Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd.

Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work but not good either
Drafter II (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJuly 7, 2016
Management is very indecisive.
Sales knows nothing about the products they sell and promise deadlines that are impossible to meet.
Drafting and Engineering are the only departments that hold the company together as orders are a mess and must be straightened out before heading back to OE or on to manufacturing.
Automation department is complicated and lacks resources to do its job.
Both Drafting and Engineering lack personnel to get orders out.
Company makes 300+ million a year but can't afford enough licenses.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
bad management, horrible practices, HR is a joke, pay is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get injured. You won't be treated well by management.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDJune 30, 2016
Coworkers were friendly and easy to work with. Supervisors and welding trainer were not easy to work with. Extremely lacking in the training aspect. They have a high turnover rate in the welding department due to that shortcumming in training.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Attitude of management and welding trainer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work. High turn over rate. Poor home time for family.
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNMarch 24, 2016
Wouldn't weld for this place again. Only use this place a a crutch. They very disrespectful, and don't care bout any employees there. Schedule and ship dates are impossible to meet. You suffer for there lack of comprehension of how to treat employees
Pros
None
Cons
Its ran poorly
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Plant Manager Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Covington, OHJanuary 5, 2016
The employee turn over rate was very high.
compensation was low in comparison with industry average.
Expected hours ranged from 50-65 hours per week
Pros
systems
Cons
standardization was sometimes a fault
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Brookings, SDNovember 17, 2015
I was able to work in several different units. Hot in the summer, cold when you needed to go to the other buildings in the winter. Storage is needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un organized
Welder/Fitter/Fabricator mig,tig,flux , (Former Employee) –  pulaski tnAugust 3, 2015
Poor leadership and managment most part co workers are helpfull .company managment very unorganized show favortism allows certain co workers to get away with things they fire others for. Unsafe work practices. Saftey training and meetings are conducted by person who only cares if papers get sighned and not if you undestand what he is preaching. Others can take company property home sale it do whatever and keep job others can take something out of garbage fix it keep and use for 8 mnths then bring home and be arrested and fired from shop floor while welding for bringing home something the plant manager seen as garbage 8mnths prior. BEWARE before quiting a current job to go to clarage
Pros
cheap hat for being safe all year
Cons
favortism have to be part of circle to get anywhere or not be fired
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMay 22, 2015
Functionality and regression testing, manual testing, system integration testing, user acceptance testing, database testing, etc
Preparing documentation of several tests conducted and recording all the issues for future reference. Analyzing the test reports so as to determine and suggest a suitable solution to the team. Determine and suggest new processes for manual testing. Participate and provide estimate for testing effort using Agile methodology. Willingness to learn new skills. Fast learner. strong communication skills. Great at working cross functional team

Co-workers are great here. We have fun and get lots of work done
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Inside Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaApril 19, 2015
There are pros and cons to this place. You don't need the engineering degree to get in the door and you can learn a lot. I enjoyed the job, though there is a disparity between men and women in this place. Benefits are okay, but retirement is not great. More relaxed environment than other places I've worked.
Pros
Free tickets to games, lots of educational opportunities
Cons
management of some departments
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Welder (Current Employee) –  Mitchell, SDFebruary 9, 2015
My days at work when I first started with the company was reading blueprints and assembling the products to be welded. I then moved into the robot department where I learned how to run and operate a robot. I was required to Tig weld Aluminum and mild steel when I worked in this dpartment. My managment was great, they knew I was going to school for Welding so they gave me the opportunity to learn everything related to my field of study that they had there within the company. All the co-workers there were extremely friendly and helped me out whenever I needed. The hardest part of my job was learning the robot operating system. I enjoyed tig welding aluminum the most but operating the robot was not far behind.
Pros
flexible work schedule with my schooling
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twin City Fan
IT (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJune 24, 2014
Great company if you are part of the Family, otherwise do not expect much compensation or promotions.
Pros
popcorn in the afternoons
Cons
poor culture that breeds favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place, lots of steel with fans.
Painter (Former Employee) –  Brookings, SDMarch 8, 2014
Alot of moving steel, standing on concreat floor all night, and painting
How to level paint on a surface
Was not there as much as could of been
Moving big fans with fork truck
The people
Pros
great attutues of pierce
Cons
hot area, with alot of people
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Metals Buyer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJanuary 5, 2014
TCF is very market conscious and committed to being the industry leader in air moving equipment. Private, family owned company where the original owner is still active in the running of the company.
Pros
on site gym and full time personal trainer
Cons
none to speak of
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience and learn from great leaders
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNOctober 8, 2013
The corporate office for Twin City Fan Companies is located in a growing suburb of the Twin Cities. I had a great experience learning about the field of Human Resources and was given the responsibility of planning events and assessing training programs. The few months I interned at Twin City Fan were very helpful in getting started in Human Resources.
Pros
nice office building, nice management, opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a place to work
Robot Welder/ Welder (Current Employee) –  Mitchell, SDJanuary 31, 2013
i liked to job to start but it has got really old doing the same thing over and over.
Cons
mandatory 50 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diffrent Culture than most
Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Elkton, SDJune 28, 2012
Not a good fit for data driven or a structured employee with a very flat structure and very limited support
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work you like a robot.
welder (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, South DakMay 12, 2012
I worked for the company for 2 years, I had learned all parts of the fan. The problem was they gave the easy work to others, and later fired me for not calling in.
Pros
money
Cons
to much repition
Was this review helpful?Yes12No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional manufacturing company
HR/HRIS Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 10, 2012
I have learned various HR skills and abled to work independently with great ownership to my job responsibilities.
Pros
ability to learned new hr skills
Cons
far commute
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company striving to be #1 in it's industry
Teamlead Wheelweld Dept. (Current Employee) –  Mitchell, SDMarch 28, 2012
This company is always looking for better ways to improve it's product for customer satisfaction.
Pros
good pay and benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company - very personable
Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNFebruary 13, 2012
Good overall company to work for. Employees were treated with respect and consideration.
Pros
open communication, small family owned business
Cons
limited room for career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report

See more Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7

Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd. Reviews by Location