Find companies:
Tyco Fire and Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Tyco Fire and Security Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met , did business with, and made many clients friends.
Core Commercial Account Executive/Nothwest AR (Former Employee), Rogers, ARJuly 15, 2014
Pros: tyco is a proactive company in regards to employee benefits.
Cons: the actual installation of sold systems was very difficult.
Calling on Commercial and State and Local Government Departments was atypical day at work. I learned Fire Alarm , Access Control and IP Video Systems. My manager was in Little Rock AR. My coworkers were extremely pleasant and helpful. The culmination of the Sales Process was winning the Contract and following up on the installation of Systems. The most – more... difficult part of the endeavor was getting the Sold Systems installed in a timely manner. Revisiting satisfied customers was the most enjoyable part of the position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
voluntary work
Secretary (Former Employee), USPNovember 13, 2013
Pros: great experience
Cons: we are not paid for
we identify the risk and inform management of the safety of the employees.
management are not flexiable to provide the immediate safety gears for employees, as we are always informed that company cannot afford it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Compensated well if you produce
Security Sales Representative (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: good industry and good compensation
Cons: lack of service and installation personell
SimplexGrinnell was a good place to sell for. Compensation was good and products were good. An easy going fun atmosphere at the office with approachable management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working individuals
Service / Project Engineer (Former Employee), Doha, DAWSeptember 9, 2014
As Project Engineer, responsible on doing the Pre Planning on Site installation, Testing & Commissioning, and Maintenance.
Provides technical expertise for the installation, commissioning and maintenance of Fire Alarm, Fire Detection and Fire Suppression Systems including (Vesda System, FM-200 System, Deluge, Pre-Action, Indoor Hydrant, Sprinkler System – more... and Fire Pump assemblies), would like to be part of your prestigious Company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Qa/Qc engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMarch 10, 2014
i cant review tyco in small words,This is such 1 big company which is ruling the fire and security system in uae
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Secrétaire, Répartiteur - service à la clientèle (Former Employee), Québec, QCApril 3, 2013
Pros: very good company to work
Receiving phone calls from technicians from different parts of the world. Verifying there needs and transfering calls. Part of the French comity to make sure everything was written in french and english within the company according to laws. The management was very flexible and human when needed to meet with them if an issue occured with customers. Hardest – more... part of the work was working on shifts. Enjoyed the team and help traine new employees on the system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organization to work with and the management.
Project Engineer (Former Employee), MumbaiNovember 29, 2012
Pros: friendly nature
Cons: no any
I have been in the great company for a year and i got so many new things and to encounter in my engineering career. i had very good time with my superiors and subordinates and gain wast knowledge of fire and security field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
employé (Former Employee), anderlechtNovember 18, 2013
Pros: cheque repas
Cons: mauvaise ambiance
je suis dynamique et motivé .j apprend tres vite les chose.j aime travaillé dans une bonne ambiance ou le repect doit etre primordial.