Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd.

15 reviews

Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd. Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNMay 22, 2015
Functionality and regression testing, manual testing, system integration testing, user acceptance testing, database testing, etc
Preparing documentation of several tests conducted and recording all the issues for future reference. Analyzing the test reports so as to determine and suggest a suitable solution to the team. Determine and suggest new processes for manual testing. Participate and provide estimate for testing effort using Agile methodology. Willingness to learn new skills. Fast learner. strong communication skills. Great at working cross functional team

Co-workers are great here. We have fun and get lots of work done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Inside Sales Engineer (Former Employee), MinnesotaApril 19, 2015
Pros: Free tickets to games, lots of educational opportunities
Cons: management of some departments
There are pros and cons to this place. You don't need the engineering degree to get in the door and you can learn a lot. I enjoyed the job, though there is a disparity between men and women in this place. Benefits are okay, but retirement is not great. More relaxed environment than other places I've worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Welder (Current Employee), Mitchell, SDFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: flexible work schedule with my schooling
Cons: short breaks
My days at work when I first started with the company was reading blueprints and assembling the products to be welded. I then moved into the robot department where I learned how to run and operate a robot. I was required to Tig weld Aluminum and mild steel when I worked in this dpartment. My managment was great, they knew I was going to school for Welding so they gave me the opportunity to learn everything related to my field of study that they had there within the company. All the co-workers there were extremely friendly and helped me out whenever I needed. The hardest part of my job was learning the robot operating system. I enjoyed tig welding aluminum the most but operating the robot was not far behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twin City Fan
IT (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNJune 24, 2014
Pros: popcorn in the afternoons
Cons: poor culture that breeds favoritism
Great company if you are part of the Family, otherwise do not expect much compensation or promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place, lots of steel with fans.
Painter (Former Employee), Brookings, SDMarch 8, 2014
Pros: great attutues of pierce
Cons: hot area, with alot of people
Alot of moving steel, standing on concreat floor all night, and painting
How to level paint on a surface
Was not there as much as could of been
Moving big fans with fork truck
The people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Metals Buyer (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: on site gym and full time personal trainer
Cons: none to speak of
TCF is very market conscious and committed to being the industry leader in air moving equipment. Private, family owned company where the original owner is still active in the running of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience and learn from great leaders
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNOctober 8, 2013
Pros: nice office building, nice management, opportunity for advancement
The corporate office for Twin City Fan Companies is located in a growing suburb of the Twin Cities. I had a great experience learning about the field of Human Resources and was given the responsibility of planning events and assessing training programs. The few months I interned at Twin City Fan were very helpful in getting started in Human Resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a place to work
Robot Welder/ Welder (Current Employee), Mitchell, SDJanuary 31, 2013
Cons: mandatory 50 hours
i liked to job to start but it has got really old doing the same thing over and over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diffrent Culture than most
Plant Manager (Current Employee), Elkton, SDJune 28, 2012
Not a good fit for data driven or a structured employee with a very flat structure and very limited support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work you like a robot.
welder (Former Employee), Mitchell, South DakMay 12, 2012
Pros: money
Cons: to much repition
I worked for the company for 2 years, I had learned all parts of the fan. The problem was they gave the easy work to others, and later fired me for not calling in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional manufacturing company
HR/HRIS Specialist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 10, 2012
Pros: ability to learned new hr skills
Cons: far commute
I have learned various HR skills and abled to work independently with great ownership to my job responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company striving to be #1 in it's industry
Teamlead Wheelweld Dept. (Current Employee), Mitchell, SDMarch 28, 2012
Pros: good pay and benifits
This company is always looking for better ways to improve it's product for customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company - very personable
Desktop Support (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNFebruary 13, 2012
Pros: open communication, small family owned business
Cons: limited room for career progression
Good overall company to work for. Employees were treated with respect and consideration.

See more Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
5959 Trenton Lane North
Minneapolis, MN 55442
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Twin City Fan Companies, Ltd. website

Facebook