew to work with. It was a good job , just poor management.
Pros
Fun Work Place
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHDecember 4, 2017
Understanding people. Good place to start not having as many responsiblites. Fast moving type of work. Benifits. Worked very well around my schedule..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group home
Youth care worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 25, 2017
A place to start when you want to gain experience working with children. This is hand on in a home environment for children that are placed temporary out of home. Good way to gain knowledge and experience.
Pros
assisting children.
Cons
ran 24 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy customers were great
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 17, 2017
I usually worked the night shift. We had several regular customers so I really got to know them. I had fun so it didn't seem like work. Everyone worked together. Great environment. I really wish they hadn't closed.
Pros
Free lunch discounts when not on clock
Cons
Low pay to waitresses when we had slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 11, 2017
Long hours but a great family environment where everyone enjoys working with one another. Flexible hours for all employees not matter what position held.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Tumbleweed?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. Teamwork valued above all!
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHJuly 31, 2017
I loved working at Tumbleweed. I was so eager to show up for work every day. My coworkers were always eager to help eachother and the managers know exactly what they're doing. Whenever a problem arose with personal schedules/personal life, they were there to help in any way possible. Unfortunately, I moved away so I had to leave very reluctantly, but I still stop by whenever I can just to visit! Truly a great and rare experience!
Pros
Always extra hours, great tips, free lunches
Cons
Short breaks on busy days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Server (Former Employee) –  Heath, OHJuly 12, 2017
Co- workers awesome! Most mangers were great and involved in business and cared about employees. Could work as many hours or as little hours as wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
games,homework
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 5, 2017
Well just playing with the kids homework reading books talking playing different games more then one way to deal with kids. mixed culture and they where fun to be around also
Pros
lunch
Cons
play time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Dishtank, Fry Cook, and Cold Prep (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHMay 25, 2017
I worked at Tumbleweed as a Fry Cook, Dishwasher, and Plate Prep. I enjoy working at Tumbleweed and I enjoyed the people. Management was good and I overall enjoyed the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but serious work environment
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Wooster, OHMay 20, 2017
I love working here the management is awesome and they really work with their employees in regards to schedule flexibility. It's fun and inviting. And employees are down to earth and help out each other when one needs it.
Pros
20% off for family of employees, 30% off for employees when working
Cons
Have to work there a year to qualify for FMLA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Server (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INMay 2, 2017
Not easy work, but also not exactly difficult (you get the hang of it after about a month). Not very classy, but very friendly. Plenty of side-work and silverware
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Kitchen/Prep (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INApril 24, 2017
Like that I got to train people to do what I did.Management was friendly and very understanding the hardest part of this job was trying to get hours..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHApril 11, 2017
Tumbleweed was my first job when I turned 16. It was a good place to start out and I learned a lot about the work force. It wasn't easy and the management could have been better but it was still a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mexican Food and Experienced Employees
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHMarch 20, 2017
Tumbleweed was my very first job. unfortunately they were closed due to bankruptcy, but that was a fun workplace and had good pay and good hours. so if you have a Tumbleweed in your area i suggest that you go apply and try their steak.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INMarch 11, 2017
Work environment can be fun and fast-paced. Can make good money as long as you put forth the hours and have excellent customer service and serving skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tumbleweed. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 75 reviews
523
422
325
22
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture