Find companies:
U S BANK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

U S BANK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the casual and friendly atmosphere.
Mortgage Loan Assistant (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNMay 27, 2014
Pros: i only work 25 hours. i have benefits, and time off when requested.
Cons: i have no job related complaints.
I enjoy my job. I think I would like a job change from banking unless another bank offered me a position that I felt would challenge my knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Collections (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYJanuary 5, 2014
deal with customers and try to help bring accounts present
co workers were decent
management on floor level were unreliable but upper was better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my best job
Teller Manger (Former Employee), Maple Heights, OHDecember 23, 2013
Pros: loved my job
Cons: no u s bank in ga
I had a great relationship with my business and non-business account holders. I managed a great team. I loved what my job entailed and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deadline driven productive enviornment.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), La Mirada, CANovember 30, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: extended working hours during monthly peaks.
If you are looking for a growth driven place to work, then U S Bank is the company to work for. The department I worked in was fast paced and deadline driven. Team environment promoted with great people to work with. I enjoyed the partnerships working with other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U S Bank is a great place to grow....
Teller (Former Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 9, 2013
Pros: satisfying clients
Cons: fear of being robbed
Five star customer service.......everyday I learned to be patient and handle everyone as if the where the most important person in the world, because at that moment they are. My co workers and I became a great family/team....very important to be able to all work together. The hardest thing of the day is no part....and the most enjoyable part of the – more... job is seeing the smiley faces after you have given them your all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working environments
Retirement Services Accountant I (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 20, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: long lunches
A typical day at work was a fast pace environment at Firstar(U.S. Bank). You learned how to be responsible and do a lot of reconciling and researching. The management was very structured.The Co-workers were team players. The hardest part of the jobs were resolving issues in a timely manner. The most enjoyable parts of the different positions under Olsten – more... Staffing Services were fun activities such as pot lucks and social gatherings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with a "family" feeling
Loan Workout Specialist - Legal Department (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 31, 2013
Pros: friendly atmosphere from management down to support staff.
Cons: if anything, hr was weak in their knowledge - at the time.
My experience with them was about 20 years ago, but I enjoyed the time I spent there. My position was eliminated, as were many other positions due to conversion, but they gave a fair severence package. They promoted from within when possible. They paid for and encouraged further education through the American Bankers Association.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Banking operation
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), MinneapolisJune 8, 2013
Pros: well funded bank, highly regulated
Cons: low pay, not much opportunity for advancement
Loved the people I worked with, especially the customers,
Great team of other administrative assistants,
Opportunities to participate in Corporate sponsored events in the Community,
Made some life long friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Patterson, CAApril 23, 2013
Pros: customer service
Cons: health care
I loved what i was doing interacting with the customer needs and helping them resolve issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job there was always something new to learned, i hated to leave , but have to relocate back to New Orleans
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Granite City IllnoisMarch 28, 2013
The hardest part of this job was the drive up window.....the best part was there was never a dull moment.....I learned something new daily that improved my ability to serve customers with confidence knowing i was giving the best advise and helping in the best way i could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, friendly, and comfortable environment.
Proof Encoder/ Lockbox Processor (Former Employee), Chicago IL,March 25, 2013
Pros: room for advancement.
Cons: operation centers are now relocating to different states and cities.
A typical day as a Proof Operator/ Lockbox Processor at U S Bank was very fast pace. the position required employees to be very detailed oriented, fast paced, accurate at the same time. The most challenging part of dealing with customer accounts was meeting deadlines at a fast pace while ensuring the customers needs and requests are properly being met. – more... the managers and co-workers were all very helpful and willing to assist one another whenever needed, and working together with such a staff made the job both very comfortable and enjoyable at the same time. While being employed at U S Bank I learned different things that the banking industry is now doing to make banking more and more accomidating for their customers in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and enviornment
Administrative (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 8, 2013
Pros: us bank had many employee perks
Cons: very little chance for career advancement
Typical day would be printing reports of products sold the day before
reviewing voicemails, sending out necessary faxes to retail branches in the district. preparing float schedule for float workers and assisting the District Manager in day to day activities. Responsibilities include preparing for monthly meetings with branch managers, assistant managers – more... and Lead Tellers. I learned alot about banking and financial planning that I had never known... all very interesting. I enjoyed all of my co-workers... they were the best. All of the above are included as the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest part of my job was knowing that some day I would need to retire. Upper management was very cordial and respectful at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Stressful work place.
Foreclosure Specialist (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: pay was great.
Cons: noisy
A typical day is busy. Prepping files for foreclosure.
I learned alot about the process.
Management was never available.
Co workers made the job unpleasant. They were up walking around and communicating loudly with fellow employees.
The hardest part was trying to focus when it was noisy. And constantly had someone interrupting you.
The most enjoyable – more... part was the job itself. I loved what I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time
Personal Banker / Teller (Former Employee), Olathe, KSSeptember 5, 2012
Accomplished professional appointed to examine financial information obtained from clients, while
remaining informing on client plans. Devised and incorporated debt liquidation plans that included payoff
priorities and timelines. Provide assistance to clients in the gathering of information such as bank account
records, income tax returns, life and – more... disability insurance records, pension plan information, and wills.
 Scheduled interviews with clients to determine current income, expenses, insurance coverage, tax
status, financial objectives, and risk tolerance to develop a financial plan.
 Monitored financial market trends to ensure plan effectiveness, and identify necessary updates.
 Performed extensive research on available investment opportunities to determine whether they
align with financial plans.
 Launched distinct campaigns to sell financial products that included stocks, bonds, mutual funds,
and insurance.
 Coordinated and executed seminars and workshops on financial planning topics that included
retirement planning, estate planning, and the evaluation of severance packages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but very difficult work environment
Universal Banker II (Former Employee), Cleveland OhioJuly 3, 2012
Pros: dinner meeting the food was great us bank did feed the employees well
Cons: limited help
productive place to work not so fun . a typical work day is very fast paced. I learned how to multi task very well. management could be sometime unfair, the hardest part of the job was when the office was short staft and you had to do more then one job with no help.I enjoyed what I did so I really enjoyed my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
financially responsible
Teller 2 (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 20, 2012
Pros: long lunches
Cons: no break room
Great place to work. Lovely family oriented environment. The most enjoyable part of my job was educating the customers on how to properly use their bank account and not just sending them over to a personal banker without trying to find a solution to the problem first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Bank
Sr. Personal Banker (Current Employee), Turlock, CAJune 18, 2012
U.S. Bank is a great bank with great opportunities. The only reason I am looking for another job is to increase my finances as higher as I can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing - People and Money - Good Culture
Banker (Former Employee), Dayton, OHMay 10, 2012
Pros: room to improve; success tips; excellent coaching
Cons: promotions, gimmicks
A typical day includes interacting with customers selling products, services opening accounts, processing loans and weekends with wow factor. Location was inside of Meijers so that made work better, always busy if not you can take a break and shop. Co-workers were helpful, productive, great management style nothing compares to be coached by someone – more... knowledgeable that cares for you and your success! Hardest part of the job end of the day and out of balance. Most enjoyable part of the job end of day and balancing and out the door! – less