Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Shipping (Former Employee) –  Forest, MSOctober 16, 2017
I enjoyed working there. It's a good stable working Facility. I use to work on the cvp machine. I basically was sealing plastic bags of chicken. I also worked for shipping which is a even better working environment. I had more floor space and I operated the wrap machine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson has its way of managering and its the Tyson way but sometime when the company hire from the outside and upper managers come in their strategies
Senior Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 16, 2017
Tyson has its way of manage-ring and its the Tyson way but sometimes when the company hire from the outside and upper managers come in their strategies from previous employment sometimes clash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Tyson is really physically demanding. The environment is either really hot or really cold.
Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Seguin, TXOctober 15, 2017
Working at Tyson was very challenging because the Departments are either really hot or really cold there is no in between. Tyson offers health benefits paid time off and vacation.
Pros
Tyson offers 401K paid time off vacation health benefits.
Cons
The work environment can be challenging it's either really hot or really cold no in between.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Producton worker (Former Employee) –  Cherokee, IAOctober 15, 2017
I like the fact you can get lots of hours and over time pay. It is fast pace most of the time and you need to work as a team in order to meet your daily goal for the line.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep the floor clean and keep treys out
Floor Man (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCOctober 14, 2017
Tyson has many people there so working as a team is the most important thing at Tyson . Also if you don't like the position I have all you have to do is ask for another position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIOctober 14, 2017
This job has alot of hours to give as long as you want them.the benefits are great and youth get alot of discount and perks working for them they treat employees fairly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Stacker Operator (Former Employee) –  Newbern, TNOctober 14, 2017
I enjoyed the company in itself. The job I had I was not quite good at. When you have several people that have to work as a team and one does not, then it makes the job more difficult.
Pros
good company
Cons
poor employee work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and very hot
TSSI (Cleaner) (Former Employee) –  Perry, IAOctober 13, 2017
Very long hours, little English speaking, very hot during summer, would leave work soaked in sweat due to wearing suits in 110 degree weather with no air conditioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Supervisor, Finance and Accounting (Current Employee) –  Springdale, AROctober 13, 2017
Tyson Foods is a great company to work for. Benefits are good and the culture is people-oriented. I have learned much about corporate work. The hardest part of the job is maintaining constant goals. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor Warehousing (Former Employee) –  Forest, MSOctober 13, 2017
A typical day at Tyson is sometimes challenging and demanding; because of the vast diversity of the company, I learned something new everyday, Management works diligently with team members to get the productivity that is needed to reach customers' demands.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Tyson Foods Incorporated?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Laid Back
Workers compensation Administrator/Billing (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, AROctober 13, 2017
Very easy going and no micro managing. Everyone worked together for the most part, and management was great. Balanced work lifestyle, great pay and room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the facility was very Stressful
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIOctober 12, 2017
Work was very stressful.Upper management was poor.
There was no commitment from corporate to the local facility.
There were too many chiefs and not enough workers.

They did not listen to the people at the plant.

Hardest part of the job was communication up the ladder to the corporate office
Pros
The pay is very good
Cons
There was no work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dawson, GAOctober 12, 2017
The hardest part of the job is being able to handle the cold and staff the lines because they can get 14 pts for absentee. Most of the employees are family
Pros
food hourly
Cons
raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working in the HR office.
HR Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lexington, NEOctober 12, 2017
My experience here has been great, team members may get out of hand and disrespectful but the job is worth it because people are being helped at the end of the day.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Far drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Working Place For The Disenfranchised
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCOctober 12, 2017
Workers support of one another when in need was perhaps the best thing going for Tyson, but no thanks to the company for that. Whenever a job threatening problem would occur for which a supervisor was to be held accountable the supervisors were in the habit of shifting the blame and placing it on their subordinate workers as a way of covering their own rear-ends. Management would always be complicit in these workplace crimes of theirs and in some instances guilty of committing their own
Pros
Easy Job To Get
Cons
The Most Oppressive And Exploitative Job To Have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I took the boxes off the conveyor belt put them on pallets ran them into the freezer via pallet jack or forklift also pull outgoing orders
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tyson fresh meats Amarillo TexasOctober 12, 2017
I took boxes off the conveyor line put them on pallets scan them into the inventory and then ran them into the freezer via forklift or pallet jack. Also helped pull orders for outbound loads
Pros
Nice benefits good pay
Cons
Constant stressful high-paced work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe workplace
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSOctober 11, 2017
it was a good easy job. the hours were nice and the sunshine pay was the best. did not intend to leave but some personal things came up. overall it was a pretty good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely hard and fast paced work
Derind (Current Employee) –  Vernon, TXOctober 11, 2017
a typical day at works starts off with coming in at 2:52 pm, gearing up, and stretching then you work extremely hard and fast paced for 2 hours. Then take a 15 break which includes 5 minutes of walking to the break room. then back to work for another 2 hours but this time a 30 minute break. After that break is over you work until the job is done which could be as late as 2 AM.
Pros
ability to buy bacon in bulk
Cons
arthritis, joint pain, and nerve damage to hands if you work there too long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Tyson. If i ever move back to the area i will apply there again.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Springdale, AROctober 11, 2017
Tyson is an awesome place to work, and I enjoyed working around all the people. My bosses were amazing. Working with other housekeepers was also great. We learn from eachother.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paw
Paws (Former Employee) –  forsest msOctober 11, 2017
Tyson was a good company to work for .Their point system need to be change. Cause you never know whats going to happen in a person .Then you have to wait three years before you reapply
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,593 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5