Find companies:
U.S. Air Force
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,878 reviews

U.S. Air Force Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 7, 2014
The Air Force was very good to work for. The experience and learning was vast and easy to understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment, room for advancement
Logistics and Mobility Specialist - Supervisor (Former Employee), McChord AFB, WAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: medical, life insurance, retirement, pay
Cons: long deployments
career advancement, health and fitness, training opportunities, deployment opportunities. retirement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great life, for the right person
RF Transmission Systems Journeyman (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 7, 2014
Schedule is consistently changing. Team members are hard to rely upon. Leadership will stab you in the back to advance through their ranks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Position
Key Spouse (Current Employee), Belleville, ILOctober 7, 2014
This position has been fun and interesting with all the people you get to meet and help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Collection Manager - AFRICOM (Current Employee), Molesworth, ENGOctober 7, 2014
Great place to be at. Very good to personnel and there families. You know you will always have a job when you want it. The military has a ton of compensations for all people and there families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and productive work environment
Fuels Distributor (Former Employee), McGuire AFB, NJ and Ramstein, GermanyOctober 7, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits(health, dental), being able to leave for lunch at random times
Cons: phyisically demanding at times, cold weather
We would start the day off at 0730 by reading a safety brief which is prepared daily. We then relieve the nightshift workers. Around 0800 we inspect and maintain the serviceability of a 28-vehicle fleet. We work outside so inclement weather makes along with heavy lifting of the fuel hoses can be the hardest part of the job. I enjoyed being able to share – more... the work load or even being rewarded by taking on extra duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfying career
Production Superintendent (Former Employee), AlaskaOctober 7, 2014
Pros: travel, benefits
Cons: time away from family and long hours
My time in the military was very rewarding. The pay and benefits were adequate and the people I met and worked with were awesome! I have made some lifelong friends throughout my career and thoroughly enjoyed all of it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule and training for different jobs was thorough.
Materiel Manager (Former Employee), Tinker AFB, OKOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good hours and great benefits.
Cons: shift changes depending on amount of staff available or what needed to be done.
A typical day at work was 7:00 AM to 3:30 PM. I learned a lot about the different processes in my warehouse ranging from inventory to part processing. My supervisors were always making sure we were updated on training and always were able to aswer questions or help solve any issues or concerns any airman had. Co-workers varied just like they do in any – more... work environment. Mostly all of the indivduals had spectacular work ethic and completed tasks in a timely fashion. The hardest part of my job was the ability to jump back and forth from task to task, even while in the middle of one. I am good at multi-tasking different projects and learned time management for all that i did. The most enjoyable part of my job was the ability to learn a lot of different avenues in the Supply Chain throughout the military.It gave me a wide skill set. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intel analyst
Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee), fort meade, mdOctober 7, 2014
Amazing experience, great pay for the amount of work required. priceless skillsets learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding career
SUPERINTENDENT, HEADQUARTERS SQUADRON (Former Employee), Offutt AFB, NEOctober 7, 2014
The relationships and opportunities gained in the USAF were invaluable to the man and leader I have become.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Way of Life
Master Sergeant, Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Several locations in continental US and overseasOctober 7, 2014
Pros: benefits... far too many to list. (google the air force benefit fact sheet)
Cons: if you are not flexible, you better learn. "flexibilty is key to air power."
There is one definite truth I have to share. Life in the US Air Force is NEVER boring.
My career spanned over 22 years and took me from being a mechanic on one of the most advanced aircraft of the time to being a construction project manager who left personal monuments on several bases and throughout Iraq. These monuments included everything from new – more... facilities and airfields at home to hospitals and border security facilities abroad. I was a great adventure and I am sad to say that it has ended.
Upon leaving, I take with me a long list of life-long friendships, an expansive professional and technical knowledge base, two associates degrees, and a bachelors degree. Not bad for starting as an 18 year old with a nowhere job and a high school degree. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work oriented
Security Forces Officer (Former Employee), Panama City, FLOctober 7, 2014
Pros: co workers
Day to day operations were never the same which kept the job interesting. One day I would be investigating a car crash the next I would be chasing a bear off base. My coworkers are what made the job even better.They and myself were always eager to help one another. Over all it was a great learning experience and I don't regret doing it. Now I'm seeking – more... a job to help pay what my post 911 wont cover for college. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete satisfaction for work done
Equipment Specialist (Former Employee), Barksdale AFB, LAOctober 7, 2014
working in a safe environment with competent personnel. completing
assigned tasks with the satisfaction that the work is done in a
timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging work
Electronics Technician (Radar) (Current Employee), Camp Douglas, WIOctober 7, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, travel
Cons: extended overseas deployments
Supportive environment to learn and grow, both technically and as a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life-changing experience
Full Motion Video Screener (Current Employee), Langley AFB, VAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: security clearance
Working for the USAF as a whole was a life changing experience. I learned skills that I never would have considered in the civilian world. I enjoyed the overall job, but interaction with others outside of your line of work was difficult due to a demanding schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in the Air Force
Criminal Investigations Operations Manager (Current Employee), Andrews AFB, MDOctober 7, 2014
Pros: 100% education tuition assistance, free medical, 30-days of vacation per year
Cons: deployments, decreased manpower with increased workload
Fast paced challenging environment with excellent benefits and career growth opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Ramp Operations Journeyman (Former Employee), Travis AFB, CAOctober 7, 2014
Work hard play hard. hardest park was being away from family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point in a professional career
Airframe and Powerplant Mechanic Instructor (Former Employee), Sheppard AFB, TXOctober 7, 2014
The USAF is a great family to be apart of. I feel lucky to say that I have been apart of the organization. Pros and Cons depend on what you make it and your career field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well traveled
Cardiopulmonary Director (Former Employee), Dayton, OhioOctober 7, 2014
Had opportunities to travel the world and perform normal daily tasks in all elements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place great location
Operations Officer (Current Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 6, 2014
Pros: meaningful work
Cons: long hours
Awesome leadership opportunities/never a dull moment as we covered all facets of Air Force logistics.

About U.S. Air Force

The mission of the United States Air Force is to fly, fight and win...in air, space and cyberspace. To achieve that mission, the – Read more