Find companies:
U.S. Air Force
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,306 reviews

U.S. Air Force Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured busy and productive
Aircrew Flight Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Mountain Home, IdahoJuly 31, 2014
I gained valuable experience while working with the Air Force and met people from all over the U.S. The most difficult part of the job was being deployed to Afghanistan and often working overtime for no extra pay. The most enjoyable part was being able to travel the U.S. and to other countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Fighter Jets is always cool.
Aircraft Maintenance Specialist Jets (Former Employee), Valdosta, Ga.July 31, 2014
Pros: travel the world
Cons: you may get killed in war.
A typical day is to repair your aircraft if need be. Management typically stay out the way unless you are at war. Coworkers are fun to be around, we help each other when needed, nothings hard about the job once you can build an aircraft from the ground up to the tip of the tail. The most enjoyable part is if you are on a mobility base you will see the – more... world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career choice
A.G.E Mechanic (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAJuly 31, 2014
Great career choice, pay, benefits and work enviroments I would recommend anyone to go into the air force for a good education and career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome military service.
Mission management team leader (Former Employee), Fort Meade, MDJuly 31, 2014
Well prepared with skills and knowledge for navigating my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great sense of serving ones country
Flight Engineer Apprentice 1A131A (Former Employee), Tinker AFB, OKJuly 30, 2014
Long hours due to it being flight operations, yet compensated in special days off if goals were met
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The greatest air force in the world
Language Analyst (Former Employee), Monterey, CAJuly 30, 2014
I was a proud member of the USAF. Great mission and better people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best branch
Airman First Class (Former Employee), United States and EuropeJuly 30, 2014
By far the best branch of the military. They treat you good and u get to travel the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented workplace.
Security Forces Specialist (Former Employee), Tyndall AFB, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: away from home
Leadership was always willing to help when you needed it. Never had a time when someone would not be willing to assist in any situation. Sense of brotherhood and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Management Analyst (Former Employee), Ramstein AB, GermanyJuly 30, 2014
Pros: health and morale benefits
Cons: deployments
A great way of life for those who are uncertain of their future after high school. Many Possibilities and networking opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
CYBER TRANSPORT SYSTEMS JOURNEYMAN (3D152) (Current Employee), North Smithfield, RIJuly 30, 2014
A typical day includes programming equipment, building and breaking down equipment, maintaining equipment and briefings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place & benefits
Reprographics Specialist (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 30, 2014
Allows you to interact with different cultures and ways of life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, welcoming and professional workplace
Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee), Dyess AFB, TXJuly 30, 2014
A typical day at work would be coming in and running multiple reports to verify accuracy of data and and to ensure timelines are being kept. Answer telephones and promptly and courteously assist employees throughout the organization. Maintain calendars, coordinating appointments, meetings and handled all official office correspondence and documents. – more... I have managed a section of 20 workers and try to make sure that they have what they need to complete their jobs. My co-workers know me to be extremely organized and very knowledgeable in career field and come to me for advice and information as needed. The hardest part of the job would be trying to maintain an environment where the majority of those working for me are happy. We would all like to make everyone happy but a good supervisor knows that is never a possibility since everyone has different needs and not all needs can be met for everyone every time. My favorite part of my job is meeting new people all the time and working with those in my section. It is very rewarding every time I am able to help someone out or teach them something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military life by far is the way to go
Munitions Stockpile Manager (Former Employee), Aviano AB, ItalyJuly 30, 2014
Did a lot of traveling and I have a lot of experience from the Air Force. I am so glad I served my country and I have no regrets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They really take care of their Airman
Multi-Mode Operator (Former Employee), Fort Meade, MDJuly 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long work days and endless responsibilites
Tuition Assistance, Medical, Dental, SGLI, the list of benefits goes on and on. Each duty station is what you make of it, but sometimes the management is just horrible and reflects on the squadron morale. The branch as a whole has the best dormitories and dining facilities as well as other on-base amenities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Military
Security Forces Journeyman (Enlisted) (3P051) (Former Employee), Malmstrom AFB, MTJuly 29, 2014
On a day to day basis for the past 2.5 years I have been working 4 on and 4 off 8 hour shifts. But when I first got on station I was working 12 hours panamas. I learned how to be a leader and a follower. I learned many skills on how to protect nuclear weapons and how to do law enforcement. My supervisors were all professionals no complaints on them. – more... I had a blast working with the other Airmen, it was never a dull moment. I wouldn't say that my job was easy because of the training we receive but I guess to a outsider it would be difficult. The most enjoyable part of the job was the other airmen and the commodity of the flight I was on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USAF
Atmosphere Scientist (Former Employee), Sumter, SCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: strict culture
My time in the Air Force was one of my most rewardable experiences of my life. During my time I was a weather forecaster for Iraq and Afghanistan. Management overall show a great care for self-development. Co-workers where great to work with and show a vast knowledge and experience that I greatly benefited. The hardest part of my job was the culture – more... of the military being strict as well as lack of control of what I could do with my development. The most enjoyable part was pursuing my college education while being able to serve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Changing
NUCLEAR WEAPONS TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Whiteman AFBJuly 29, 2014
Working in the military was the best choice i ever made in my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, competitive place to work
Executive Officer/Aircraft Commander (Current Employee), Dover AFB, DEJuly 29, 2014
The Air Force will provide you with more responsibility at an earlier point in your career than almost anywhere else. You will undoubtedly develop as a leader and lead teams conducting worldwide operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Awesome Experience With the US Air Force
4D031 Diet Therapist (Current Employee), Pope AAF, NCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: medical training, team leadership
The United States Air Force has been the best career choice and experience of my entire life. I look to do more and diversify within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel
Carpenter (Current Employee), Dover AFB, DEJuly 29, 2014
Never will you be able to travel the world in such a career, although most places weren't that great.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Air Force

The mission of the United States Air Force is to fly, fight and win...in air, space and cyberspace. To achieve that mission, the – Read more