Twitter Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straightforward and Simple
Unofficial (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEDecember 13, 2017
Twitter is a great place for any company or local business to advertise upcoming events and exhibitions in a straightforward, simple manner. Making a post is fast and easy to plan in advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Category Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CADecember 8, 2017
Read this review 5 years from now. You'll understand the reason why it is now bankrupt and the company is defaulting failing. Horrible management unfair work conditions terrible work-life balance I wouldn't recommend this to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Advertiser Support Specialist/Ads Policy Lead (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 5, 2017
i really liked working at Twitter. They have a cafeteria full of free food. they are conveniently located in Downtown SF where you can easily access the flagship location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fighting Hard to Maintain Relevance
Client Partner (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 5, 2017
A lot of great people here passionate about the platform and its role in the world. The challenge is how best to convey that to customers. The Google & Facebook duopoly is real. Twitter wants to consider themselves in that same realm, but our clients are more likely to categorize us in the "nice to have" bucket including Amazon, Pinterest and Snap.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance but poor leadership
Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 22, 2017
it does seem to be getting better, albeit slowly but the people responsible for making day to day decisions don't always seem to make informed decisions. management seems to be more behind the curve and reactionary than able to plot out strategies and plan properly.
Pros
free breakfast/lunch, good work-life balance.
Cons
poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twitter
Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 23, 2017
Twitter has great benefits but low pay. Great people to work with and the culture is unbeatable. I would stay at Twitter longer but their salaries are not comparable to the marketplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Credit Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 21, 2017
Enjoyed my time at Twitter although I was working in a Contract role.
My day usually started at 7:30 and ended at 4:30.
It was a steady busy job which required a lot of contact via e-mail. There was a lot of interfacing with the Account Manager, Order Management and Customer Support.
Pros
Free Lunches, great benefits, flex Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 10, 2017
Good work enviorment but the advancement is not what it should be. I am not getting paid the rate i should be so that is the reason why i would not recommend twitter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not The Best Place To Be
Client Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 15, 2017
Middle management is absolutely horrible. Constant departures from leadership. No growth opportunity.

Only nice thing was supportive coworkers and perks such as free lunches + perks.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company and work experience.
SECUIRTY GUARD (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 17, 2017
A typical day at work included signing in and watching over computer surveillance and also walking the perimeter of the building. I enjoyed my job here and the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking Employees
Chef de Cuisine (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 11, 2017
It's a hardworking and fast-paced environment. If your not ready to work in a fast-paced environment this is not the job for you. The Management is awesome and very professional.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working @ Twitter
IT Support Intern (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 27, 2017
From the culture to the food, everyting about Twitter is a great fit.
I liked my day to day and the people I met. It is definitely a insightful lookinto the tech industry just being around the environment.
Pros
free lunches and breakfast
Cons
expensive healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool product, horrible culture
Senior Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 30, 2017
Cool, trendy company with all the extravagant SV startup perks and vibe. Engineers run the show, though, and no adult supervision means the inmates run the asylum.
Pros
Free food, cool vibe
Cons
Lack of accountability or desire to ship, no product vision, snowflake hipsters
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 10, 2017
Best place to work never had a job that I loved as much. Great Managers as well. Looking to use what I've leavened here and use it in the world. They treat you like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Finance and Sourcing Operations (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 25, 2017
Learned different systems. The most enjoyable part of the job were working with different people. Management wasn't there, since everyone were busy. Management doesn't spend as much time with you as you would like. Culture is great, smart people.
Pros
Free breakfast, free lunch, free dinner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still in Transition between Startup and Enterprise
SRE Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 10, 2017
A bit chaotic like a startup but in transition.
Good benefits.
Competitive salaries.
Since the company stock is not doing so well there are a lot of older employees who are discouraged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, coworkers and benefits
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 22, 2017
Awesome smart coworkers - driven, passionate and knowledgeable
Good benefits - phone, fitness, 401k, discounted hotels etc.
Low insurance premiums
Free food - Breakfast and Lunch.
Lot of mini-kitchens with healthy snacks, drinks and Beer and wine.
Encouragement to innovate and do things right. Lot of hackweeks, parties and celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 12, 2017
Benefits are excellent.

Job security is not good.

Review process severely lacking - very hard to get promotion and not allowed to move to a higher position in a different team.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Bad processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and peers are helpful and friendly
Contractor (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 27, 2016
Typical day of work consists of working on your task list.
I learned a lot more about computer systems, social media, and advertising.
Management was great and easy to speak to and approachable.
Co workers are great and helpful.
Hardest thing is my commute.
Most enjoyable is the culture.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SF Downtown Office
USER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 22, 2016
Being in the heart of the city, almost accessible to anything that you desire. Working at Twitter is a great place to be at. Free food, events, and other perks. It makes it easier to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Twitter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.7