Tutor Perini Corporation Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Skilled Laborer (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJanuary 28, 2018
They're a very good company to work for they'll help u achieve quality work and productivity their main goal is production which is a powerful strategie
Pros
Chance to prove yourself
Cons
Not always organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, work you like a mule
Engineer in Training (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 21, 2018
Went in as an EIT but had me going all over the place. Worked you for 50+ hours a week but only paid for 40. Extremely stressful and the management team is a joke. They were only good at pointing fingers when something went wrong.
Pros
Learned alot in civil engineering management.
Cons
Poor management, Overworked and had no life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good while it lasted
Operator Engineer (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJanuary 21, 2018
Not a bad place to work. I was laid off and it wasn’t expected. I would recommend this company as an employer, I just cant guarantee permanent work. I need a permenant job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn construction engineering.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 8, 2018
Working for this company can be easy going to insufferable. It depends on your position and placement. It's a great place to learn about the engineering side of the construction business. Typical day is a minimum of 10 hours. Can be stressful at times. Especially for project managers.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Could be long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management is verbally abusive and loves to denigrate their employees
Crane Operator (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VADecember 29, 2017
The worst company that I have ever worked for.They do everything twice and dangerously.Safety is a joke with management.The safety meeting is held every Monday morning and by lunchtime everything the safety officer talked about is discarded and its hurry up and get it done....at any cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment
Welder and Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Peekskill, NYNovember 27, 2017
A lot of work everyday. Very stressful. Enjoyed working with different types of machinery. The pay wasn’t so great. But kept me busy most of the time.
Pros
Always work.
Cons
Not good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Equipment Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAJuly 19, 2017
Great place to learn skills but not to stay long term. Employees are at times promoted to upper level positions they are not qualified or trained for.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make money
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 30, 2017
It's a job it pays the bills and if your not afraid to take on some responsibility and do the job right the first time anyone will do great . And the pay is always on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Maspeth, NYMay 24, 2017
Great company with stability at all levels. They are willing to teach you how to perform your job adequately as well as effectively. I would definitely work for them again if I were presented with the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work
Document Administrator (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYMay 3, 2017
The team was very friendly and supervisors were there when you needed them, i learned a lot from them, and they helped me through the process of learning and developing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for long term employment if your looking for costant challenges or improvement
Union payroll specialis (Current Employee) –  Sylmar, CAApril 14, 2017
Not an employment opportunity for long term stability.
No interest in providing any type education or seminars for the ee's to keep in current status.
Pros
somewhat flexible work schedule
Cons
very minimal health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hostile Environment
Senior Estimator/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYMarch 18, 2017
A typical day at work was getting yelled at and disrespected. Upper management are clueless people. The China man is a very bad person to work with. Owner of the company does not care about the employees. He constantly puts people down and anything you say is ignored.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Union Payroll Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sylmar, CAMarch 17, 2017
The environment is ok. Management is questionable and confusing.
No basic guidelines or protocol.
Plus side is a workable schedule, downside no support by management
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Lack or ownership and manageability
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and positive working atmosphere
Full stack developer (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CADecember 28, 2016
Tutor Perini Corporation is a great place to work. Everybody is very kind and will do their best to help you get started there. The supervisors are very understanding, and you have a good amount of freedom at work. The chef also makes really good food for lunch.
Pros
Everyone is very kind and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MassachusettsOctober 17, 2014
• Scanning A/P invoices into Imaging system
• Key A/P Invoices in system
• Filing of A/P invoices with check copy attached
• Matching & distribution of A/P reports
• Key form to release A/P payments when approved
• Submit check runs
• Type and control manual checks
• Vendor inquiries for jobsite
• Vendor inquiries for vendors looking to be paid
• Type W-9 forms for new vendors for tax I.D. numbers
• Scan and enter W-9‘s into imaging system
• Scan Journal Entries into imaging system
• Reconcile Payroll bank accounts on monthly basis
• Scan Account Receivable invoices into imaging system

Those I work to love my job and well my patience.
Cons
Heath Insurance and 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment.
Professional (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAOctober 3, 2012
I enjoyed my time at Perini. It was almost like a family atmostphere where the company cared about people and their success.
Pros
easy commute and great people to work with.
Cons
company merged and many jobs went to california.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tutor Perini Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 17 reviews
55
42
37
20
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Tutor Perini Corporation Reviews by Location