Tyco Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid for amount of stress
National Accounts Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 21, 2017
Some management tries others make your life more stressful. No HR on site. Company is about corporate not the front line employees and worse for the customers.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Management, Corporate, lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Environment
Talent Acquisition Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOSeptember 19, 2017
Until the environment, culture and overall reputation of this company changes, this company will never retain the quality of talent they desire. That is all I have to say.
Pros
paid time off - paid tuition reimbursement
Cons
lack of care for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good culture since merger
Tax Analyst (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 14, 2017
Since the merger with JCI, working at Tyco has become increasingly stressful. JCI has indicated on numerous occasions that methods previously used by Tyco would no longer be used regardless of how efficient they might have been. As a result, JCI would prefer to reinvent the wheel rather than admit that Tyco sometimes had a better way of doing things. JCI also prefers to wait until the last minute and dump an impossible workload on employees instead of planning things out early and thoroughly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen ambiente
materialista (Current Employee) –  paque industrial norteSeptember 6, 2017
muy buen buen ambiente de trabajo laboral exelente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyco
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 2, 2017
Tyco has the potential to be a great job. Just be aware that they are number stricken... Metrics metrics.. not hard to meet when you are doing your job. and number one thing SHOW up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Deskside Support (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FL 33487August 29, 2017
Doing the work load of two or three people and getting paid for 1 and constant criticism. The work is mostly ticket based and required the ability to listen and sift through the information given by the person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going but stressful
Administrative Assistant/ saftey team (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 28, 2017
People working at Tyco were great to me on a social level. A majority were very professional but the lack of training on certain procedires were not great learning tools. Very quick and you are tossed in. The load of work for one person with no back up was overwhelming. Overall people were great but outline process and procedures needed to be worked on.
Pros
Lunch all the time on the company
Cons
No back up on well taught training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay position
Emergency Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MO 64153August 24, 2017
I like the position. Regular call center job. The hours and the pay considering the distance was the reason I left tyco. I think if you are looking for something to get on your feet and start your life out this is the perfect position for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 24, 2017
Repetitive day. Do to this job I learned to slow down and do a great job and good things will come. Got laid off do to the economy but my manager kept our entire crew together for as long as he could. Manager had his employees backs no matter what then would talk to them and let them know if they messed up alone not in front of other employees. The culture was laid back at the same time it was fast paced. The hardest part of this job was nothing they gave all the hours you wanted to work . Everything about this job was enjoyable.
Pros
Worked as much as you wanted
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 24, 2017
They do not care about you as a person only someone to do the job. They have no care and compassion if you have children that are sick, starting school or anything at all pertaining to your kids and are a single parent. They don't care if you're sick either. They have had bedbugs and also roaches in their building it's just nasty. They are not a great company at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work with monthly activities, overtime incentive and great coworkers
Commercial Account Support Team (CAST) (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 24, 2017
A typical day at work in my position is taking escalation calls, retaining customers accounts, solving billing issues, providing reports to sales, working false alarm requests, better business bureau and social media complaints
Cons
Took away holidays, More strict when Johnson Controls took over, very hard to get bonuses each month and to get holidays off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment with little support
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee) –  Aurora ColoradoAugust 23, 2017
Although I enjoyed the job itself by dispatching on burglar fire and ambulance calls in a fast-paced environment, the support was non-existent from management. Benefits couldn't be accessed and was a constant nightmare trying to connect my benefits to my family. My pay was never quite right and was not able to be challenged. The equipment is extremely substandard including the chairs that were even painful to sit in. If this company decided to upgrade to 2017 it would be a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Team Lead International Shipping (Current Employee) –  Marinette, WIAugust 20, 2017
In the 4 years of working for Tyco,exclusively on 2nd shift we always hit the ground running making sure freight is labeled correctly and ready to leave our facility in a moments notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 17, 2017
I loved my time at Tyco IS. I looked forward to speaking with certain customers and the job was pretty easy.
The management at the Kansas City location on the other hand, was a bit much. They were constantly on your back, pushing you to do more than what was actually needed. I remember being pulled into the office to go over my stats. My manager told me everything looked great; I was exceeding company expectations, but had one problem, my acw was higher than they want. I explained, sometimes I needed a break off of the phones to gather my thoughts, take a drink of water, etc. Imagine being yelled at, and trying your best to help a customer find a solution, and then being told you can't take a short break, but yet you're expected to jump right into the next call.
Pros
Good pay, benefits, job not too difficult
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
focus on profits not develop
Global Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 16, 2017
Typical contractor they are only interested in profits not developing their people so employees feel used and leave when a better offer comes up. Paid HR well! had good holiday parties.
Pros
harwin area was close to shopping
Cons
management was okay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Tax Analyst/Bookkeeper/Admin (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 16, 2017
I worked for Tyco only for one year and I do not think that is long enough to really determine the environment. I was a contractor, my time there I worked with some nice people and was able to learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is work
Cut u (Former Employee) –  Carthage,msAugust 11, 2017
Work is work....but I sure did love to work at Tyson. At first it was kinda hard for me but when I got use to it I like the job. I was working in cut up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manufacturing Assistant II / MRO Buyer (Current Employee) –  Marinette, WIAugust 9, 2017
The company values the employee and strive to produce exceptional products. Tyco's culture is We are One,
I have learned different aspects of the manufacturing business.
Pros
xxxx
Cons
Took a long time for the call back and offer after the interview.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alarm Dispatch Customer Service Tech Support
EDO Customer Service Technical Support (Former Employee) –  7707 NW 97th TerraceAugust 9, 2017
Responding to and dispatching on commercial alarms. Coordinating with local authorities having jurisdiction for alarm response. Assisting customers with account needs and arranging for service if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job work life balance
Staff Accountant - COE North America (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 9, 2017
I worked there for 4 years...some divisions are better than others depending on the manager.... they have a good team of people , but too many adquisitions..it was hard to keep up with the same amount of resources
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,188 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4