Two Men and a Truck® Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor employee treatment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 10, 2017
Office staff is not valued. Movers and drivers are not valued. The department's don't work together and management lies to everyone. The company wants 80 hours of work from each person but only wants to pay for 40 hrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but cut throat
Driver (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCDecember 8, 2017
You can get hours but not consistently. Jobs depends on who doing good in the slow period and favoritism. But you’ll be home in time to spend with family and friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment but...
Driver and Mover (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 6, 2017
No Set Schedule for the week u must call office number in order to no if you work the next day

workflow go up and down so no steady income to provide for a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Driver Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MODecember 6, 2017
It was ok long days scheduling is a joke. But the pay can be ok you just have to work lots of hours at 6 days a week can get very tiresome good place to work if you don’t have family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if dont have children
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIDecember 1, 2017
Get too meet alot of people get to travel long work hrs not finished until customer is finished with.. Get tips from customers ... Management not friendly at all
Pros
Get to travel and get a commision
Cons
Low pay . long hrs 8 to 15 a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Oldsmar, FLDecember 1, 2017
not an easy job by any means hard work, heavy lifting pays not bad 10.50 for a mover and 13-16 for drivers tips can easily make up your paycheck some days are definitely better than others if you wanna get in shape its a job for you
Pros
Tips, keep in shape
Cons
Hard work. base pay needs to be higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Mover (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALNovember 30, 2017
The job was great at first, and then it became difficult to get off to go to the doctor, and then when you get sick your job was threatened for needing to be off. I was "let go" because someone stole an item from a customer (they later found) and the person who did it blamed me and I was fired no questions asked. Later the guy came back and said he did it.
They do not care about your family, if you're sick, or if you need off in general. The scheduling is poor. You don't know if you are working the next day until the night before. Made it hard to plan ANYTHING. If you have a family I would not recommend working here.
Pros
Decent pay, weekly pay
Cons
No off days, poor scheduling, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a single man or women
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  125 Dino Dr, Ann Arbor, MI 48103November 30, 2017
Its ok for some one that dont have a family cause some time you work and some time you dont and alot of time you dont get 40 hours in and you deal with dirty houses that you end up sick from and alot of heavy lifting that hurts your back
Pros
Tips and free belonging
Cons
Breaks when we fill we need it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more guaranteed hours
Mover/Driver (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCNovember 30, 2017
Fun place to work great place for a college student because of the hours. The lack of moves for the employees. Show favoritism pick certain people to do hauls.
Pros
Tips are Excellent!!
Cons
no calls for moves means no work for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmoaphere and fun job
Driver/Mover (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 30, 2017
Two men and a truck is an awesome job if you are like me and enjoy the physical labor jobs. Get paid to work out! Unfortunately for the amount of work that is done, 6 days a week, the compensation is just not enough to provide for my family.
Pros
Get paid to workout
Cons
On and off hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice management
Lead Driver/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 29, 2017
There is no benefits at all hardly no hours to go around and there is no job advancement. The most you can make as a driver is 12/hour even as after a whole year there are no more pay raises period
Pros
get paid every week
Cons
you have to eat on the go, no heaith insurance, no life insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplae
Moving company (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXNovember 25, 2017
I had many jobs to do in a days and some day was long. I have new things from the job. The management was fair and the workplace was fair it was some team work.
Pros
seen different places
Cons
being away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Team Leader/Driver (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, MINovember 20, 2017
Great work hours throughout the year except during the winter months. Overtime and great benefits are available. No experience necessary, hands on training is provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifting and Driving
Mover/Driver (Former Employee) –  Pewaukee, WINovember 17, 2017
This is an ideal job for anyone who is in shape! The hours are long and some of the jobs are very stressful. It takes a lot to make it through it day, but the work is rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Racine, WINovember 16, 2017
This was a summer job so I never really worked a full 40 hour week. There were days that were slow and you would be called and told not to come in. Then there were days that you got called in because it was swamped.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fgn
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LANovember 15, 2017
really hard work. moving peoples furniture sucks really bad but you got to do what you got to do. some days were good and easy but some days were horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At that time is was not the best place to be
Driver (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCNovember 14, 2017
Two men & A Truck was not the best place to work years ago. The employee where poorly trained and highly underpaid. Also at that time no healthcare benifits were offered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mover's summary
Mover (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MONovember 10, 2017
Two men and a Truck is a great company to work for, excellent pay for the job, great training program, always at a new location working with different people daily. Friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for starting off.
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLNovember 10, 2017
Two men and a truck was not a bad job at all I just was not getting paid enough. Movers/packers to me is the bread and butter of the company and I felt like for the type of jobs we had and the type of weather we were in we could 've gotten paid a little more but I'm not complaining.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and understanding environment
Driver/Mover (Current Employee) –  Pooler, GANovember 9, 2017
Two men and a truck is an amazing place to work. They are very fair to everyone and very understanding if something come up in your personal life. Two men and a truck is not just a work environment but also a family. Very courteous and very respectful.
Pros
Hard work pays off and very fun work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Two Men and a Truck®. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 706 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2