TVI Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice working place. We are like family here. Working great people
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHMay 26, 2017
A day at savers is somedays is good other days not good. Im a supervisor there so i have to find someone to to cover people or i have to jump in and cover for them. I make sure the job and the departments is on a good flow. Make quotas. Ive learned a lot here customer service answering phones handling money.
Hardest part here is when someone doesnt want to do the job they are required to do. What i like is my team making there quota. And maybe they get sent home for getting it done sooner than later.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe, understaffed, and stressful
Front End Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 23, 2017
Shortage of supervisors, as well as cashiers. Lousy are with lots of sketchy customers and bad security. Only work here if you really need a job. Methods of training bee hires is nothing short of throwing them directly in the fire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard manual work in a customer friendly environment
Community Donation Center Ambassador (Current Employee) –  North Attleboro, MA 02760May 10, 2017
The work itself is hard and fast paced, often the member of the donation center is left to their own devices and asked to manage and solve their own problems. The culture of the store was often unprofessional in many ways, yet hid behind the facade of immense professionalism. Management cares about employees on a minimal level and often regarded employees as just bodies that filled roles. Most enjoyable part of the job was the customer interaction, but often repeated bad interactions with customers and no buffer from management causes extreme stress on the worker involved. I learned a lot of menial, unnecessary skills from the employer, but do not feel as though I gained any major life skills from them, as often I worked more as a physical machine expected to do manual labor constantly rather than applying skills that might encourage advancement in the company.
Pros
Good benefits, consistent hours available.
Cons
Prioritizes quotas over employees, often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a good place depends on your Management team.
Store Manager Savers (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAApril 25, 2017
Work can be rewarding. Some managers will do anything to get ahead and which hurts team morale. Poor work life balance. Good employee discount. Former CEO was the heart and soul of the company. The new CEO has left many with allot of questions regarding job security and what the future looks like.
Pros
Good employee discount
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TVI review summary
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 13, 2017
A typical day at TVI was like...
What I learned was...
Management was like...
The workplace culture...
The hardest part of the job is...
The most enjoyable part of the job was...
Pros
It was a paycheck.
Cons
There was a lot of physical labor required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAMarch 7, 2017
Every day brought new adventures and new challenges. There was never a dull moment. If you are the type of individual that enjoys being constantly busy, then you will love this company. Quite literally, there is always something to do and something to improve.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Opportunity for advancement minimal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  NYDecember 17, 2016
Typical day is filled with Planning, setting goals, cleanliness and accurate merchandising. Maintaining team morale. Coaching, training accountability.
I have learned that I am a very good team builder and multitasker.
Team was held to standards and expectations. So they were efficient.
Hardest part of the job is getting all 50+ team members to share the vision day in and day out.
Most enjoyable is achieving targets and being recognized.
Pros
Great hours. 7:30am -5pm
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Solution Driven Company
Independent Contractor/Sales (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, MAJuly 5, 2015
As an independent contractor, I was responsible for client acquisition
and maintenance. 100% commission. Company was responsive
and supportive in our mutual business efforts.
Pros
Supportive and responsive
Cons
100% Commission, No Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and challenging
Accounting Temp (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAJune 4, 2014
I was only a temp so I don't know if it is always as busy and fast-paced as it was when I was there but it was a challenge at first to get a grip on what I needed to do. Luckily my boss trained me on the computer program I was using and quickly showed me how to figure out what needed to be done. Also, he was always open to questions and wiling to help when I needed. I mostly just scanned and proofed invoices but occasionally there were other things that needed to be done as well. Overall a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging
Regional Loss Prevention Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAApril 19, 2012
Traveled extensively and enjoyed the daily challenges. I enjoyed many of the different people that I encountered in 44 stores within a region of 8 states, as well as working with store management teams to achieve my monthly and yearly goals.
Pros
all travel was compensated by the company
Cons
no time for personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more TVI reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TVI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6