Find companies:
Tyson Foods Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
601 reviews

Tyson Foods Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concrete floors and walls, no upward mobility
Lab Microbiologist/Chemist (Current Employee), Waterloo, IASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: almost always had work
Cons: lab equipment/building very poor
Mainly same daily routine day in day out. Did learn a few things about microbiological analysis. Management for the most part was done from another room and did not have much contact with personnel. As with most jobs some coworker great, others need not be there (cause more problems than help). Hardest part was probably non involvement of management – more... and the vacuum it caused (ie others thinking they were the boss). Most enjoyable part was job security and the pay (one of the better paying jobs in the area). The lab rooms themselves were very poor, concrete block walls and floors, maintenance on lab building itself virtually nonexistent, counters, cabinettes, floors not repaired since building put into service (>20 yrs). No windows at all. Lab equipment rarely replaced, often time Gerry rigged... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production fast paced
Thigh trimmer (Former Employee), NCSeptember 8, 2014
we all are suppose to trim about 14.000 pounds every night we usually have a competition everyone raceing to trim whole thigh fat and skin and cut the bone out of thigh.. i valued this company beacuse i like the work .. im a very fast learner..i like when we had to do pieces per min and a green light indecates that your were doing your job.. i trimmed – more... 21-25 pieces per min i was one of there fast workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Quality Control (Former Employee), Logansport, INSeptember 7, 2014
I was quality control, i loved knowing the product was going out the door at 110% to the best of my acknowledge with no foreign objects, etc...I got along with everyone there I'm a people person and most of everybody always loves having me around they know i take my job serious but don't let it go to my head, I know we are all humans and make mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck driver (Former Employee), Springdale, ARSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good equipment, very professional management team
Cons: amount of time spent on road 2 weeks at a time or more
Good job with excellent benefits, good equipment, good pay.
Very professional staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and family oriented work place. We treat each other like family, caring for employee and immediate family.
Senior Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee), New Holland, PASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: employe appreciation meals and, bingo games every veiner get day off with paay
Cons: good benefits, health care, weekly pay, 401 k
Working as a team leader for quality assurance department, performing multitask work load, and providing information and instruction to quality assurance technicians and production management in order to produce high quality product and increase costumer satisfactions. Collaborate with multidisciplinary team (via emails, phone and verbally) to establish – more... good manufactory practices, food safety, sanitary condition and improve product quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to earn a living
Stocker (Former Employee), Ponca City, OKSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: no advancement opportunities
At Tyson Foods I worked as a stocker, ensuring that all shelves were stocked and ready for consumers. My co-workers were friendly and ready to help each other when necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with great team members
Grader (Former Employee), shelbyville,tnSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: team members, discount on product, long lunch break
Cons: benefits, people attitudes
great place to work with great team member I worked with, day went by fast with everyone working together as a team to get the job done correctly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work schedule
Packaging inspection (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYAugust 31, 2014
Wear proper attire, packaging inspection, weighing items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
wing scorer (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: short breaks
there was long nights of hard work in Tyson foods far as cutting chicken, bending, and standing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked along side with the usda
USDA Helper (Former Employee), North Wilkesboro, NCAugust 26, 2014
While I worked for the named company above, my duties where to make sure that the meat products where thoroughly inspected and ready for sale to the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the busy schedule.
Shipping/Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Jefferson, WIAugust 22, 2014
Pros: working with some great people.
Cons: the elimination of my position due to restructuring.
My day would start at 7:30 AM and would check for any loads that may have been sent to our cold my storage facility over nite and add them to our stock board. Then prepare for outbound loads for the day. Recheck inventory levels against report from our storage facility and contact storage facility if any discrepancies were visible. Contact QA dept. – more... to ensure any holds on products were released or would be to ensure no shortages or problems with orders. Once all was verified I would start to set up orders for the next week. I then would send the releases to cold storage facility for any product being picked up from there location and specify what was to be released. I at the same time would be doing preparing bills of lading for our own shipments from our plant. I would make calls to trucks lines as needed through out the day to ensure on time pick up and delivery of loads for next day. Help dock team members with any scanning issues as needed and did set up and print labels as well as scanning in return loads. My day would usually end by 4 PM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
makes you grow old quick
production laborer (Current Employee), Dakota City, NeAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: cold and very hard work
very cold and body hurts on a daily basis but the majority of the people are great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was steady
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXAugust 20, 2014
good place to work Many benefits. acquired computer skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Factory Worker (Current Employee), Perry, IAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: diversity
Cons: no sick pay
it a great company that embraces diversity and cares about their workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience and learn.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Carthage, MSAugust 16, 2014
Pros: job security, pay every week, good benefits, decent pay
Before I give a review on my job, I would like to say that SAFETY is the most important thing to me when performing any task on any job. I want to leave work everyday the same way I came and that is with all of my limbs still intact and everyone else around me the same way. I like my job, I don't hate going to work everyday. The guys I work with are – more... all pretty much down to earth and don't mind training you. I work in the hottest and nastiest part of the plant. The summers are very hot, but I'm used to working in all types of weather conditions.The most enjoyable part of my job is fixing or rebuilding something and watching it operate correctly. I don't plan on working at Tyson for the rest of my life, but I am gaining plenty of experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work always a lot of different things to do.
Head Dropper (Former Employee), Joslyn, IL.August 12, 2014
Trimmed head meat and removed parts of the cows head. Performed slaughtering and butchering task, using cutting tools, such as cleavers, knifes and saws. Loved my co-workers and got along with everyone. There really wasn't anything to hard about the job, as long as you kept your knife sharp. Most enjoyable part was seeing how much I could complete before – more... the days end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Stacker (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOAugust 11, 2014
there was no chance to rise in company the management would never be there if ya had a question or concern
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Floor hand (Former Employee), Waldron, ARAugust 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits, and close to home
Cons: short breaks alot of favoritism from boses .
Was pretty much my first real job but they made me feel welcomed. I trained hard to do the best job . they are flexible on letting you learn multiple positions if desired . Not enough recognition from bosses to keep up moral . there is a lot of drama between co workers in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), sioux cityAugust 9, 2014
i have learned a lot thing for instance how to work using safety tools .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i thought about working at Tyson foods
Tender Puller (Former Employee), Logansport, INAugust 7, 2014
checked in at guard shack
went inside
pulled tenders
how much prep went into making the meat must of us take for graduated
management was one of the best i ever worked for
co-workers were great they would help you out if needed.
getting to the line on time after breaks
the most enjoyable part of the job was the time to go home

1 2 3 4 5

About Tyson Foods Incorporated

With its bullish attitude, Tyson is more than chicken. One of the largest US chicken producers, Tyson's  Fresh Meats division – Read more

Tyson Foods Incorporated Photos