Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 2,479 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job but not a career
MACHINE OPERATOR/BACKUP LEAD (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCSeptember 16, 2017
Go in at 6 in the morning. work hard all day with a 30-45 min break. Treat you like nothing you doing is ever good enough. This was a really difficult place to work at. The people was rude to each other all the time. But its a job for the most. They really don't fire you. You fire yourself.
Pros
Benefits and hours
Cons
Stressful and hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Wing Cutter (Former Employee) –  Broken Bow, OKSeptember 16, 2017
I had a great experience at tysons food.. The work environment was very laid back and friendly.THE supervisors would help the workers understand the work before doing a job
Pros
Salary
Cons
Cold wrk place but adjustable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement for who they choose
Yard Jockey (Current Employee) –  Glen Allen, VASeptember 16, 2017
Good start for getting on your feet. They choose who to advance and who not to advance. If it's not you be prepared to stay at entry level with entry level pay for years to come.
Pros
Discount on chicken
Cons
Short breaks, stay on feet for more than 9 hrs strait
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
licensed to be a jack driver (Former Employee) –  Dardanelle, ARSeptember 15, 2017
This is job that who want to make money or save up money but you have work for it that. It a good way to earn your money on your own cuz your really working hard for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift Operator
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Hope, ARSeptember 15, 2017
There was good and bad times at Tyson Foods. Some where their just to make a check, while others just employeed you. It was a vary bad injury to my back that made me live.
Pros
learned new skills
Cons
Turn over rate was to high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very fun place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tarboro, NCSeptember 15, 2017
A typical work day at Tyson was good we worked as a team and I was on a good team my team felt like family. We on a assembly line where we make croissants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
when I worked there the place was a good stable job to have
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Robards, KYSeptember 14, 2017
Well I would never be in one certain job position so I did alot of different jobs but it was guaranteed work so I stayed I would debone chicken package chicken box packaged chicken clean the floors and alot more
Pros
good benefits secure job good insurance
Cons
should have payed more wet cold stinky mean managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Machine Operator (Temporary Position) (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARSeptember 14, 2017
The work at Tyson Foods is very strenuous. I worked in debone, where we remove the bones from the chicken. The conveyer moves your entire shift, besides lunch and break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NESeptember 14, 2017
i leaned so much from working there from nothing i didnt know then i stated from the bottom to i got somthing from tyson grom welding to carpeting to troubleshoot.
Pros
able to go out and eat
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced with many challenges and rewards
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Berryville, AR 72616September 13, 2017
Great co-workers and nurse supervisor. I enjoyed my time with this company. Very challenging at times but also very rewarding. I've gained some great experience with Tyson Foods.
Pros
Many benefits
Cons
many working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again in Kansas City, KS
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSSeptember 13, 2017
Run away. Make a suggestion and get fired. Will terminate in a heart beat. No rules. Middle Management will trash you, if you want to help changer to a more positive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Floater (Former Employee) –  White Hall, ARSeptember 13, 2017
The lines of communication between myself and Tyson Foods, Inc. will always remain open due to the large variety of opportunities provided by the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cleanup leadman (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXSeptember 12, 2017
Very good competitive wirk with great benefits and great opportunities in advancement at Tyson foods.Management is courteous and attentitive to their employees and strive to be accident free
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Springdale, ARSeptember 12, 2017
Great place to retire and work. I had a wonderful experience at Tyson. I would recommend any driver to apply with this company.
Great pay and benefits.
Pros
hometime
Cons
dont always go where you want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company to work for
General Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IA 51501September 12, 2017
Tyson is a great company unfortunately maintenance management is very poor. Work culture is bad, no team work, no organization, favorites among supervisors and associates. lazy associates are not held accountable. The hardest part of the job is working at Tyson, complaints are not held in a confidential manner, they are not resolved.
Pros
good pay great benefits
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical
Heavy Lifter, stacker (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXSeptember 11, 2017
Over worked , management does not care about the workers health. Very disrespectful environment. Rude staff from managers all the way to the cafeteria. Rude nurse
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great overall due to high pay
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARSeptember 11, 2017
This job is great for anyone taking care of a family. It can be stressful due to others attendance. The management is sometimes questionable and it is a lot of maintenance issues which created a lot of extra time at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost culture and environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARSeptember 11, 2017
Prior to the previous CEO's resignation Tyson Foods, the culture and environment were excellent. With the new senior management the culture and environment have declined.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and opportunities for advancement
Spice room attendant (Former Employee) –  Green Forest, ARSeptember 9, 2017
It's a very productive and great place to work. Opportunities for advancement and pay raises. A place where you can make a career out of.great Management and leader ship. Company is growing and only is going to get better. I highly recommend working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs ive ever had. Managment was awesome. The pay was great. I just had a family emergency and had to move.
Debone department (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOSeptember 9, 2017
Tyson foods is a great place to work for. I really loved
Working there The owner and management was easy
To talk to and were there when i needed them.
Pros
Great people. Good pay.
Cons
Really sore for the first 3 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,521 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Tyson Foods Incorporated Reviews by Location