Find companies:
TZ Insurance Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

TZ Insurance Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Agent (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: everything great place to be
Cons: the leads get bad sometimes
you got in at 1 and leave at 10 .
every wed they give out goodies.
15-17 a hour plus commission
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work!
Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 12, 2013
This is a horrible place to work. I was fired the day after I reported my wallet stolen. Coincidence? I think not! They have their "pick of the litter" employees that are allowed to make real money. The rest of us were screwed. They hired a Director of Sales ( instead of promoting from within ) that has a Napoleon complex. He is so busy trying to bed – more... one of the women that he doesn't do the job he was hired for. But that's okay because he is a man. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employess were great / some managment staff were very good
Agent (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLDecember 9, 2013
Pros: good bonus
Cons: absolutly no job security whatsoever
there were quotas and if you missed by one you were out/ so no job security at all/ in the insurance industry it is know a bucket shop. only worked there for a little less than a year for open enrolment for medicare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales numbers are the only factor considered by management
Inside Sales Agent (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: daytime hours, off weekends, reasonable salary; daily challanges and money contests
Cons: constant coaching if you have a bad sales day
As long as you can produce the sales numbers, you will have a job here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely Unprofessional Management
insurance sales (Former Employee), Tampa, DLAugust 7, 2013
Cons: hours money jerks for management
This company is a total joke. If you hold a professional Insurance license you don't need to work here. There are other highly respected companies to work for after your hard work at acquiring an insurance license. The trainer is a bazaar joke. One thing you will learn from him is his ridiculous college memories. That must have been the high point of – more... his life, all down hill from here I guess. The managers were extremely immature and petty. I know one girl who was fired and got her unemployment due to the harassment she had to put up with. They are petty and unhelpful, all of them. Every week they hire because people that hold professional licenses do not have to put up with their BS. The sales technology software is obsolete and stupid. HR has no clue as to how to run that department. Tampa Bay is the call center king of the nation, due to the diversity, and education levels of the population. If you are a professional there is no need to be abused by a second rate corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you like deceit and more....
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 11, 2013
Pros: decent conditions
Cons: lousy management, favoritism and hours can change on a whim.
In disagreement with the current employee in Tampa that most bad reviews are from non producers, I'm one of the top 3 producers in the Charlotte center for P&C. We had a great team and morale but the lies from management and the backstabbing from the supervisors is horrible. The P&C director is one of the worst. Literally incites dissention and even – more... goes as far as to set people up that he may for whatever reason have an issue with. Then he'll try and get you to quit instead of firing you so TZ can take back the money for the licenses they require you to get. For any people working in Charlotte or planning to work there, watch your back. They even go as far as tapping into your email and sending bogus emails to other supervisors. If you think this is sour grapes fine, but I have proof. Not a very professional management staff. Training supervisor is a joke, all about himself and not as knowledgeable as he thinks he is. Rules can change daily and favoritism is rampant. The site supervisor has no insurance background at all and yet is running an insurance call center? Usually is in his office and comes out periodically to walk around to see how good he looks. Enough said. Several people are in the process of leaving, so that says a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TZ is an outstanding company?
Metlife Agent (Current Employee), Tampa FloridaMay 5, 2013
Pros: good salary and bonus, great training and support
Cons: can be stress full
There is no doubt that working for TZ Insurance is stress full at times as it is a sales position and you are required to produce. Not easy to sell over the phone and most of the complaints I have read above are from agents who could not perform. It's not for everyone but for those who are successful, the rewards are great.

Outstanding supervisors – more... and management who work close with the agents to insure their success. And a culture that cares for their employees. If an employee has an issue....management is right there to help.

