Twin Cities Orthopedics

Twin Cities Orthopedics Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found TCO to be a good organization for certain people dependent on who you worked for
Credentialing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MN 55422June 14, 2016
I learned a lot about credentialing. Renewed PT/PTA licenses, physician licenses, DEA licenses, created check requests for membership dues and Physician/Allied Staff hospital dues and mailed out payment. Most of the co-workers were very nice.Hardest part of job was not having sufficient training when supervisor was out for half of the time I was there due to illness.
Pros
The ability to learn credentialing
Cons
Not being able to acquire sufficient training; inability to communicate with supervisor when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Otsego ICAMRL Accredited MRI Technologist (Current Employee) –  Otsego, MNFebruary 15, 2016
I have loved working for Twin Cities Orthopedics for 16+ years. It's been a good place to grow my career and my knowledge. I would love to continue working there, but my job was eliminated. I would apply back in a heartbeat if another job was available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great structure
Physical Therapy Technician (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNMay 12, 2015
Go rounds to make sure each room is prepped and equipped with the necessary. Shadow physical therapist whenever I decide, Work on my work journals. Work on work projects. Assist Physical therapists if needed. Set patients up on ice compression. Clean organize gym.
I've learnt everything there is to learn about orthopedic physical therapy. A skill I can do now for sure with my eyes closed is the ice compression machine.
Great manager, very friendly and always answers questions when asked. The rest of the co-workers are overall very welcoming. Very friendly environment of which everyone has formed a really close bond.
Hardest part of the job is getting there and the repetitive nature.
Best part is interacting with the patients and getting to know their stories and learning from it.
Pros
getting to see therapy sessions, free lunches
Cons
no pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PATIENT FINANCIAL SERVICES (Current Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNMarch 2, 2015
I love working a TCO! I work with a lot of nice people that all know a lot about medical billing so I learn something new often. It is very fast paced and plenty to do so the days go by fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work-
director of clinic operations (Former Employee) –  burnsville, mnFebruary 24, 2015
Great management, great staff and great MD's,

I enjoyed working at TCO and was proud to be involved in the growth in the marketplace
Pros
great people
Cons
organization restructure eliminated positions
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly atmosphere
Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNOctober 6, 2014
I worked as a care coordinator at Twin Cities Orthopedics in Edina, MN. A typical work day for me consisted of patient phone calls, messages to the physician and/or physician's assistant, scheduling surgery and imaging appointments, prior authorization and pre-certification for services, copying and distributing medical records as needed, and rooming patients in clinic. A favorite part about my job was working with the patients and my co-workers. It was fun to see a patient back in the clinic for a follow up after an injection or a surgery and telling me that they felt so much better. My co-workers kept my job fun and we all worked very well as a team, helping out when needed. A challenging aspect of my job was getting duties done while in clinic assisting the physician and the physician's assistant. Challenging aspects of your job make your job more interesting and creates little goals to achieve each work day. This in turn makes you feel rewarded at the end of each day for completing your goals. Management was very good. Always assisting and supportive when needed.
Pros
challenging work pace, great co-workers and patients
Cons
health insurance benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always room to grow
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNSeptember 30, 2014
Growing company with lots of potential to grow. Busy enviroment, wide variety of patients and diagnosis.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed
RN (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNMay 28, 2014
Very busy outpatient surgery center. Exhausting work due to chronic understaffing. Very poor work/home balance. Good pay and benefits.
Pros
once a wek free lunches
Cons
no breaks on busy days, under staffed leading to safety isssues
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk ladys are Awesome
Clinical Assistant (Current Employee) –  WaconiaMarch 31, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job is the patients.
In every job you learn new things, I enjoy the difference in daily learning, meeting new people from all areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place, enjoyed working with coworkers and doctor's
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNFebruary 9, 2014
I worked for Orthopedic Medicine & Surgery before it merged with other offices and became what is known as TCO. I was a medical secretary for Dr. Anseth and it was a very good experience. I learned a lot about various medical procedures, surgeries, direct admits to the hospital, prior authorizations for inpatient stays, referrals, and working directly with someone who could be very intimidating, but also very nice and caring, as all the doctors were.
We were a very small group, so office gossip was maximum, especially within the secretaries who had been there for 20+ years, compared to us young people just coming into the job. I never participated in it, so it never affected me, although Dr. Anseth's current secretary was horrible to work with, I never let her get to me.
The patients were the best people you could ask for, and eventually I worked with all of the physician's on staff at OMS. Getting to know each one's way of working and their various "quirks" was a challenge, but once I got to know each one, I considered all of them friendly and knew who I could joke with and who I couldn't.
I would say my experience working there was an 8 out of 10, even with office politics, gossip, personal lives vs. work lives, working overtime when everyone else would leave, not getting recognized for some accomplishments, and people sticking knives in your back to cover their own butts.
I weighed the good with the bad, even staying there when I had a chance to move up to a manager level of a department at a different location, I decided to stay because of the physician's and patient's.
  more...
I wish anyone pursuing a job with TCO the best. If you work there, take the good with the bad, don't get involved with office gossip, treat the physician's with 110% respect, including the patient's and you will have a long rewarding career.
  less
Pros
patient's, physician's, work luncheons, career advancement, ability to get high quality orthopedic care for yourself and immediate family
Cons
office gossip, office politics, back stabbing employees, long wait times for patient's, and no recognition for outstanding service or accomplishment's from boss or fellow coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship opportunity
Physical Therapist Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNJuly 2, 2013
I was able to do my internship with this company/facility. It was a great learning experience for a fast paced out-patient clinic. The atmosphere is inviting and overall very professional with clients/patients coming first.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Office
Front Desk Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNJune 3, 2013
Very fast pace office. Doctors scheduled appointments every 10 minutes. The hardest part of the job was the customer complaints about waiting too long for doctors.
Pros
busy office, time flew by. meeting all types of patients.
Cons
customer complaints about waiting too long for doctors.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a small town atmosphere
Casting Technician/MA/ Medical Records (Former Employee) –  Otsego, MNAugust 14, 2012
I enjoyed working with everyone at Twin Cities Orthopedics. The Doctors were amazing and everybody was very helpful. Co- workers were easy to get along with and my manager was very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNAugust 6, 2012
The co-workers are very team orianted.
Management cares for you on a personal level, you are not just some number.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the patients.
Pros
they have a lot of lunch meetings...free food
Cons
gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Twin Cities Orthopedics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8