Find companies:
Tyson Foods Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
628 reviews

Tyson Foods Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was enjoyable to work there at first. The last few years at was more stressful.
production worker (Former Employee), Cherokee, IAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: at first we had gate sales where we got products at a discount.
Cons: when they took the gate sales away. wages, and healthcare could have been better for what we did.
starting at 4:30 p.m. clock in go to clean room sanitize boots . Wash and sanitze hands. Put on work jacket { white for productjon } { red for floor person} then puttingon plastic apron. sleeves, and gloves sanitize these articles and go into room to assigned job position. Most of the supervisors were really good to work for, and would help in a pinch. – more... The co-workers were different nationalities, enjoyable to work with and get to know. The hardest part was standing at your job station when a machine broke down , and it was ar32-40 degees in there. Most enjoyable was getting the products done during your shift in a timely period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), sedalia moOctober 15, 2014
The work is fast and challenging. A lot of room to move up in the company depending on what field you are in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty, life consuming workplace with general rudeness from every one.
Factory worker (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAOctober 12, 2014
Pros: medical insurance, life insurance, union discounts
Cons: short breaks, long hours, general dirtiness.
Things were quite hectic from time to time, which wasn't anything that I couldn't handle. There seemed to be a lack of motivation from other co workers and minimal interaction with supervisors, which motivated me to take charge of things more often. Work was redundant, hours were stifling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAOctober 9, 2014
Hanging chickens repetitiously without a lot of interaction with others.
I learned that I have a lot of endurance and strong drive. Management were the most relaxed people in the building. Co-workers as well as myself worked very hard. The hardest part of the job was adapting to doing the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was actually learning – more... how to do the job and do it well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Pay
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee), Union City, TNOctober 5, 2014
Poor pay but good chance for advancement. Must be able to deal with food processing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Comfortable Place To Work At and the People Are Unanimously Magnanimous
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee), Monroe, NCOctober 5, 2014
Pros: extensive overtime
Cons: work hours
What I learned at Tyson, is to stay focused on the job at hand.
Also, safety is the first priority and you're co-workers are everything as we all work together as a team. The hardest part of the job is working in the upper levels of the building due to the high and stifling temperature. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I work above and beyond – more... the call of duty and it satisfies me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Carthage, MSOctober 3, 2014
My experience at Tyson was great. I never thought of myself working on an assembly line. I learned that if everyone work together as a team then your job would run a lot smoother. I drove an hour and a half to and from work daily and I met people from several different counties. I still keep in contact with a few. The hardest part about my job was the – more... distant I had to travel. The most enjoyable part about my job was getting awarded for the my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work.
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 3, 2014
Good work environment and good co-workers. Fair benefits and union maintenance shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they had good deals on chicken.
Stacking off as well as core vac machine operator (Former Employee), Monett, MOOctober 2, 2014
Tyson was an overall great job they just had no real place for any serious advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson Foods
Manifestor (Current Employee), Vicksburg, MSOctober 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: short breaks
Tyson Foods needs to work on managing the managers. The confidentiality in personnel needs to be worked on. Ethics and harassment need to be worked on among Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recomend the Noel, Mo complex for serious job seekers.
Mechanic level 3 (Former Employee), Noel, MOOctober 1, 2014
Pros: i have many friends among the people i worked with there.
Cons: a highly stressful work environment..
The tension between members of management and their respective team members is very high. My view of my job was that I was responsible for keeping my area running as smoothly as possible each week with the resources at hand, but I was informed point blank that I should be more interested in covering my butt. This leads me to the opinion that, rather – more... than finding solutions the problems faced management was more interested in finding specific team members to blame for said problems, leaving solutions at a secondary value level. This type of attitude creates a hostile, almost volatile work environment and not at all conducive to a healthy work relationship with hourly team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good place to work for but there is alot of overtime work.
Accounting Clerk III/ Payroll Assistant (Former Employee), Jefferson, WISeptember 29, 2014
everyone was very nice and helpful, they expect a lot from their employee's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company
Supervisor Material Handling (Former Employee), Waterloo, IASeptember 28, 2014
They seemed to lack basic control over employees. Alot of owers buddies were employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Sanitation lead/Line Worker (Former Employee), Broken Bow OKSeptember 28, 2014
Go in start your day off seperating chicken.
Knowing that you are helping to put food on a families plate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new skills
UTILITY ,COOK ROOM (Current Employee), Nashville, ARSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: being able to purchase food
Cons: parking space
learning new skills such as packing ,sorting meat and the most enjoyable part of the job is getting a chance to meet different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson
Process Improvement Monitor (Former Employee), Robards, KYSeptember 25, 2014
This was one of my best jobs it just didnt work out because of personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn very tough enviorment.
Maintenance Mechanic Level 8 (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXSeptember 24, 2014
Good place to learn very tough environment. If you can last there you can last anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified forklift driver (Current Employee), Harmony, NCSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: company truck to drive home
Great place wish I could have stayed. Great people to work for they take good care of their employes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great way to earn money with no experience needed.
Breast Packer (Former Employee), Monroe, NCSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours & short breaks.
It was an experience I will not forget, you get to meet a lot of different people. The work place is huge, I learned a lot about the products they sale. The most enjoyable part of the job is the type of work you do depending on your job title.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked being a part of the Tyson team.
bone top sirloin (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits were excellent
Cons: very labor intensive, and the process was repetitive.
I liked that I was able to advance to a higher paying job any time you wanted or work in other areas where it wasnt so labor intensive. My coworkers were friendly and so was the staff,everyone was very eager to help one another their. My day would begin at 5:30 a.m. and end at 2:45 p.m. overtime was optional.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tyson Foods Incorporated

With its bullish attitude, Tyson is more than chicken. One of the largest US chicken producers, Tyson's  Fresh Meats division – Read more

Tyson Foods Incorporated Photos