Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17,272 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career and gain work experience
Operations Advisor (Former Employee), McChord AFB, WAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: a salary
Cons: time away from your family overseas.
You arrive at your place of duty at the prescribed times in the right uniform and perform your duties to the best of your ability. I learned responsibility can take you a long way. Management provides structured guidance and a principle for your duties. Co-workers as in any work environment varies. You have to learn what your co-workers strengths and – more... abilities are' in order to employ them in the best way possible. There is no hard part to this job.The most enjoyable part of the job is growing and learning in a team environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's the US Army
Logistics Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Carson, COOctober 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, training, security
Cons: time away from home
I joined the Army when I was young but this community allowed me to grow up and become a responsible person. The military will allow you to go as far as your willing to work. It teaches you that team work can pull you through any situation. While showing a person diversity is a terrific concept to embrace. Throughout my career I have learned the importance – more... of time management and delegating responsibilities to others. The hardest position I held during my career was being the platoon sergeant. Keeping track of all training, leave forms, and personal issues of each person was difficult but I knew if I failed at any task it would compromise the unit's mission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Priveldge and Honor to work with America's Finest
CH-47D Pilot (Current Employee), Fort Eustis, VAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: building stronger unit cohesion
Cons: n/a
Being a United States Army Aviation Officer and leading soldiers was one of the most rewarding careers I could have ever had. I enjoyed in the fast paced work enviornment and interacting with soldiers on a daily basis. From flight line flying day and night to planning missions is what I enjoyed most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greta experience
19K38 Armor Crewman (Former Employee), Various locationsOctober 20, 2014
Learned invaluable leadership roles
Learned various duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience.
Logistics Supply Specialist (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 20, 2014
Pros: mandatory physical training.
Cons: short breaks.
A typical day in the army was hard but very beneficial, getting up early, inventory, orders, storing parts, organizing warehouse, receiving shipments and processing each part into our standard army retail supply system. I learned to always be punctual, have great customer service, organizational skills, operations in new computer systems for supplies, – more... and operating new equipment. I delegated soldiers, trained soldiers, and managed warehouse. The hardest part of the job would have to be other co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping, serving, and building a trustworthy relationship with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and very structured
Food Service Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WAOctober 20, 2014
My military career was very structured, and very strenuous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and rough at the same time
Engineer (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXOctober 20, 2014
a workday was all about training to better prepare for our tour to Afghanistan when we deployed no one knew what they were in for but we all gained wisdom and learned to work together as a team and come home safely we all became leaders in fact after returning from deployment we had to go through warrior leader course that gave us more knowledge on – more... being the superior and how to train manage and take care of a team the best part of the job was knowing that you were doing something for the greater good – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career progress
Supervisor, Petroleum Supply (Former Employee), Ft. Eustis, VaOctober 20, 2014
while working active duty for the army and now back to active reserve status I take what I learned during this time. My typical day at work would start with formations and any information needed for the day and what needs to be done. During this time I would take notes and make sure I understood what was being put out. While working on active duty I – more... learned how to manage personnel as well as complete mission's in a timely manner. With them completion of each task and any additional information I would relay back to my senior supervisor. The hardest part about this job is paying attention to personnel to give them the constructive feedback they need. This is hard as sometimes you don't see everything that they do such as side task they just do and don't wait for me to tell them. The most enjoyable and rewarding part is seeing your personell/Soldiers become better leaders and show progression as you counsel them and lead them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Changing
Food Server (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 20, 2014
military taught me how to not only be a man but take care of my family and friends. would not be in the situation I'm in now without going into the military
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Army was awesome
Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Leavenwoth, KSOctober 20, 2014
What can you say about service to the country and countless opportunities for those who know how to work hard and don't mind going all over the world. It was great for me and now provides a lifetime of benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
PATRIOT Missile System Technician (Current Employee), Fort Sill, OKOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free medical
Cons: long hours and limited personal time
I served in the US Army for 5 years. It had a lot of ups and downs. The benefits and job security are outstanding. The military also has more days off throughout the year than almost any other job. the down side to that is, to make up for that we have to work long hours without any additional pay, not to mention the year long deployments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GAOctober 20, 2014
something different especially when joining at a young age, they are there for the soldiers just not the ones that dont make the company look perfect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Army
Sergeant - Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WAOctober 20, 2014
On the hob education, solid benefits. Travel and promotions available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits for a career employee
Equal Opportunity Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCOctober 20, 2014
The military cannot be beat for benefit rewards following a full career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
structured environment
repairer in an AVIM company (Former Employee), south koreaOctober 20, 2014
working for the army was very fast pace and a structured environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job had very professional people
Assistant Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXOctober 20, 2014
Was in charge of 8 personal scheduling training for over 120 personal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Sergeant
First Sergeant / Senior Level Management (Former Employee), Ft. Benning, GaOctober 20, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: time
Responsible for the health, welfare and training of more than 160 personnel. I management legal and administrative documents pertaining to daily duties and scope.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome life experience
Section Chief/Manager (Former Employee), Fort Carson, COOctober 20, 2014
I loved the Army and would STILL be there today if I could be. Teaches important life lessons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protecting our Freedom
19 K Tank Gunner, 92 G Food Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Carson Colo.October 20, 2014
Pros: protecting our freedom
Cons: politics geeting in the way and bring down our military.
This is our country and I was proud that I got the chase to serve in our great nations military to do my part in protecting it and our Freedom. There is no greater honor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to learn responsibility and also learn to work as a team
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Former Employee), fort drum new yorkOctober 19, 2014
usually we would show up to work recirculate the fuel in the truck and test the fuel to ensure it was ready for the work day. We had to check the lines of our trucks to make sure the area was clean and the all the equipment was lined up. every morning we also have to do preventive maintenance on all equipment and annotate and fix any problems that so – more... happen to come up. The management I was working with during my military career was good people that was always willing to lend an helping hand. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more