Find companies:
Tyson Foods Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
566 reviews

Tyson Foods Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
production (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I worked as a team member, supervisor trainee, trainer, safety rep and ergonomics monitor. I was able to learn a variety of jobs very quick in order to advance throughout the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice coworkers
Floor Man (Current Employee), Forest, MSJuly 24, 2014
my work enviroment is good my coworkers are the best just not making enough money not even getting 40 hours a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an alright place to work but there was no harmony withing management
Maintenance supervisor (Former Employee), Wallula, WAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities
Cons: poor communication
Typical day at work was busy all the time. Management in plant always tried to get involved with maintenance work which made job harder. Co workers were good but didn't like working as an overall team. It was a good place for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast passed work enviroment
Industrial Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAJuly 22, 2014
work as a team on most things, at times work on your own. get on the job training as to what you are going to be doing, easy to get pay raises as you test up the pay scale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
General Production (Former Employee), Russellville, ARJuly 21, 2014
Productive workplace
Safety very important
Feedback from management in a weekly basis
Physical labor continuation of moment
Fun environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTVE PLACE TO WORK
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: good learning experience
Cons: 12 hr shift, 6 to 7 days
Over time I have progressed to various levels of responsibility and each step has been successful for both the company and me in the way of profit and knowledge. I fully understand the value of a strong work ethic and commitment and feel that along with my personal knowledge I will be able to gain from and contribute to your company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cost driven company destined to excel.
Live Operations (Former Employee), New Holland, PAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: very structured and driven.
Cons: as with most large companies, politics are a large part of the culture.
Tyson is a very competitive and cost driven company that will be the most successful food producer in the world. They have a very sound management team and great succession planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Packaging (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARJuly 15, 2014
Pros: fun people, good attitude
Cons: working in the cold
Even though I kept to myself there were some who kept me laughing. They were the type to have fun while we worked through the night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deboner
deboner (Former Employee), Berryville ArJuly 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
All day we stand on platforms cutting leg bones out of whole chicken legs. pay is great if you want to destroy your hands in the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker
Production Worker (Current Employee), Corydon, INJuly 12, 2014
Very good supervisors on first shift. They're always willing to take time to explain job duties and training. Was able to learn a lot through the safety committee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a productive work place
bager (Former Employee), Jefferson, WIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: get free luch if we do good on our safety injures.
Cons: breaks are too short
To start our day off we do our exercises.
What I learned about my job is how to do each job differently.
What did i enjoyed doing is doing new jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if not in lead position good place to work
Line Lead (Current Employee), Robards, KYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: buddy meal in cafe is $2.00
Cons: being moved from position to position
The hardest part of my job is dealing with my immediate supervisor, all other supervisors are great. I work in IQF as line lead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production mode; constantly moving through the three departments I managed..
Supervisor (Former Employee), Robards, KYJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of safely producing a quality product in volume. I have learned to be a diverse Manager over the years, simply because it works for me. I enjoyed the constant push to put more volume out per upper management. The Hardest part of my job was terminating a hard working employee for attendance reasons; although, holding employees – more... accountable was part of my job description. The most enjoyable part of the job is setting a goal and achieving it as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for tyson
chickbus/egg truck driver (Former Employee), Anniston, ALJuly 8, 2014
Pros: never had to work hard to make good money
made best money I have ever made best company I have ever worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold work inviroment
Manager Support (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJuly 3, 2014
cold but good advancement,management support in billing, filing paperwork and billing of orders foreign and domestic of fresh and frozen meats. WE have the cooperation of the federal borough of inspection too approve the quality and safety of the product. Should the USDA not approve of the paper work or product is rejected. I also run the office that – more... I am in to assure the drivers pick up the loads before deadline and direct them to where they can find there trailers in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a second job i took due to working a seasonal job
High lift Operator (Former Employee), Emporia, KSJuly 2, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: freezing temperatures, lifting boxes 80+ lbs all day, 12 hr shifts, weekend shift, no benifits
I acquired this job due to that I got laid off every winter at a landscaping company. this job was three 12 hour shifts from 6 am to 6 p.m. Thursday through Saturday. it consisted of working in 28 degree temps in a giant freezer warehouse with five stories of bins containing various cow parts. I spent some days in an office coordinating everybody on – more... the dock and other days on the dock building pallets or manifesting loads to be shipped out. I quit this position when I was promoted at my other job to a full time yearly position with a significant raise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
skinner (Former Employee), Lexington, NEJune 28, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: no raises
its a good starter job with no rtaises , saftey was there number one concern
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
mangers and worker (Former Employee), ARJune 25, 2014
I was grateful to have a job
I was given top bonus for doing excellent work for over four years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Wing-saw attendant (Former Employee), monroe, ncJune 23, 2014
I go in dressed in double layers of clothing to keep warm. I get my hand guards and proceed to my line. I stand there and cut wings until it's time for my break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Packer (Former Employee), Monroe,NCJune 23, 2014
At work its getting the job done no time to play around we got chickens to ship.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tyson Foods Incorporated

With its bullish attitude, Tyson is more than chicken. One of the largest US chicken producers, Tyson'sĀ  Fresh MeatsĀ division – Read more

Tyson Foods Incorporated Photos