Find companies:
tw telecom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

tw telecom Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Task oriented work place
Provisioning Network Analyst (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOJune 16, 2015
Pros: Break room and coffe
Great place to work. People in the office are friendly and knowledgeable and you can learn a lot. I wish they had a place for me where I relocated in TX.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading company in the Telecom Industry
SR OSP Engineer (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAJune 15, 2015
Pros: All Benefits & Travel support
Cons: Job Security
* Daily efforts were challenging and rewarding
* Engineering and Management
* Co-Workers were professional and continually worked as team to bring projects in on time to meet customer demands
* Emergency Network restoration
* Upper management cooperation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekly Review
Account Manager- Outside Sales (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 2, 2015
There isn't a typical day at work.

Everyday brings new challenges. My work week is set up to reflect my top 20 prospects and a hand full of others in process of working, meeting in different stages of the sales cycle. Creating proposals.

The other portion of my week is to make sure that I have daily prospecting activities to generate new revenue. Calls, e-mails, door knocks, lunches etc. geared towards bringing in new business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Industry
Account Executive (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 28, 2015
I highly recommend this place management was enthusiastic always very motivating. Training was pretty good once you pass your test. Until then your basically reading a book about the industry and studying for your test. Once the actual job starts the job is great the quotas are not realistic whats so ever but if you keep your funnel full and keep out of the office cold calling and meeting clients you will hit your quotas if not this job is not for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intermedia Communications Workplace
Sr. Account Executive (Former Employee), Inland Empire, CAApril 17, 2015
Management team was supportive. Co-workers were a cohesive team. Telecommunting and remote office was the most enjoyable part of the job since local office was located in Los Angeles, CA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Sales
Account Executive II (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 10, 2015
Pros: Work remote
Cons: Got acquired
This company was great to work for before they got acquired. The women CEO was amazing and the culture was better than I have ever experienced at a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Donut day is fun
Analyst (Former Employee), ColoradoMarch 19, 2015
Good group of people to work with and learn from. Celebrating birthdays was always a good time. The CEO seemed to have a true heart for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Training
Account Executive II (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYFebruary 27, 2015
There is a lot of product training available. Multiple on line sources as well as weekly trainings in the local office. More time should be spent on order process though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Field Engineer (Current Employee), Norcross, GAJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: benefits, work environment
Enjoyed the company. Great environment, management and people. Recently acquired by Level 3 in October of last year. Not sure about culture of new company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Operations Director (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 5, 2015
Ability to work closely with other departments to further the company and market goals. Opportunity to be involved in creation of process and procedures to increase productivity and revenue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and good people
Sales Operations Support Analyst (Current Employee), Lone Tree, CODecember 30, 2014
Pros: laid back dress code
Cons: distance of the commute
Good place to work in telecom if you enjoy that kind of work. People work hard but are all in good spirits and nice people. The culture is laid back and that seems to do well for productivity. They do fun things like ice cream socials and dressing up for the Broncos or the World Cup or other events like that that i enjoyed participating in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Seattle, WADecember 15, 2014
Pros: compensation, management style
Cons: not sure what it will be like at level3
tw telecom, now Level3 is a good place to work. The management seem to care for each individual. The sales director does not micro manage and gives the sales person room for growth and supplies them with all resources to become successful.

Co works seem to care.
Hardest part of the job is with every sles position....rejection from prospects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No process in place for proper software development
Contractor, Software Developer (Current Employee), Lonetree, CODecember 2, 2014
Pros: relatively informan work place
Cons: no direction from management
There is no process in place defining coding structure or form.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed and over-worked
SENIOR OSP ENGINEER (Former Employee), FRisco, TXNovember 5, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, good health benefits and bonuses
Cons: constant interruptions to sleep/wake cycle
I enjoyed working with my team mates and the overall compensation and benefits. Being on-call 24/7 as the operational splicing and restoration SME took its toll on my personal life and health making the job not worth it. Management came up with unrealistic solutions that did little to help balance the work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to do and learn, but thin on staff
MANAGER (Current Employee), Lone Tree, COOctober 27, 2014
tw telecom provides a great place to do lots of different things. If you know how to do something, and you see it needs to be done, you can go ahead and do it. This ensure you do not get bored! The downside is the expectations of what you can get done far exceed what any human is capable of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with dedicated and motivated management
Account Executive II (Former Employee), West Chester, OHSeptember 18, 2014
Flexible work day, supportive coworkers, fun team building activities, all wrapped up in a hard days work. Hardest part of the job is working within the corporate sales target restrictions in a very saturated telecommunications market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employee Culture
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Littleton, COSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: slow to advance women job status
A strong well run company. Promotes well being and cheerful outlook among emlpoyees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete
Network Operations Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 31, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: 24/7 support
. I manage customer trouble tickets and Maintenance. I work with LECs for interface design and customer turn up. I also work with Central Office Engineers for fiber infrastructure design for new Network Ring turn ups and fiber Channel solutions. I work with outside plant engineers on building construction permits ROE for new fiber rings. I work with company account managers .To meet customer due dates on new turn up and trouble tickets. I oversee the systems to ensure the scheduling and completion of circuits (utilized Remedy, Excel, Swift, MS project and Accugraph). Daily activities consisted of: distribution of daily reports, and work load for new customer and trouble ticket circuits. Manage build out of infrastructure network and budget. Also inspection of equipment before deployment and validation of customer locations. I also Manage a fleet consisting of 25 vehicles. I work with employees on training and company review development for Operations. Managing Breakdowns to
Breakthroughs with courageous leadership and demonstrating integrity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with solid products
Account Manager, Wireline (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 19, 2014
Solid company with solid products, great initial and ongoing training on solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
AE (Current Employee), TampaAugust 18, 2014
Merger has employees unsure about their future. Limited room for advancement.

1 2 3

About tw telecom

tw telecom inc., formerly Time Warner Telecom Inc., is a provider of managed network services, specializing in ethernet and data – Read more

tw telecom Salaries

Account Executive II
$57,250 per year
Senior Account Executive
$65,000 per year
Account Executive
$44,450 per year
Project Manager
$55,000 per year
Network Technician
$53,000 per year