Find companies:
U.S. Air Force
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,095 reviews

U.S. Air Force Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Malmstrom AFB, MontanaNovember 17, 2014
Pros: self gratification of task accomplishments
Cons: sometmes long hours and stess
the work was challenging from start to finish. Working on complicated electronic components to completion almost always gave a sense of satisfaction. The rules were straight line rules set by management to be followed by all in a similar. Supervising others was a different experience that took carefully performed traits. Each person in an organization, – more... no matter where, is still an individual person. Meeting each of their needs, while still reaching the goals is sometimes challenging, but not impossible if managed correctly. Working with mainly good people and acquiring daily goals, even though challenging, was something I enjoyed . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun times
Vehicle Operator/Dispatcher/Trainer (Former Employee), Tampa, FlNovember 17, 2014
Pros: health care, housing, free food
Cons: long hours
Good hard working people. Plenty of things to learn everyday. Long hours typically but always well worth it at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with wonderful benefits
Program Manager II (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GANovember 17, 2014
Pros: many opportunities for advancement and satisfaction
Cons: there are no cons in my opinion except the 28 mile commute
I started working at Robins AFB when I was 19 years old as a GS-02. I was able to move up and be promoted to a GS-12 before I retired. My 35 years there was absolutely very satisfying and rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military is amazing.
Security Police (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 17, 2014
The military is an amazing experience that I feel every American should have to submit to. My Mos was Security Police, and the training was amazing, something that I feel like anyone could take on because of how awesome the training was. Difficult environment to train in, San Antonio TX but with deployments overseas it basically preps you for a lifestyle – more... that you will see eventually. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management experience
Joint Operations Center Superintendent (Former Employee), Key West, FLNovember 17, 2014
Offered many great traveling opportunities, I gain a vast amount of management experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job
DIET TECHNICIAN AND NUTRITION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), nellisNovember 17, 2014
teaches life long ethics cultivates friendships and love for country
instills structure and commitment
introduce youngsters to all cultures that otherwise wouldn't have...Great way to get education and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to work at.
Host Aviation Resource Management (Former Employee), Beale AFB, CANovember 17, 2014
Very rewarding experience to serve in the United States Air Force for 10 years. The camaraderie is superb and irreplaceable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and peaceful work place
Medical Service Apprentice (Former Employee), McChord AFB, WANovember 16, 2014
paperwork,training,appointments,ER duties (i.e. draw blood,take vitals,enter data, give shots/medication, ect) coworkers were fun and always willing to help. favorite part was helping the patients and drawing blood and doing EKG's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Budget
Resource Manager (Current Employee), Pope Army Airfield Fort Bragg, NCNovember 16, 2014
I work closely with the budget for our organization ensuring adequate funds to compete our daily operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work structure
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 16, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: being away from family for long periods at a time.
Now, that I am no longer serving in the US Air Force, I have been able to reflect and evaluate the level of leadership. Some companies today will be able to strive towards their missions more effective if leadership was developed in a similar manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance and repair
Aerospace Ground Equipment Technician (Former Employee), little rock AFBNovember 15, 2014
repair and maintain AC,s heaters, hydraulic units,and power plants
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job for Enlisted
Instructor Sensor Operator/Unit Superintendent (Former Employee), Cannon AFB, NMNovember 15, 2014
This job is going away dye to Officer taking over this position in new aircraft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides ample opportunity for growth
Mandatory DEP commander calls of service (Current Employee), Charlotte ncNovember 14, 2014
NANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Enlisted Aide/ Master Sargent (Former Employee), Pentagon, Washington, DCNovember 14, 2014
Every day was an amazing opportunity to learn and to grow. Loved every day of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational, life-broadening.
Master Sergeant, Superintendent (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 14, 2014
Pros: plenty of leave, time off.
Cons: long hours, deployment.
Air Force (or Military in general) is not for every one. I had an enriching, educational, and life-changing time with the Air Force. Had some wonderful managers and mentors and not so wonderful. Met and worked with many interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and proud career I held in serving my country.
Pest Management Apprentice (Former Employee), Whiteman AFB, MissouriNovember 14, 2014
The day usually started with P.T. around 4am. after that we were relased to our shops, where we carried out pesticide operations for over 12,000 base facilities, including spraying the flight line, laying traps, and sometimes performing maintenance to get at insect nests. The job was very difficult and demanding, but it gave me a sens eof fulfillment – more... I've never had in any job before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not about the pay, it is about the work.
Inspector General Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), March AFB, CANovember 14, 2014
Pros: great leadership and flexibility, great experience and program.
Cons: not very good equipment or funding, under staffed, no room for contract negotiations.
This job could have easily been just answering phone calls and making some spread sheets or reports.

I found a great deal of interest with the data we were collecting and even picked a second degree in Software Engineering in the midst of the contract.

We analyzed inspection information gathered by Airmen to make for a more efficient and effective – more... Air Force, creating business intelligent programs from databases and created data visualization for Air Force commanders to make more accurate real time decisions with real time data.

The hardest part was taking on the challenge of learning programming languages to accomplish all the things we wanted to do in this contract, learning from scratch, no formal training, I gained a lot of aptitude for computer programming and multiple languages from this experience.

I have had the opportunity to take my experience to other units around southern California and train programs from the ground up as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job with a great team
F-16/F-117 Avionics Specialist (Former Employee), Holloman AFBNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: long hours
Work is rewarding but hard. Enjoyed working with a dedicated team all focused on the same goal. Expect to make a few lifelong friends and a ton of experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an Excellent job if you want to serve your country. America!
Air Transportation Journeyman (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCNovember 14, 2014
Sending soldiers and cargo to the war over seas and being proud of it. Of course deployments come with the job too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
builds leadership qualities
Airman (Current Employee), McGuire AFBNovember 14, 2014
Love serving my country. Not the most enjoyable job but worth the benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Air Force

The mission of the United States Air Force is to fly, fight and win...in air, space and cyberspace. To achieve that mission, the – Read more