Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 2,280 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Terry Mason (Current Employee) –  Glen Allen, VA 23059July 22, 2017
Nothing I couldn't handle it was an ok environment not very good people to work with also a cold environment but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a great place to work.
Lead Person (Current Employee) –  Sherman, TXJuly 22, 2017
Tyson Foods is hard work is very cold but they compensate you well for your work also there is a lot of opportunity for advancement or just to change job positions if you like
Cons
Short breaks.. not enough days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Server (Former Employee) –  NebraskaJuly 21, 2017
it was an okay job not hard at all the work is very easy and for the most i really would go back if i had the change to the money was good got paid every week
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Chicken plant (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNJuly 20, 2017
The company is effecient with its handleing of product and ensuring that it gets checked and ensured that it is high quality consumable product.
The plant is competitive within the employees. The job fullfilment within the company does need some changes.
Pros
competitive work enviorment
Cons
dont follow through with job clarity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work area just the long drive
Back up ventor (Former Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCJuly 20, 2017
I loved working at Tyson it was good money and good people the only thing was the hour drive I sacrificed for two in a half years and when it was time for me to go back to college they didn't want to work with my school schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Joseph, MOJuly 19, 2017
Very cold production work area handling food.
Management great,
Easy work
Learned a lot of different jobs.
Great training
Nice holidays off
Overtime but loved the money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics in a workplace
Thermix Automation Operator system (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 19, 2017
A Houston plant is too much politics as a incorporate work place. HR department is under control of the plant manager. Management team is unprofessional, unfair, and also lier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Butcher of Specialty Meats (Former Employee) –  Emporia, KSJuly 19, 2017
I worked a lot of over time and the working conditions were very harsh. It was cold and lots of dead animals, but it was part of the process, and I had to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Off-line utility worker/ tranier (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJuly 19, 2017
learn to work with so many different nationalities, learn different languages, sharpen knives and change blades, so many opportunities to help you in life
Pros
plenty of breaks
Cons
the temperature you work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chicken Catcher (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNJuly 19, 2017
The job was fast paced but it was not conducted profesionally. I had some safty concerns with the way that the transportation was dealt with. It was very stressful and fast paced. I did like the job but had conflicts with management
Pros
worked in various locations
Cons
sometimes unsafe co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is great because it gives everyone a chance!
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCJuly 18, 2017
Overall, a good place to gain income and also a place to meet tons of people. I have the upmost respect for this company for giving people with backgrounds a second chance. Most companies discriminate and reject anybody that doesn't have a clean background.
Pros
First shift schedule & getting paid weekly
Cons
Working weekends & holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tons of hrs, no pay
Night Shift Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Broken Bow, OKJuly 18, 2017
This environment was different. You could show up to work one day managing the Kill line, and as you walk in to suit up for work, your manager would tell you that you are now managing the Refrigeration unit....work 7 days a week, 12 hrs a day for 40K a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Specialist EIM (Current Employee) –  Springdale, ARJuly 17, 2017
Great company to work for. Supervisors and support go beyond and above and they truly strive to be a great company. Some positions travel can be excessive.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Too much travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working,and exciting workplace
Lead person (Former Employee) –  Buena Vista, GAJuly 17, 2017
This one of my favorite jobs,I learned and did things that I didn't know I was capable of.They take time with employees to make sure everyone learns what they need to be doing
Pros
Free lunches, great breaks, great lead peoples, and good supervisor
Cons
Using knives and scissors a little too much
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Tender mercies /Home health aide (Former Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAJuly 17, 2017
this job was very productive, fast pace, employees were somewhat friendly, management was very informative and helpful in personal situations that went on at this company.
Pros
plenty of raises, overtime was helpful. bonuses were great and union was included in the benefits
Cons
can be a little be concerning with type of people they hire. this company hires exconvicts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depend who you work for
Compensation Analyst (Former Employee) –  TXJuly 15, 2017
Highly political; if you work for a department that likes you, you get promoted even if you do not know A from Z. All you need to do is be a good talker. If you have experience and educated, even management wants you out because they are intimidated and they will make your life impossible. In some departments management has been promoted from plant environment with little education and experience outside their own. Therefore, they do not like when new knowledge is introduced. A lot like inbreed.
Pros
Normal working hours in the corporate office
Cons
Too political
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and safe work history a great company to work for
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MSJuly 15, 2017
It was a family-oriented company with long-term growth with great benefits and incentives again as I said above I was able to obtain many different skills and able to utilize them not only at Tyson but if I am considered at the job that I'm applying for now
Pros
It was acompany to grow with forklift shipping and receiving
Cons
I wasn't allowed to transfer my job due to the my family emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJuly 15, 2017
I love my job its a great place to work the people are nice the salary is good they help you with any and every issue that you my have the hours are flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Job
Team member (Former Employee) –  Joslin, ILJuly 15, 2017
I like the job over because the pay, nothing than it, the work is very hard but the pay well. The flore is very slippery. You can just go and practice because it a good place to start.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Industrial Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Waldron, ARJuly 13, 2017
I was unfairly treated and the job is very stressful. Work environment is very cut throat and childlike as every one likes to spread rumors and talk about others behind their backs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,320 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

80%
769 ratings
Add your rating

Tyson Foods Incorporated Reviews by Location