Find companies:
Tyson Foods Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
590 reviews

Tyson Foods Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
makes you grow old quick
production laborer (Current Employee), Dakota City, NeAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: cold and very hard work
very cold and body hurts on a daily basis but the majority of the people are great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was steady
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXAugust 20, 2014
good place to work Many benefits. acquired computer skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Factory Worker (Current Employee), Perry, IAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: diversity
Cons: no sick pay
it a great company that embraces diversity and cares about their workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience and learn.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Carthage, MSAugust 16, 2014
Pros: job security, pay every week, good benefits, decent pay
Before I give a review on my job, I would like to say that SAFETY is the most important thing to me when performing any task on any job. I want to leave work everyday the same way I came and that is with all of my limbs still intact and everyone else around me the same way. I like my job, I don't hate going to work everyday. The guys I work with are – more... all pretty much down to earth and don't mind training you. I work in the hottest and nastiest part of the plant. The summers are very hot, but I'm used to working in all types of weather conditions.The most enjoyable part of my job is fixing or rebuilding something and watching it operate correctly. I don't plan on working at Tyson for the rest of my life, but I am gaining plenty of experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work always a lot of different things to do.
Head Dropper (Former Employee), Joslyn, IL.August 12, 2014
Trimmed head meat and removed parts of the cows head. Performed slaughtering and butchering task, using cutting tools, such as cleavers, knifes and saws. Loved my co-workers and got along with everyone. There really wasn't anything to hard about the job, as long as you kept your knife sharp. Most enjoyable part was seeing how much I could complete before – more... the days end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Stacker (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOAugust 11, 2014
there was no chance to rise in company the management would never be there if ya had a question or concern
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Floor hand (Former Employee), Waldron, ARAugust 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits, and close to home
Cons: short breaks alot of favoritism from boses .
Was pretty much my first real job but they made me feel welcomed. I trained hard to do the best job . they are flexible on letting you learn multiple positions if desired . Not enough recognition from bosses to keep up moral . there is a lot of drama between co workers in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), sioux cityAugust 9, 2014
i have learned a lot thing for instance how to work using safety tools .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i thought about working at Tyson foods
Tender Puller (Former Employee), Logansport, INAugust 7, 2014
checked in at guard shack
went inside
pulled tenders
how much prep went into making the meat must of us take for graduated
management was one of the best i ever worked for
co-workers were great they would help you out if needed.
getting to the line on time after breaks
the most enjoyable part of the job was the time to go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyson
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Gadsden, ALAugust 7, 2014
Was my first job. Didn't not plan on making a career out of poultry so I left and went back to school some
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great work environment.
Floor Person (Former Employee), Buena Vista ,GaAugust 6, 2014
Pros: extended lunches
Cons: no vacations
I made sure that all materials was at work stations. I learned how to operate a stand up riding jack along with other equipment as well. They had very poor management here. All the employees there all got along great together and always help out when it was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Description
Supervisor (Former Employee), Wilkesboro, NCAugust 5, 2014
I have managed groups size of 10 people to 45. While adjusting to different personalities and mental capacities it has given me the opportunity to respect people culture and different life styles. At an early age I have grown to adjust to different situations because there are a new task everyday and different objectives and obstacles to overcome. I – more... set my goals high because I know that as long as I am supplied with the tools to succeed that there is nothing that I and The Lord can't do.
 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Industrial M (Current Employee), North Richland Hills, TXAugust 5, 2014
not challenging enough
management is hands off most of the time
7 days a week gets old
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to walk
Grader Associate/Floater (Current Employee), Monroe, NCAugust 3, 2014
Pros: coin for reduced lunch, birthday luncheon
Cons: short breaks
My day begins with me clocking in at 2:00 pm to set up. I get knives, scissors, and mesh steel cut gloves then to the cooler to get tubes and lids for the hearts, mutilated birds, and cut up wings. I make labels and place ice in appropriate places. I help check birds, cut wings, clean birds, empty vats, give breaks, and get ice through out the day until – more... its time to go home. I'm on my third pair of boots cause I walk so much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding, but rewards you if you can handle it
Operations Associate (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAAugust 2, 2014
The quality of the job mostly depends on the quality of your lead. It is an extremely faced paced environment where you will learn a lot but working at the plant is very demanding and you have to pay attention to small details and maintain control of them while still maintaining control of your overall process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORKPLACE
PACKER (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOJuly 31, 2014
AT TYSONS I LEARNED HOW TO WORK AS A TEAM PLAYER AND AT A FAST PACE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced job (hard work does the body good in my eyes)
Loin Wing Trimmer and Safety Personal (Former Employee), Dakota City, NEJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great job, great benefits, great pay
Cons: the only con i would give is when the machine would break down it would back alot of meat up
On a typical day, I would get punched in, go to my locker, get my uniform on, sanitize my knife, and go to my ergo stand where I would start putting on my gloves to protect my hands and arms from being cut. Once the meat started coming down the line, I would grab my piece of meat trim off the un needed fat and throw it back on the line that way it could – more... than go to be packaged. I also was apart of the safety committee so I would walk the entire plant to make sure the plant was safe and secure for our employees to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place for a career
PRODUCTION LINE LEAD (Former Employee), Berryville, ARJuly 30, 2014
Cons: everything about the job.
They would send many people home, due to lack of work. Then they mandated you be there on the weekend.

Everyone made the same amount, unless you had a "Bid Job", then you earned $.25 more an hour. While I worked there, an employee of nearly 50 years, had retired. The employee was making the same amount per hour as I was, and I had only been there a – more... year.

Management only supported the minorities.

I wouldn't go back to this employer if my life depended on it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker
Production Team Member (Former Employee), Joslin, ILJuly 30, 2014
Working side by side on production floor
Working on the production line and operating different machines within the production room.
Handling packaging of products as it is completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Packer,Boxmaker,Grader (Former Employee), Dawson, GAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare
I learned cooking skills, customer service skills, and cashier skills.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tyson Foods Incorporated

With its bullish attitude, Tyson is more than chicken. One of the largest US chicken producers, Tyson's  Fresh Meats division – Read more

Tyson Foods Incorporated Photos