Find companies:
U.S. Army Reserves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
184 reviews

U.S. Army Reserves Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good motivation and training
transportation specialist (Current Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 18, 2014
Good management by a good command team. We drive several different types of trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
machanic/ driver (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 10, 2014
working in the army reserves is very enjoyable to me. this is one job that I really enjoy. I learn so many things about our military vehicles. the people I work with are very outgoing which makes everything fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great option for people who don't know what to do yet
12W Carpentry and Masonry Specialist (Current Employee), Onalaska, WIAugust 8, 2014
Pros: everything you do is paid for
Cons: hurry up and wait
It'll help guide you and keep you healthy! Great for a college student too. You get paid to go to school, how much better can it get?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be all that you can be
25B - INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Camp Parks, CAAugust 5, 2014
Learned to never give up and to never let failure keep you down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
Vehicle Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 5, 2014
If you are not brown nosing you wont make it. was not a healthy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work once a month and 2 weeks a year, go to school, and hold a second job/career.
Unit Supply Specialist (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIJuly 31, 2014
Pros: travel opportunities, ojt, education opportunities
Cons: occasionally in hazardous environments
This is a great place for young people to start a career. In the reserves you get great OJT and learn valuable skills that can be transferred to colleges, universities, and academies around the world. You can also attend continuing education around the world as you work. Visit and see great locations around the world and experience their cultures and – more... languages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not everyone can do this
Captain, Mobilization Officer (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 27, 2014
The military is hard, a difficult job with many challenges. But even with all the difficulties, it is the one thing in my life that I will always have pride in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, with lots of cons
Psychological operations specialist (Former Employee), illinoisJuly 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch, weight room
Cons: cant maintain a well paying job
depending on what job you have and where you live distance wise from base you might be spending more time and money driving to base for a 2 day period a month then what you'll make for that duration. room for advancement and schools to better yourself varies upon the unit your with and chain of command
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving our Country
Personnel Specialist (Former Employee), Livonia, MichiganJuly 21, 2014
Learned many skills, that were beneficial to the most current job that I have. The current review are a summary of some of the skills acquired and learned throughout my Military Career and carried over to the Civilian workforce. Enjoyed my time of serving our country, and appreciated those that have served, currently serve, and plan to serve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Army life is the life for me!
Cargo Specialist (Current Employee), Athens, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: quality training as well as life skills, team building, great life friends, job security to those that meet standards
Cons: budget cuts, low pay rates, little to no reimbursement when required to fund training
Though I am only a reservist, I have loved every minute I have been in the Army. The demanding labor is challenging and I'm always tested in everything that I do. Everyone recognizes the uniform as a symbol of professionalism and skill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Human Resource Specialist (Current Employee), Conroe, TXJuly 14, 2014
Learned a lot about human resources and how to work proficiently and effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team member environment
Certified Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 7, 2014
A usual work day with the Army consists of formation where instructions are received then we are released to complete the tasks. The fellow soldiers are great to work with, always keeping a positive environment. i cant quite say that there is anything to difficult for me or my brothers and sisters in arms. The most enjoyable part of this job is having – more... the ability to do something that i love to do, work with great people and the management (NCOs) take care of us every step of the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A daily work schedule on the weekends for a army reservist
Automated Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Marysville, WAJune 25, 2014
Pros: always something to do, productive
Cons: long wait time, un-organized at times
For a typical day at work for the U.S Army reserves, they have us up bright and early to prepare for the tasks needed to be completed such as updated our military status via paperwork, classroom training on varies topics such as soldier performance and reviewing army protocol. I learned to complete task in a fast paced environment because of tight deadlines – more... , fast on my feet and quickly learn on job actions. The hardest part of the job is meeting deadlines and the the most enjoyable part is interacting with fellow soldiers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides good job security and provides good work experience
15B Aircraft power plant repair (Current Employee), NAS JRB, Fort Worth, TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: free meals, benefits, good training, good coworkers.
Cons: early mornings, not providing a full time job after training.
Typical work day in a training environment starts at 5 am and ends around 6:30 pm. I learned basic soldier skills and later in training how to repair and inspect aircraft turbine engines. I worked with an extremely wide variety of people from all over the country including territories such as Puerto Rico and Guam. I also worked with some foreign nationals. – more... In the training environment where I spend all of my active duty time management is intentionally unapproachable but fair. The hardest part of the job was the short nights and early mornings and a forced stressful environment. The most enjoyable part was meeting a lot of interesting people and learning interesting skills. I'm currently on reserve status so I no longer have a full time job after completing initial training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the Army . I served my time , and was I was Honorably Discharged recently.
Supply Specialist (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJune 21, 2014
Pros: great pay, discipline, stay in shape, learn structure .
Cons: contract, stressful at times, 'hurry up to wait" often.
A typical day always starts with 1st accountability formation , followed by breakfast. After breakfast we are released to our section leaders (Platoon Sgt's) for specified sectional training . Lunch comes after that , another formation , then the main task of the day. For example , certain days it'll be the firing range , then next a Company ruck march. – more... Dinner , clean up , and finally, final formation. Which after final formation is clear we are released until 1st accountability formation the following work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's the ARMY
Automated Logistical Specialist (Current Employee), Athens, GAJune 11, 2014
It's a tough decision, but a great one! I loved every minute of being in the military. Like the drill sergeants always said, "it's 90 percent mental, and 10 percent physical!"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Interior Electrician (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJune 5, 2014
A typical day at work is training and learning how to be the most use to the unit. Hard work and dedication will guarantee advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the army reserves
E-3/Private First Class (Current Employee), Jackson, SCMay 29, 2014
The army has taught me time management, how to become a better communicator with people, and as well as human resource skills seeing that my army job is a human resources specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy training new soldiers
Observer Controller (Current Employee), Lancaster, PAMay 23, 2014
Pros: challenge
Cons: no progession
I obviously love the military, I have been in for 26 years and hope to retire at 28 years. I have had a great experience with the military and dealing with a huge variety of personalities and responsibiliites. I have enjoyed the challenges of day to day military training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Solider (Former Employee), Riverdale, MDMay 22, 2014
Pros: meeting different people
Cons: long work hours for the deployment project.
For the 8 years that I served, I was able to utilized the many skill set that I have to manage project for Operation Enduring Freedom/ Noble Eagle. I was able to use what I knew about network administration and programing to advise on adverting many different risks. I also enjoyed learning about different aspects of deployment and logistics.

1 2 3 4 5

U.S. Army Reserves Photos