Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 2,134 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
General Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXMay 24, 2017
Tyson finds workers that will actually work and then over works them has them pick up the slack for all the other workers that are lazy, if a job position comes open and you bid for the job if you are not good friends with a supervisor you will not get the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 22, 2017
Good job no problems. Team work is great and management is good too. It's a job I'd love to go back to. I'll be applying again and hoping to make it a long time career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Refrigeration Tech / Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GAMay 22, 2017
bad management who don't care about the employee they do not pay right thy have a picky pay scale and its all about who they like if they like you they keep you if not out the door you go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Forest, MSMay 21, 2017
I learned a lot from this company and I would love for a better opportunity. The working consisted of me inspected the assembly lines for production for any errors that would effect any down time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It got me through a pinch
Product Protection and Truck Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAMay 21, 2017
The job was very hard work, but it felt great to be able to meet the challenge of the day head on. Be ready to work hard! Pay was good for the work type. Overtime was readily available for anyone who wanted it.
Pros
Cafeteria was great, and payroll dedection made it easy to pay for.
Cons
No windows, stuck inside all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pruduction
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Monmouth, ILMay 21, 2017
I like working there but i want to move in different direction. it's a good place to work and make more money, I will as well recommend this job to other friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Green Forest, ARMay 21, 2017
If you need a job, it works. No life work balance. If you're a woman, forget about advancing. Don't expect to get great pay, they pay less than the average for a production supervisor position at other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straining yet productive
Breast Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCMay 20, 2017
I worked in the breast trimming department. It was a very fast paced job. I stood on my feet for around 10 hours consecutivly. It was very strenuous but a learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained knowledge in maintenance field
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARMay 19, 2017
Gained knowledge in the field of maintenance. I was able to advance to a supervisory position. Located in NW AR which offers many advantages. Tyson is a good company.
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
Stressful invironment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to move up
Sr. Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noel, MOMay 19, 2017
A ton of opportunity to advance internally or externally. Excellent company. Fast paced, but overall very good place to work. I would recommend Tyson Foods to anyone.
Pros
Good pay, benefits, opportunity to advance.
Cons
Sometimes there is too much change in management. But its ok, cant say much bad!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Paying Job with No Personal Life
2nd Shift Scale Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCMay 18, 2017
This is a great place to work with great benefits. I was in Maintenance working 7 days a week. I would work 13 hours Monday threw Saturday and then 4 hours on Sunday. I was going in at 5:30 PM and getting off at 6:00 AM, never having time for my child and wife.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paperwork and teamwork
manifestor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ARMay 18, 2017
Working at Tyson's was a great experience teamwork was always nessasary to get the job done. Friendly people and a great leading staff was always willing to help if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Dakota cityMay 18, 2017
It's a place u must be alert. Watch ur surroundings. It's a good place to work tho and the benefits are great it's a very diverse place. Gotta be able to get along with ur co workers
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe environment
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GAMay 17, 2017
Fast pace very cold but and get place to work. The people are great very helpful with new hire's in learning the process of the job. Orientation is very educational. very big on safety meetings.
Pros
pay good, opportunities are great
Cons
coldness
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experiences
Maintenance Technician III (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMay 17, 2017
it was i great experience to work at tyson food company , i Learned from working over there i learned how to work as team and how to finsh the work in a time .....
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned great skills
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Corydon, INMay 17, 2017
Company was very understaffed. Crew worked with very old equipment that was constantly breaking down making it impossible to really maintain. Worked 12-14 hour days in difficult conditions.
Pros
Expanded skills and abilities, constantly busy
Cons
Very long days, with a lot of overtime and weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive and a great place to work
Debone (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMay 17, 2017
It was OK working there mostly cold but I got to meet new people and learn new things about Tyson inc I would rate them 5 stars.very productive and safe place to work at
Pros
Good food and nice pay
Cons
Short breaks and very cold
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Glenn Allen vaMay 16, 2017
Not happy with this company. Been at this location for about 7 years and new management came in and put us on our butt to save a few dollars. I hope they change one day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and goal oriented
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 16, 2017
Can be very stressful but full of growth potential. Always availability to build career and continue climbing in the chain of command. Multiple areas and support groups exist to help fulfill job tasks.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson Foods Inc
Digital Print Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARMay 16, 2017
Tyson Foods, Inc. is a very nice place to work. People very professional and caring. Nice work and family life balance. Pay is very comparative to other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,172 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

81%
652 ratings
Add your rating

Tyson Foods Incorporated Reviews by Location