Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 2,212 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with someone from everywhere.
Picker and Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Goodlettsville, TNJune 22, 2017
Tyson foods was great and very busy all the time. You had people from all nations and cultures working together all the time with no problems. The bonuses were great when we surpassed our goals.
Pros
Great employee treatment. Bonus, picnics, parties
Cons
Four strikes and you are out in a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment very strict
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Logansport, INJune 21, 2017
Would not go back there good benefits work is very physical and fast pace they do not appreciate there employees the pay is not all that great after they take out for a union that doesnt support you
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor work enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friend Zone
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Tarboro, NCJune 21, 2017
management is very ill-educated so the company suffers
Current supervisors are hired based on friendships
NO handbook so the rules change weekly
Very short notice for extended hours you must work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be productive
Fork Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Holcomb, KSJune 21, 2017
When it's hot it's hot and when it's cold it's cold. They take care of us but it could be better. Management could help more and push for more stuff wee need. It could use a good clean and bug spray
Pros
Good money
Cons
Really hot, humid, cold, repeated motion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processing Plant
Summer worker (Current Employee) –  Joslin, ILJune 20, 2017
Surrounded by many different kinds of people. There are many different types of jobs but it is a cattle processing plant so you must be able to work safely and effectively.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Laborer Worker (Former Employee) –  Broken Bow, OKJune 19, 2017
If you need a job and you have no experience this is a good place to start. Other then being over worked I don't think I could complain. I loved my immediate coworkers. Extremely sanitary!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people but job is not fit for people
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Robards, KYJune 19, 2017
I worked here for awhile the people are great some are mean but most are nice people. They need to work more with single mothers its hard to do everything yourself..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start off job to get you ready for production like jobs
Back up lead (Current Employee) –  Monroe, NCJune 19, 2017
A great place to get your life started. I wouldn't recommend long term stay not many raises or pay changes. I know people that have been at Tyson's over 20 years still making the same pay as the people just getting out of their probationary period and this is the main reason for me looking elsewhere
Pros
Food is ok
Cons
Strict policy on cell phones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my employment at tyson's
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJune 19, 2017
If I had the chance to do it all over I would still be there. Very good people to work with and managment was great. This job really treats their employee's great.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Freezer cold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAJune 19, 2017
This job was dealing with poultry and smelling chickens wasn't really good in my opinion but the job was good the pay wasn't good at all but it provided things for myself and family. the job wasn't too hard the supervisors was great, they work with you in the time of need, I enjoyed working with the company..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Forest, MSJune 18, 2017
I loved the job it was real nice it has great benefits an their able to send you to school if you want to. The only bad thing is that the pay rate could have been better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El ambiente de trabajo está muy bien solo que busco un mejor trabajo
Trabajo completo (Former Employee) –  El la lineaJune 18, 2017
El trabajo está muy bien los compañeros son muy activos el ambiente laboral es agradable
Pros
Tenemos muy buenas prestaciones y trabajo todo el año
Cons
Que es de noche y bajo el pago
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control Lead
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOJune 17, 2017
It is a busy pace job and sometimes, laid back job. Be ready to work overtime whether you want to or not or you won't work there for long. There is a lot of craziness such as game playing that goes on in there as far as employee and employers. It can be stressful. A lot of unprofessional people in top positions.
Pros
temperature controlled environment
Cons
unprofessional upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Messy
Packer (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARJune 16, 2017
Not That I'm Mad I Got Fired , I Just Feel The Way The Situation Was Handled Wasn't Right , Very Messy Place & Need Random Drug Screening If You Ask Me .
Pros
Food, Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
HACCP (Former Employee) –  Berryville, ARJune 16, 2017
Learned how the process went from beginning to end for the product.

Had good training for most departments.

Very cold or very hot depending on what department you were assigned to.

Hardest part is the fast pace.

Most enjoyable learning new things.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, supervisors not being available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to make some money
Cone Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Robards, KYJune 15, 2017
Good pay for the type of work. Long probation period, The job is hard on your hands, union based. A lot of Forenigners so they is a language barrier. their management could use more structure but overall it isnt the worst ive seen
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the team member are very down to earttn
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCJune 14, 2017
This can be a good place to work. Some of the management need to be replaced or retrained on interpersonal communication. The hardest part of the job is standing in one spot.
Pros
the pay
Cons
unprofesionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very nicr company to work for
Packer/cutter (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 14, 2017
Manager very nice, knew how to treat their employees, helped out when we felt short, everyone worked as a team. Benefits was great and the pay was also.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommend to work at
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  NebraskaJune 14, 2017
Could find better place to work. The pay is ok but your stuck at that pay an the company dont care about there employees jus about the cattle that is brought in to be slaughtered
Pros
Ok money
Cons
Work you like a dog
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting industy
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Noel, MOJune 14, 2017
It was very interesting career in the poultry industry. There was tons of job opportunities for my career at Tyson. I feel working here really shaped my experience and the assistant that I am today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,251 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Tyson Foods Incorporated Reviews by Location