Find companies:
Tyson Foods Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
815 reviews

Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson Foods
Product Monitor (Former Employee), Green Forest, ARJuly 4, 2015
I enjoyed my time at tysons. The money wasn't so great and definitely very physical but I had wonderful supervisors and enjoyed my co-workers. A good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is always available
Presently the 3rd shift Lead (Current Employee), Shelbyville Tn.July 2, 2015
Pros: great deals on chicken wings
Cons: chickens tend to be a messy sometimes
Light-hearted and positive, always educational.
Training is always ongoing, We are required to pass 84 tests to get our first raise.
We provide 250,000 chickens a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and repetative work as well
VM Operator (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJuly 1, 2015
Pros: we usually got our 40 hours plus
Cons: my supervisor was rude
at tyson i would push large pieces of meat through a vacuum machine that vacuums and seals the bag around the meat.
i learned how to use the vacuum machine.
the co workers there really work together.
the most enjoyable part of this job was we were garenteed at least 32 hours a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job sucks
Final Trim (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAJune 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: horrible place to work!!!!!!!
I was recently let go due to poor probational period performace. I was still in my prob period when they did my exit review early. I was in the union and they did absolutely nothing about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flex start time when needed, no hassle
Maintenance supervisor (Former Employee), Jefferson, WIJune 29, 2015
When mom was sick and needed care they went way above what they were required by law. Would go back but they had to fill my job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work.
Operations Associate (Former Employee), Green Forrest Ar.June 25, 2015
Pros: Great work Place
Cons: Working Saturdays
I enjoyed working at Tyson foods. Pay was very good for my position as a supervisor. I had to resign due to medical reasons. I would go back in a heart beat if i was able.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with People having different culture than mine and learned a lot
Kitchen Crew Member (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 25, 2015
First of I would like thank you for providing this section for Everyone to share the experience and appreciating with the those who are looking for jobs through this great website.

During the past ten years which i worked with different companies and i have learned a lot from my co workers and supervisors/ Managers, gained good and professional experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Demand Planner (Current Employee), Springdale, ARJune 23, 2015
Tyson is a nice place to work. The environment is forever evolving. If you want to move up in the company, you will have to spend time working at a plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people that work here have brains of birds
Labeler (Former Employee), Temperanceville, VAJune 22, 2015
Pros: Pay and overtime
Cons: Childish coworkers
Really don't care for the supervisors...or people that work here. There is no room for growth or relocation. Freezing cold!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work if you're needing some cash for something right then
Tyson Foods Debone Leg Line (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARJune 22, 2015
Pros: Paid weekly
Cons: management is out of order, company runs like a high school
I didn't like working at Tyson Foods. The management was unorganized, people would go off of hearsay in regards to when we would work or not, first they were ooverworking us 7days a week to cutting hours down to 24-32 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Maintenance (Former Employee), Forest, MSJune 16, 2015
I love working at Tyson foods. Because I love working on stuff. It was just the people over you was the problem there. But I did my job and love doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work
Floor Production Worker (Former Employee), Carthage, MSJune 16, 2015
Cons: Health care was great
Regular work place. I needed to work after my brother had died. It was cold and wet. They had great lunch, My supervisor was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and productive place to work.
Supervisor Processing (Current Employee), Dardanelle, ARJune 14, 2015
Pros: Great place to work
A typical day at work I manage a department of 50+ employees. I have learned how to manage people working at Tyson foods and that not everyone responds to the same management styles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assurance
As tech (Former Employee), Springdale, ARJune 11, 2015
Checking product, learn Usda regulations, learn Haccp, Train supervisors. Helping in the lab and doing training in the lab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well oiled environment to be a mechanic.
Mechanic B (Current Employee), Oglethorpe, GAJune 5, 2015
Cons: Odd vacation placement dates
I am provided with all materials needed. I am never not working on something. I am given opportunities to learn new things and exercise the things I already know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an hard wuorking
Hocks pusher (Former Employee), Monroe, NCJune 5, 2015
Pros: rotation
Cons: type of work
stressful
how to do multiple jobs an how a poultry plant operates
sum are hard working sum are lazy an there are the ones that abuse there authorities
breaking birds down
payday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly & Manufacturing Worker
Assembly Line/Production (Former Employee), Dexter, MOJune 4, 2015
Typical day at work preparing machines, cutting, packing, bagging, weighing, and stapling bags. Staff was very impolite, unprofessional,and didn't care rather the product was good or bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being Sick is a Problem
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Dardanelle, ARJune 3, 2015
I got in trouble for missing 2 days in a row for being sick. Would they rather me throw up on the food? So I quit. I was new anyways and they wanted to do that. Oh well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson
General Production Manager (Current Employee), Blountsville, ALJune 1, 2015
Everyday is a benefit from working with good team members and upper management to help Tyson produce best quality and learning new procedures to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall consideration
Food Safety and Quality Supervisor (Current Employee), Newbern, TNMay 30, 2015
The facility where I work has only been owned by Tyson for about 9 months, so I do not have a considrable amount of knowledge about Tyson to share. Overall, I feel they are a good company to work for.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tyson Foods Incorporated

With its bullish attitude, Tyson is more than chicken. One of the largest US chicken producers, Tyson's  Fresh Meats division – Read more

Tyson Foods Incorporated Salaries

Truck Driver
$58,002 per year
Otr Driver
$60,000 per year
Laborer
$10.25 per hour
Packer
$9.68 per hour
Production Worker
$11.20 per hour

Tyson Foods Incorporated Photos

Outside going in to work