U.S. Army Reserve Employee Reviews

Found 4,302 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army Reserve as a 88M/91B
Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Bedford, VAMay 28, 2017
Mainly maintaining and repairing vehicles broken from prior missions. I learned the ins and outs of all wheeled military vehicles. Self managed in the shop. Hardest part is ordering parts because they're usually on back order. I enjoy putting on the uniform everyday and serving in any way I can.
Pros
Benefits and Teamwork
Cons
Hard to find a civilian job that recognizes my experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cons Way Out Benefits
Reservist (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, OHMay 28, 2017
The Reserve life can be quite frustrating at times, because drill weekends will accomplish very little tasks, things that aren't important, and have to travel long distances to the unit under all conditions of weather. Benefits aren't that great, without past active duty time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to be work here
Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Encino, CAMay 27, 2017
United States Army Reserve is the source of good leadership, life time skills, professionalism, patriotism, time management and good works. It teaches soldier to do the right thing all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Transportation Operator (88M) (Former Employee) –  ArizonaMay 27, 2017
Learned a lot from transportation. Changing environment and culture with the new army some for the good some for the bad. Depending on the unit equipment could be out dated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For those of steel hearts
88M Motor Transport Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Jackson, SCMay 27, 2017
welcome to americas backbone, where we work hard and take names. god bless those who have fallen and godspeed to those who are still fighting for the freedom and longevity of this fine nation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United States Army Reserve
Cargo Specialist (88H) (Current Employee) –  Statham, GAMay 26, 2017
I have been a soldier now for 4 years and I love the Army Reserves. It gives me the ability to be a soldier as well as a civillian. It allows me the ability to have a separate life outside of the military and to do things included in that.
Pros
Great people, great benefits
Cons
not always fun and easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
88H (Cargo Specialist) (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILMay 26, 2017
The reserves was a great place to get career building skills. You are able to continue as a civilian and earn benefits from the military. Reserves were one weekend out of each month and then a two week training period each year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the army
soldier (Current Employee) –  usaMay 26, 2017
well its the army they pay you for everything you do which is nothing shy of amazing. you met wonderful people and travel all over the world. The Us military is extremely rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintain a safe and secure environment for civilians
Chemical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 26, 2017
• Assist in reconnaissance and decontamination of any CBRN
(chemical) attack
• Maintain a safe and secure environment for civilians and
soldiers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stress jobs
Senior Human Resource NCO (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 26, 2017
A typical day at work is ensuring U.S. Army Reserve members are getting the training that is required for them to be alert, trained and team player. I enjoyed working with members and helping them succeed in their position
Pros
Benefits, pay, traveling
Cons
A way from family members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about U.S. Army Reserve?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Water Treatment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Victoria, TXMay 25, 2017
I love the army and every moment i get to be in it. im always surrounded by a lot of great people and i will never regret the day i joined. I recommend joining the army
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to be serving the Country
Medic (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 25, 2017
Very productive and fun loving working environment where different ethnic background soldier come together as a team to defend the interest of the United States and her people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One weekend a month but worth it in the right unit
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Totten, NYMay 25, 2017
As long as you have the right training to perform your job, everything is pretty much easy. At the right unit they will always find something for you to do every drill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great. Management not so much.
88M Motor Transport Operator (Current Employee) –  MichiganMay 25, 2017
Great place to become part of a family. Some NCO's do their job and take responsibility for their mistakes, while others pass down the blame on the lower enlisted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good branch to serve in
INTERNMENT/RESETTLEMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Elkhorn, NEMay 25, 2017
I am an Army Reservist. It is a great branch of service to be in. You can work your civilian job as well as serve in the military. It only requires one weekend a month, 2 weeks a year, and possible deployments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience.
Human Resources Specialist, Combat Lifesaver (Current Employee) –  Dublin, CAMay 24, 2017
I love serving in the Army Reserve. There's amazing opportunities, promotion chances, and it's an overall great experience.in addition, I'd recommend it to anyone eligible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Army Reserves is awesome!
Biomedical Technician (68A) (Former Employee) –  Seagoville, TXMay 24, 2017
US Army Reserves is a great company to work for! There is a lot of opportunity to move up as a biomedical technician. They are determined to help refine your skills as a biomed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time work
Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAMay 23, 2017
The reserves did not demand much of you and was very part time work. The culture is similar to Active Duty but a lot less loyalty and concern for the soldiers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Army Resever
Soldier (Former Employee) –  Fort HoodMay 23, 2017
The US Army Reserve is a great way to serve your country. I was a UH-60 mechanic working on Blackhawk helicopters. It's not the most fun job in the world, but you will meet people from every walk of life and travel to some of the worst places on earth, but it's fun making new friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duty
Combat Engineer (Current Employee) –  Camp Pendleton, CAMay 23, 2017
Working in the Army Reserve is a humbling experience. You must be prepared to move in a moments notice. It will test your patience and your commitment to service.While There are many things one could grumble about being in the armed services, the satisfaction and honor of serving outweighs them all.
Pros
food, water, shelter
Cons
no sleep, hurry up and wait
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Army Reserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 4,369 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.5
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4