Tyson Foods Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 2,370 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent paying job for the area with nice people
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Union City, TNAugust 1, 2017
A fun, good place to work with nice people and decent pay for this area. like most places, there were cons and pros about this place, but for the most part, it is more pros than cons. I became a line lead in two months of employment by coming to work everyday and "going the extra mile." there are great opportunities there for anyone willing to come to work everyday and put forth effort.
Pros
decent pay; great health insurance
Cons
work until job was complete, never knew what time you would get off work, only one 30 minute break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your hands will beg for you to cut them off
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Holcomb, KSAugust 1, 2017
Very fast past job if you work in production and your fingers will start to lock up in 3weeks , if your not on light duty within the first 3 months and you make it past six then you may become a lifer their but it has one of the highest turn over rates.
Pros
It's a job and the money is decent
Cons
You will mess up your hands in production and everyone will tell you that's just how it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Key Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARJuly 31, 2017
Tyson has been evolving with culture changes with every major acquistion. Costs are largely determined by grain purchases so layoffs can occur if grain prices exceed demand prices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place for work
Meat Processor (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJuly 31, 2017
It's been a awhile since I have been there. Though it was tough at the time due to the fact that I was young. You are constantly working and moving. There's lots of noise but once you settle in then it's not as bad.
Pros
Weekly pay. Room for advancement upward.
Cons
Constantly on your feet. Prone to injuries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, great pay
Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARJuly 31, 2017
Work days were always filled with tasks to work on or meetings. Certain times of there year, there was lots of overtime and weekend work. More than I would like because it made the work/home life not balanced. I enjoyed meeting new people from different groups and working together on projects. Depending on what office you work at, depends on the culture you experience. Some places are better than others. Upper management was great when I worked there, but recently everything is changing. There are good and bad apples in middle management, and you wouldn't know until you started working there and learned.
Pros
great pay, truck sales, experience obtained
Cons
hard to please middle management, long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Cone line (Former Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCJuly 31, 2017
A typical days work at Tyson Foods is pretty much like a day at any job i guess, your put in a position to learn new things working for the company and management makes sure that company needs come second and the employee first so that the company can get to the next level, the hardest part of the job would be the long drive to and from work, and the most enjoyable part of the job would be the people everybody is down to earth and willing to help each other to make sure that everything and everybody get through their shift.
Pros
Food, Game Room
Cons
Short Breaks, Sometimes long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Scaler/ Breast cutter (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GAJuly 29, 2017
Shifts are long and you're only allowed one thirty minute break. You never know what time you're getting off or if you have to work on your day off until the last minute. The job is very strenuous and causes health issues.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Carpal tunnel and other health problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Research and Development Chef (Current Employee) –  Springdale, ARJuly 29, 2017
Loved going to work and the staff. Very innovative and forward thinking company. Strives to become the worlds largest protein supplier. Good work culture and work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of a security guard
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MS 39204July 28, 2017
Guard vehicles
solicitors
theft prevention
walked around the premises
exposed to extreme conditions
responsible for multiple tasks
registered visitors
Pros
had employment, and meeting new people
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work wxperience
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Buena Vista, GAJuly 28, 2017
A typical day was routine. I learned a lot about poultry. Management was fair and easy to get along with. The work culture was diverse. The hardest part of my job was the cold climate. The most enjoyable part of my job was my co-workers.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Cold climate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Deboner (Former Employee) –  White Hall, ARJuly 28, 2017
This company seems to build itself on outstanding teamwork. The trainers take their time when training new employees. Everyone is so welcoming and warming. It's like going to work with your family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced....Very Friendly Workforce.....
Level 9 - Master Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJuly 28, 2017
I enjoyed working at Tyson Foods. The employees were very friendly and fun to work around. I had a fun!! You can learn a lot and make decent money there.
Pros
Pay, Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Dexter, MOJuly 28, 2017
I think that it was ok to work here. The pay was good around the time i was working. They also had good benefits as well. I think that it would be a good job to work .at
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training ground
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARJuly 28, 2017
lots of smart people in a fast changing environment. great place to work. I really enjoyed my time here and had some great bosses and great co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Packer sanitaton (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJuly 28, 2017
Job is a ok workplace if going through the door temp service only call when needed. They will have you working machines you are not certified to use..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
FSQA Technician 5 (Current Employee) –  Storm Lake, IAJuly 27, 2017
Good communication and friendly environment to work. Variety of positions and promotions are available to employees from inside and outside the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
OPERATION ASSOCIATE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Forest, MSJuly 27, 2017
Tyson Foods is a good place to work and has great benefits for their team members. It is family oriented and believe in treating their team members fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Production/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Vienna, GAJuly 27, 2017
Good job the care about there workers and they are willing to help you. Good point system and great benefits. They also have good quality chicken. Tyson is a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and loud
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MSJuly 27, 2017
A typical day consists of lining boxes with bags and sending them down the line for product to be placed before shipping.Once tables were filled with boxes, we cleaned up our area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye opening experience
Production assurance tech (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MSJuly 27, 2017
Good experience to interact with lower middle class members of society. The social experience is invaluable,however it's all department sensitive temperature range from extreme heat to extreme cold so proper preparation is a must. Management is contengient upon age,race,& experience as to how departments are managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tyson Foods Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,412 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Tyson Foods Incorporated Reviews by Location