Twice Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working on your toes work place.
Server (Former Employee) –  Friendswood, TXOctober 30, 2016
Typical day at work was talking to costumers and stay moving. hardest part of my job was communicating with the cooks, because they had a wall that was between us. I enjoyed all the laughs and hard work every one of us put in.
Pros
Free food
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Laborer (Former Employee) –  KentuckyMarch 8, 2016
twice is a company that is good for the enviorment, however their hours are extremely long and the benefits are minimal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely family oriented
Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 1, 2015
I loved coming to work on the daily for Twice. I did have down days like anyone else would, but this is the most enjoyable job I've had up to date. I always enjoyed being trained on new things to become more and more versatile and more reliable for upper management.
Pros
Very understanding management, flexible time-off, amazing environment
Cons
minimal advancement room, too many employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace with culture!
Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CaliforniaJuly 19, 2015
Fun and manageable work environment, Learned what it is like to work for a startup e-commerce company. Everyone they hire fits a certain demographic, we have fun supervisors, and great attitudes from management!
Pros
Free lunch on Monday's, Work Parties, Free Snacks
Cons
Short breaks, No room for growth, Only offer 2 types of shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Owner (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Fl.June 9, 2015
The job at Twice is Nice was a very rewarding job. I was able to set my own hours, but I also learned that is a lot harder being the boss.
Pros
I worked for myself.
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great as a transition job
Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  San FranciscoMay 5, 2015
I loved this job because management is great. Thats basically it. They are very approachable and flexible with schedules. Some jobs, you know that management doesn't really care about you as long as you do what you're supposed to. But the people keep you updated on the progress of the company as a whole. They plan a lot of activities or after work gatherings which gives everyone a chance to meet each other.

Down side is that tasks were so tedious and mostly the process was disorganised. In effect, some co-workers end up slacking off so others have to pick up after them if not do the process over again. Some become aggressively complacent that doesn't make for a good working environment.
Pros
Free monday lunch, flexible hours
Cons
tedious tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hours, Great Pay
Buying and Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 9, 2015
Twice is a growing business that is busy and always changing. The hours are great, the supervisors are very accommodating, and there is always something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twice as Nice Housekeeping
Twice asNice Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  clackamas county areasMarch 19, 2014
nothing much to say. i really liked this business. the reason i stopped was because of back problems.stairs are hard on a body.
lol.
Pros
paid in cash only worked for bachelors with big houses.
Cons
Stairs, stairs......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNSeptember 24, 2012
Great company I was the owner/operator and performed all aspects of running a small business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Twice reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Twice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.4
Culture
4.4