DL – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run
sales agent (Former Employee), tampa flFebruary 6, 2013
Worst company. No one really follows up or cares about anything you say. Dont bother reporting system issues either they dont care. Forget about trying to be a team player and never suggest more productive way to do things. They wont do it till months later after you and your peers have suffered for awhile. They prefer to rather waste tons of money. – more... As far as advancement goes its all about wbo you know so hang that up. Commissions are a joke. Only peoplesming money are the agents that are favorites and cheat and or steal your sales. Dont look to management to help you cause they wont. Speaking of management most talk about people like dogs out in the open like its nothing and human resources is a joke. Its one lady whose office looks like hurricane katrina hit it all the time and she either loses your info or completely forgot. And after all that the upper management talks to you like your scum on a shoe
This is why their always hiring....Run – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Agent (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 17, 2012
good compensation, work life balance, management is fair , high pressure sales but well rewarded for output.
good compensation, work life balance, management is fair , high pressure sales but well rewarded for output.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training For Failure
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 12, 2012
My brief stint with this company left me with a really bad experience. The trainer thought way too highly of himself and was awful at his job. He was very judgemental and unprofessional. He did a lot of projecting and posturing, exposing his enormous short-man complex and insecurities. He belittled people in the training class, taught in a way where – more... nothing was cohesive and really did a poor job expounding on things. He was all over the place, yet made you feel stupid for not following. If you need fast talk, buzz and hype, then this is your place. If you do not buy into it, they will treat you funny. Not everyone needs that to do their job. There was way too much contridiction and a lot of "playful" mutually disrespectful banter between the guys. You wondered if they really even liked eachother at all. The trainer made snide, slick, cloaked remarks about people and it was just ungodly and unprofessional. He had a know-it-all demeanor and was just the worst trainer I've ever encountered. We learned more about his opinions than we did about the industry. He certainly thinks the world of himself and his opinions, but if it helps him cope in life..who am I to knock his coping mechanisms. If they are going to make it here in Charlotte, they'd better learn the corporate culture quickly. The atmosphere they've created is not condusive to learning and succeeding, but stagnation and failure. – less

January 22, 2013

I was in this class and this statement is totally false. The class was top notch training and the instructor was knowledgable and professional.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really a Good company to work for
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Tampa, FlSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: bad, really bad leads. discriminative behavior from some managers
During the 4 months I worked there, the management displayed nothing but an Hostile and unprofessional behavior towards the employees and the customers. For a company representing Metlife, TZ Insurance, Tampa, should invest in a better management and training process.

September 11, 2012

i haven't had a lot of experience with call centers, but the few that I have, had been far and above more professional that this orgination. They claim that there focus is on the customer, when the bottom line is closing the deal. They are no more than a glorified swet shop who's focus is not on doing the right thing. I would be suprised if the placement ratio of policies sold was high. Management was very unprofessional, the Hr Department was in such dissaray. I worked for them for a few weeks, then got a job offer, and even though the employee handbook request you give them 2 weeks notice, once i did the right thing, i was sumarily dismissed. They way it was handled was extremely unprofessional, and I think if Metlife was such a large company they would be concerned about the way their employees were treated, but I guess all that matters to them also is the bottom line. The lead quality sucks! on average I made 220 calls a day, and would speak with 6 or 8 people. All the good leads seam to be reserved for their best producers. I wouldn't recommend this job to my worst enemy...sorry, but thats how I feel.

June 25, 2013

BEWARE!!! This company is NOT one that anyone should waste their time on, if you are a good, moral, ethical person, you can do better than this place! Do NOT be fooled, this organization manages by intimidation and micro-management so they can line their own selfish pockets! They pick and choose who will make money and who will fail, if you like to kiss-up to management, push people into policies that they either can't afford or can't qualify for just to make their almighty QUOTA...you should apply immediately, the more unethical you are, the more you will fit in! I agree, I wouldn't recommend this company to my WORST enemy... the atmosphere is TOXIC!!! The lies are transparent! If you have goals or aspirations, keep looking, it's not worth it!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With the right upper management and better communication it could be a good place to work.
Life Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 13, 2012
Pros: fitness center to use before or after work, depending on shift
Cons: no opportunity to advance
Typical day: sitting at your station waiting on automatic dialer to connect you with a live caller or dial a lead. Most outbound calls consist of leaving message on machine. Some days you may only talk to 5 or 6 people, others you may talk to 20. The hard part is waiting for the right caller that you can help (sell to). Learned that call center sales – more... can be very tough when there are too many agents and not enough "qualified" leads. Middle management was very nice at first but became hard puppets of upper management when they hired too many agents and did not see sales increase. – less

September 13, 2012

As I started the training, the 4th day, one of the mediocre managers, stopped by the classroom and said that the schedule offered was not available anymore, and if anyone had any problem with that, can leave. I couldn't believe it...!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fast pace environment
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 3, 2012
Pros: compensation
Cons: mandatory overtime
good fast pace environment, out bound calling,high pressure sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Agent (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 14, 2012
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: management not as good as should be
Telemarketing without complete instructions to make many sales possible

About TZ Insurance Solutions

TZ Insurance Solutions develops end-to-end customer acquisition marketing for large insurance brands by leveraging our deep understanding – Read more