Find companies:
U.S. Air Force
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,459 reviews

U.S. Air Force Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military Medic
Medical Assistant/Technician (Former Employee), Nellis AFB, Las Vegas NevadaAugust 21, 2014
I learned alot about the medical field working in the Air Force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to serve your country while developing skills for your future
Client Systems Technician (Current Employee), Scott AFB, ILAugust 21, 2014
The Air Force is a great way of life. Through the Air Force I have developed life long skills, met many new people, and have been able to experience many different cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience.
Chaplain Assistant/Recruiter (Former Employee), Fairchild AFBAugust 21, 2014
Pros: incredible variety and travel
Cons: long hours, time away from home
Best way to start out. Great opportunities for a young person. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support equipment technician
Support Equipment technician (Current Employee), Eglin AFB, FLAugust 21, 2014
It was a great experience working for the air force. I learned a lot more about dedication, training and also leading people. Im looking forward to getting back into what I was doing before I entered the military
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, Challenging,
Satellite Engineering Operations Officer (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 21, 2014
Pros: tax benefits, vacation, paid holidays, travel
Cons: budget is tight
When I get to work I usually check email and take care of any 'taskers' I've been given. The Lockheed Martin Contractors come in and we discuss the current status of the Satellite Constellation and the needs for the rest of the week. I check on the Operators to ensure operations are being processed correctly and manage the configuration of our software – more... tools I helped develop. I communicate deficiencies with the software manager Kratos. I have learned how to direct and manage a multitude of organizations including other government agencies and several contractors. I manage the Physical Training of over 100 personnel and ensure the program is running as designed. My co-workers are all competitive hard working people who are constantly encouraging and providing challenges. The hardest part of the job is coordinating with all the different agencies and offices. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with Lockheed Martin and Aerospace with the Satellite Constellation and learning as much as possible about the vehicle and its orbit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 AMXS
Assistant Superintendent (Former Employee), Langley, AFBAugust 21, 2014
Pros: dynamic
Cons: long hours
Daily review of previous evening work performance and developing best path forward. This includes scheduling briefings and counseling subordinates on daily objectives and setting priorities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent travel benefits
Air Transportation Specialist (Former Employee), Andrews AFB, MDAugust 21, 2014
Pros: retire in 20 years
Cons: no control over assignments
Best job ever! I never felt like I was working. Excellent job training. The most enjoyable part of the job was working on Air Force One and living in Washington, D.C.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a pointless entity
Vehicle Fleet Manager/Lead Dispatcher (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 20, 2014
Pros: leaving work at the end of a 16 hour day because of incompetence
Cons: having to come back in just 6 hours later
literally the one branch of the U.S. Military that has become irrelevant. Led by a top heavy Officer corps with little to no integrity and only concerned with CYA. Leadership is completely out of touch with what the Airmen really need and couldn't care less about them. In my unit alone there were successful suicides and Airmen were unceremoniously kicked – more... and chaptered out for insignificant infractions. In a supposedly war time footing, the Base hospital is the tail that wags the dog, and if you don't understand why that is significant, well stop reading.
Our shop averaged 12 - 16 hour work days because of mismanagement of our available manpower. We would approx half of our shop on deployment and then bring reservists in to replace those needed slots. Instead, if they had halved the deployment requirement by spreading it more uniformly Air Force wide, it would be a non issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Awesome experience
Program Coordinator/Receptionist (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCAugust 20, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: limited resources on the installation
My day always started with a smile! I worked as a receptionist at the Visitor's Center of Seymour Johnson Air force base. I learned great interpersonal skills, while dealing with customers wanting access to the installation. My job allowed me to help customers gain more information about the facility, assist in booking appointments, schedule base tours – more... and issue extended passes to visitors.

I supervised and trained 4 personnel in daily duties, requirements and expectations.

They hardest part of my job was not being able to meet a visitor's needs due to other agencies not being available to assist.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the recognition I received from the visitor and my leadership for exceptional service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, fun, creative, educational place to work
Vehicle Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Nellis AFB, NVAugust 20, 2014
Pros: the military benefits (i.e. dental, medical).
Cons: being away from famiy members for a long period of time.
Each day brings the chance to learn something or someone new. Each career field brings different learning experiences; Vehicle Operations brings transportation and logistics experience along with different skills such as; team work, leadership, and followership. Management is available at anytime for each employee to discuss topics and is different – more... at each location. The hardest part of the job is being away from family members for long periods of time and not being there for them when they need you. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and making new experiences such as providing support for other countries in need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelligence Officer
Career Intelligence Officer (Former Employee), Numerous Bases stateside and overseasAugust 20, 2014
Pros: pride in mission and af culture
Cons: deployments, frustrating times due to budget cuts and some management
Intelligence personnel are in high demand. As a active duty intelligence officer, deployments and time away from family in order to support troops forward is common. Support for troops forward utilizing ISR can help keep a lot of Airmen back in the states. It was awesome working with the Airmen knowing we are providing direct support to those forward. – more... We know we are making a difference because of the kudos we receive from the guys on the ground. This is the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Decision
Communications Specialist (Former Employee), DelewareAugust 20, 2014
The AF taught me a valuable skill and discipline. Best decision I have ever made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organizational structure and healthy atmosphere
Knowledge Operations Manager (Current Employee), Holloman AFB, NMAugust 20, 2014
A normal 7:30 to 4:30 job with excellent health benefits. Gives you time to learn on the job training and also allows you time to go to school if the job is being done with no interruptions. I learned that you have to instill tools in your subordinates if you want them to succeed and prepare them for challenges ahead. Overall, the management was great – more... and fair to everyone. The hardest part of the job was meeting the deadlines on time. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the flexibility of the job to break the monotony of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job and the people that I worked with
Administration Assistant / Secretary (Former Employee), Mountain Home Ari Force Base, Mtn. Home, IDAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great people, learning opportunities
Cons: temporary job
I liked the job that I had and the people that I worked with also. People trusted that I would do a good job and I would like to think that I did. I learned different way of doing a job and the skills that I learned will stay with me. I felt honored to work with the military folks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Management Analyst (Former Employee), Tinker AFB, OKAugust 19, 2014
Great work environment. Work environment was one that others valued your thoughts and personnel worked well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the Military
Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee), Whiteman AFBAugust 19, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: hours
Its a way of life not many are ready for but for those that are it will open doors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE
Postal Clerk (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 19, 2014
This was my first job after high school and I absolutely love the Air Force and hope one day to be on the officer side of things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start for a young person!!
Aircraft maintenance technician (Former Employee), World wideAugust 19, 2014
The best experience of my life! Would do it again miss it.learned more than aircraft work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Supervisor/ Program Manager (Current Employee), Macdill AFB, FLAugust 19, 2014
I would suggest everyone to join the military and serve their country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mission Supervisor (Current Employee), Falmouth, MAAugust 19, 2014
Great people and challenging work environment. I highly recommend this employer.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Air Force

The mission of the United States Air Force is to fly, fight and win...in air, space and cyberspace. To achieve that mission, the – Read more