Find companies:
Tyson Foods Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
790 reviews

Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold and wet
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Waldron, ARMay 21, 2015
Pros: really cheap chicken
Cons: cold and wet
Working in a chicken prossessing plant isn't all that fun. You are always wet and cold. but I did like a lot of the people I worked with. I also liked several of the supervisers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hard earning money
Floorboy (Former Employee), Green ForestMay 20, 2015
The work is hard and if you work the night shift even harder sometimes 5 pm to 5 am for me on long nights but i was able to stay self motivated and survive as long as i could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Human Resource Clerk (Current Employee), South Sioux City, NEMay 19, 2015
Pros: Learning something new all the time.
Cons: None
I love my job because I am constantly busy, and I am always learning something new. I have wonderful coworkers, and the management staff is great too. I get to work a lot with the general public which I also enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and friendly environment
Shoulder Cutter (Current Employee), Carthage, MSMay 18, 2015
A typical day at Tyson is working together as a team and always practicing safety and staying committed to zero injuries. Working together as a team and staying focused on my duties and responsibilities allows me to maintain my job correctly and meet production goals and requirements on a daily basis.
As an employee at Tyson Food, I have learned all the duties on the production line and find every position very easy and I am very comfortable with performing any duty or task where I am needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like tyson a lot just got tried of the highway 45 minute there and 45 minutes back
leadman (Former Employee), culumbus juntion IAMay 18, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: long highway drive
got to work sssssssaw what need to be done who was there who was not there made the nessary changes to get the job done. replace worker here there where ever they need to be
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and pay
Production Worker (Former Employee), Hope, ARMay 16, 2015
A typical day at work was good and productive
I learned about the process of poultry production
The management was good
Co-workers were mostly friendly
The hardest part of the job was the heavy lifting
The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of getting the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Work at Tyson
Operations Clerk (Former Employee), Dakota City NEMay 15, 2015
Receiving, verifying and calculating stacker sheets to determine accuracy and completion of loads.
Compiling and verifying paperwork to prepare correct BOLs (Bill of Lading) for various trucking companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My team members were the best people i ever worked with.
Paper work (Former Employee), Jefferson, WIMay 9, 2015
Pros: my co workers
Cons: they took all incentives away
I was a paper work/recorder and my duties were to fill out production sheets ,do metal checks and check equipment for wear and tear,the log it into the computer. Used the electronic inventory management/ scanner to move product into production and to make handling units. I used electronic walkie truck to move product, and filled out pallet sheets for finished product.My co workers were some of the hardest working people I have met,they made it easier to want to work there these last couple years. The hardest part of the job was the cold air always blowing on you no matter how warm you were dressed.My coworkers were the most enjoyable part of the job.What I learned at Tyson is how to run aot of different machinery.Dont have much to say about management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, multi-culture workplace.
Fillet position. (Former Employee), North Wilkesboro, N.C.May 8, 2015
Pros: Work experience, and discounts on food.
Cons: Language barriers.
Typical day of work was deboning chicken and making sure the meat was fresh.
I learned fillet skills and how to check poultry.
The management was decent could have use some communication skills.
Hardest part of the job was language barriers.
The people I got to work with and made friends with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general laborer
General Laborer (Former Employee), Buena Vista, GeorgiaMay 6, 2015
Pros: free day off for your birthday with pay
Cons: 10 minute break
I worked as a production worker at a poultry plant. I performed various jobs on an evisceration line. The pay was good with overtime. The benefits were good, also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
DSI line worker (Current Employee), Hope, ARMay 4, 2015
Pros: Good pay
Cons: Long Weeks
The company needs to hire supervises that know what to do under pressure. And how to make quota without over working there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cold work place that is not for everyone.
Dock Worker (Current Employee), Olathe, KSMay 4, 2015
Pros: Salary and Schedule
Cons: Management and Job Duties
I have worked at Tyson for about 2 years and i feel that it is my time to move on to another employer. I spend most of the time in the freezer department due to a number of flaws in the inventory system. Due to the number of variables in the work place, you will be required to change job duties and that affects your salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Tyson Case Ready Coordinator (Current Employee), Dakota Dunes, SDApril 30, 2015
It's a secure and great place to work with opportunities for advancement. I would stay employed here if I could transfer my position to Texas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), Newbern, TNApril 30, 2015
This is the second time this has asked for my opinion on Tyson Foods and again I would agree with myself that this is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Assembly Line (Current Employee), Pine Bluff, ARApril 29, 2015
Pros: 40 hours a week
Cons: all management lie way to much
Tyson is one of the worse jobs in pine bluff. They have very short breaks, the supervisor will lie on you. They will try to get you fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing work environment
Pricing Specialist (Current Employee), Springdale, ARApril 29, 2015
Pros: Cafeteria and plenty of nicely landscaped areas on campus.
Performed numerous tasks daily and worked closely with management.
Numerous classes offered to enrich and enlighten an employee to management process and practices.
Management is always willing to help and improve an employee's performance.
Co-workers are friendly and encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Laborer//quality assurance specialist (Former Employee), center txApril 29, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: no personal life
it is an ok job they work you long hours but its good pay and the poeple i worked with was nice nd they gave you the oppertunity to move around the plant and learned diuffrent things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LAZY LAZY LAZY UNION SCUM
Large sausage stuffer (Former Employee), Jefferson WIApril 28, 2015
Pros: Health insurance
Cons: Short breaks, bad work enviroment, horribly lazy emloyees
If your a union lover then this is the place for you, plenty of places to hide and go have a smoke, no one helps each other, and a majority of the people there show up drunk.

on the plus side pay is good and insurance is decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
MATERIALS MANAGER (Former Employee), Santa Teresa, NMApril 28, 2015
Pros: Team worked together
Cons: Too far away from corporate
Typical day at work was making sure all materials were in to produce production schedule.
What I learned the most, people will change if they are given proper information why the change is happening.
For the pass 33 years, the last 10 years working with Tyson management team in Santa Teresa, New Mexico was the best team I ever worked for.
Our Team had co workers working for this one plant for over 25 years. There were dedicated and did everything they could to keep this plant going.
Laying off team members. that was the hardest thing for me.
Going to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Quality control (Current Employee), Amarillo, TXApril 28, 2015
If your looking for just a job with a steady pay its a good place , not much room for improvement, company has great benefits

1 2 3 4 5

About Tyson Foods Incorporated

With its bullish attitude, Tyson is more than chicken. One of the largest US chicken producers, Tyson's  Fresh Meats division – Read more

Tyson Foods Incorporated Salaries

Laborer
$10.45 per hour
Forklift Operator
$12.50 per hour
Packer
$9.75 per hour
Production Worker
$10.71 per hour
Assembler
$10.25 per hour

Tyson Foods Incorporated Photos

Outside going in to work