U.S. Army Reserve Employee Reviews in United States

Found 3,601 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Army forces you to push yourself everyday
MILITARY POLICE OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJuly 11, 2016
I love everything about the military, It forces me to push myself above and beyond the previous limits that I had set for myself. It forces me to get uncomfortable and step out of my comfort zone which facilitates personal and metal growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
troubleshooting network issues
25C RADIO OPERATOR-MAINTAINER (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 11, 2016
Help individuals with any IT issues that may arise. Their are three personnel that I supervise to make sure the job is completed. The most enjoyable part of my job is training junior soldiers.
Pros
Non
Cons
Healthcare, pay, and co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Experience
Automated Logistic Specialist (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZJuly 10, 2016
Awesome Experience, Great lifestyle, great opportunities, travel, great learning experience, great education benefits, career goals, great career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots to learn
91L Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Gray, TNJuly 9, 2016
love being in the reserves, you get to see alot of different places and do alot of fun and active things. you can advance fast meet new people and create long life friends
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Army
Military Police (Current Employee) –  United StatesJuly 8, 2016
Loyalty, Duty, Respect, Selfless-Service, Honor, Integrity, and Personal Courage... Values for life. Become part of something larger than yourself. Defend the American dream. Be a guardian of freedom. Do your part, and be a humble servant to the people of this great nation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
surviverd
E-5 Sergeant (Former Employee) –  selfridge field mt clemensJuly 7, 2016
up at 4am-how to load planes,trains,landing craft-good people-being responsible for other peoples work that could get someone else hurt seriously-getting along with with the troops.
Pros
not being subjected to combat overseas
Cons
having my life super structured
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 7, 2016
proud to serve and help soldiers in need
great atmosphere throughout my years of being in, thank you and god bless you. would encourage many others to join as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDJuly 7, 2016
Great place to work. A lot of educational and life building skills. See the world and be able to help out in the process, make money while doing this.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of job
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Athens, GAJuly 7, 2016
Being able to maintain your military values and being able to maintain a consistent work ethic in this high volume environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where i learned extreme discipline
Human Resource Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ft. Mead, MDJuly 6, 2016
I enjoy being part of something greater then myself. The training that I have received is something that i will be forever grateful for.
Pros
Part of a team dedicated to our country
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a step above the rest but im looking for more.
Patient Administration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJuly 6, 2016
The day started at 5:00 AM and ended around 5:00 PM. Punctuality was key. The hardest part of the job was it being so physically demanding but even then I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Unit Supply Specialist (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAJuly 6, 2016
Early morning PT transfers to MOS qualified job remainder of day. Enjoy everything about my job with the military, work with great people from all over. I would give nothing but A great review for anyone interested in joining the Army.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to learn tools you will need in life.
Motor Transport Operator (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSJuly 5, 2016
On a typical day we would go out on a convoy and drive our vehicles. This give the soldiers drivers training and also keeps them engaged in what is going on. I am in charge of 12 soldiers. I enjoy meeting new people and learning from their life experiences.
Pros
You get to travel for free.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment to be a part of
Soldier (Current Employee) –  Weldon Springs, MOJuly 3, 2016
Your typical day is based off of what job you've selected to do. We all work as a team and have individual tasks we have to accomplish as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work and teaching
Carpentry/Masonry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bryan, OHJuly 3, 2016
Great learning experience. Normal days consist of hard work and listening to one another, You learn how to manage difficult situations. The hardest part of the job is finding enough work to do.The best part of the job is the people you work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for benefits
Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (91B) (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 2, 2016
good for benefits which include education and health benefits
work includes pmcs
managment can either be good or bad
co-workers can be either good or bad
hardest part is the hour drive to get to drill and back
i enjoy the benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supply SGT
Supply SGT, (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 2, 2016
The best part of my job was making sure all the other soldiers was ready and had all their equipment to produce their best work. I enjoyed helping lower enlisted achieve their highest goals to complete their mission. It was hard moving up in rank but I received the rank when I completed my missions. I enjoyed my job and would do it again if I had too.
Pros
Teaching other how to proceed.
Cons
Not being able to help them all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team working skills
MOS - 88M, Motor Transport Operator (Current Employee) –  Kingsbury, INJuly 1, 2016
In the Army Reserves, it teaches you to be prepared for anything and everything, no matter what it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U.S. Army Reserve/ Military Police
Internal Security Guard Force (ISGF) NCOIC (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAJune 29, 2016
Great training and Experience. Provides skills for civilian Law enforcement careers. Opens opportunities and networking. Decent pay while serving and great benefits for college or continuing education. Stay Army Strong for 20 years and get pension at retirement age!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Eustis, VA 23604June 28, 2016
It's a very good career. Working for the military is an experience that will change your life. The military is a great opportunity to see the different parts of the world.
Pros
stable
Cons
Can deploy at any given time
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 3,661 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.5
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4