Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 2,290 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest and trustworthy working conditions
Machine Operator/Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJuly 26, 2017
awesome supervisors and they helped me and trained me when I did not know how to do something, overall a good place to work with fair and competitive goal setting.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
not much time for living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were reasonable about the braks.
Freezer Worker (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 26, 2017
This job I worked in the freezer and it was a labor job with a lot of repetitive moving and numbness because of the cold. Management was very stand on demanding.
Pros
Vending machines
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challeging and Complex
Production Supervisor Tray Pack (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, TN 37160July 26, 2017
Challenging and sometimes complex work environment, But overall a rewarding experience. Sometimes work requirements can be overbearing but the work load is always completed.
Pros
Fortune 500 company
Cons
Turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Machine Operator/ Lead-man (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCJuly 25, 2017
Great place to work good money and benefits i learned everything i did wit in a couple of months .i ran a packing machine that wrap the product and we shipped the product out then i helped maintenance out with putting the film on the machines and help make adjustments
Pros
Pay and the hours
Cons
Wet and cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work just not enough OT
Operator (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJuly 25, 2017
Iike working for Tyson just not enough OT
The process utilized has to much variation
Not enough emphasis on team building
Not enough opportunities for advancing
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a pallot jack operator
Pallot jack operator (Former Employee) –  Blontsville alJuly 25, 2017
I learner to inspect and to operate the pall of jack.the management was poor, they treated people differently depending on who you were and if they liked you or not.the work culture was not good because so many people go through there on drugs. I did enjoy the job I was doing, I love to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Company
General Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hope, ARJuly 25, 2017
it was a great company to work for and I would recommend any one to work there. There was a great working environment and leadership was very organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work, lack/ poor communication & poor attitudes
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Portland INJuly 24, 2017
Management is not what is should be. I do not agree with the ethics of the company and how things are run. I learned a lot but was not supported by management. I believe that the hardest part of the job was getting along with the different personality's in the different departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many hours
Machine Operator/Packer/sanitation (Former Employee) –  St. Joseph, MOJuly 24, 2017
You have no home life sleep eat work peroid. To much overtime you work 6 days a week all year round practically..supervisor are really nice they are there even more hours then everyone else
Pros
Money
Cons
No life at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Floor Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Joslin, ILJuly 24, 2017
Tyson is an okay place to work, it was hard because we worked like slaves but when you need money you suck it up and work, so I DID. MANAGE,ENT DONT CARE FOR PEOPLE MUCH.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Tyson Foods Incorporated?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Terry Mason (Current Employee) –  Glen Allen, VA 23059July 22, 2017
Nothing I couldn't handle it was an ok environment not very good people to work with also a cold environment but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a great place to work.
Lead Person (Current Employee) –  Sherman, TXJuly 22, 2017
Tyson Foods is hard work is very cold but they compensate you well for your work also there is a lot of opportunity for advancement or just to change job positions if you like
Cons
Short breaks.. not enough days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Server (Former Employee) –  NebraskaJuly 21, 2017
it was an okay job not hard at all the work is very easy and for the most i really would go back if i had the change to the money was good got paid every week
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Chicken plant (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNJuly 20, 2017
The company is effecient with its handleing of product and ensuring that it gets checked and ensured that it is high quality consumable product.
The plant is competitive within the employees. The job fullfilment within the company does need some changes.
Pros
competitive work enviorment
Cons
dont follow through with job clarity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work area just the long drive
Back up ventor (Former Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCJuly 20, 2017
I loved working at Tyson it was good money and good people the only thing was the hour drive I sacrificed for two in a half years and when it was time for me to go back to college they didn't want to work with my school schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Joseph, MOJuly 19, 2017
Very cold production work area handling food.
Management great,
Easy work
Learned a lot of different jobs.
Great training
Nice holidays off
Overtime but loved the money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics in a workplace
Thermix Automation Operator system (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 19, 2017
A Houston plant is too much politics as a incorporate work place. HR department is under control of the plant manager. Management team is unprofessional, unfair, and also lier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Butcher of Specialty Meats (Former Employee) –  Emporia, KSJuly 19, 2017
I worked a lot of over time and the working conditions were very harsh. It was cold and lots of dead animals, but it was part of the process, and I had to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Off-line utility worker/ tranier (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJuly 19, 2017
learn to work with so many different nationalities, learn different languages, sharpen knives and change blades, so many opportunities to help you in life
Pros
plenty of breaks
Cons
the temperature you work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chicken Catcher (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNJuly 19, 2017
The job was fast paced but it was not conducted profesionally. I had some safty concerns with the way that the transportation was dealt with. It was very stressful and fast paced. I did like the job but had conflicts with management
Pros
worked in various locations
Cons
sometimes unsafe co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,330 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Tyson Foods Incorporated Reviews by Location