Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18,644 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning environment
M1A2 Abrams Tank System Maintainer (Current Employee), Ft. Riley, KSDecember 24, 2014
Pros: always room to become more successful
Cons: undetermined and always changing work schedule
Throughout my tenure in the U.S. Army, I have learned a great deal. I started my career as a Cavalry Scout performing reconnaissance, operating in observation and listening posts while trying to detect enemy movement, location, disposition, ect.

I then reclassed to be an M1A2 Abrams System Maintainer. Throughout working in this job I have learned a – more... great deal about diesel turbines, hydraulic systems, charging systems, the theory of operations for turbines, and fuel systems. I was also in charge of 9 subordinates in making sure the daily tasks were constantly accomplished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in the army
Operating Room Specialist (68D) (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TxDecember 24, 2014
Responsible for preparing the operation room prior to the operation and verify the necessary supplies and tools, provide equipment to surgeons anticipating the need and physicians' preference during operation procedures, locate the contaminated instruments and place them in proper cart system to avoid spread of infection, coordinate with the X-ray, – more... pathology and SPD departments to acquire necessary reports, provide training to new personnel regarding duties of a surgical technician on a routine basis. Clean and maintain equipment in the operating room, supply gowns to the members of the surgical team. Responsible for adjusting lights and other machines in the operation room, prepare and transport patients for surgery, restore surgical specimens as per policy requirements, decontaminate, processes supplies, instruments, and equipment for sterilization for the OR and the needs of other clinical areas, maintains accurate records of sterilization information and equipment operation, keeping records of sterilized items daily, prepares, maintains, and distributes scheduled and emergency surgical case carts, and delivers medical equipment as needed following the established procedures and protocols. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Electrical Hydraulic Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Ft. Lee VirginiaDecember 24, 2014
As a soldier in the United States Army I learned to utilize every available talent and means to ensure Hard work Duty Integrity and Personal Courage was displayed everyday. I learned a plethora of leadership qualities while also learning to always be tactically and technically proficient in all that I do. In my military job I am a mechanic so I learned – more... to efficient use both sides of my brain to always get the job done in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting Command
Supervising Attorney (Former Employee), Radcliff, KYDecember 24, 2014
Pros: experience in working with different people
Cons: shortage of human and capital resources
The most enjoyable part of the job is the real-time logistical and administrative support you provide to the people on the front line who conduct the recruiting outreach and mentorship with America's public on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just getting started, but will continue
US Army Training (Current Employee), Fort Sill, OKDecember 24, 2014
Im a new soldier but I look forward to advancement in the Army.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They get the job done.
Information Management Office Manager U.S. Army (Current Employee), Fort Carson, CODecember 24, 2014
I worked as an information systems specialist. This job entails being a system and network administrator and architect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Signal
Signal System Support Specialist (Current Employee), Clarksville,TNDecember 24, 2014
Pros: health care, guarantee to get a pay check
Cons: away from family
A typical day would range from 0400 to around 1700 Monday through Friday. While serving in the Army went to AIT to be a communications soldier. While its a easy job day to day there’s not much advancement opportunities. The hardest part is being gone for training monthly. Not a lot of time with the family, however you get to meet some of the best people – more... and build a unbreakable bond. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ARMY STRONG
Mortuary Affairs Sergeant (Former Employee), Ft. Lee, VADecember 24, 2014
Pros: job security, promotions, benefits, education, and travel
Cons: when my battle buddies weren't with me
Basically I grew up in the Army. I was an Army Brat; then I became a Soldier myself. I learned how to be strong, how to hold my ground, how to give respect were respect is due, and most importantly, I learned that my Battle Buddies loved me just as much as my family did, if not more. The hardest part of my job was staying behind; of course that was – more... before I had a child. I was secure in every way imaginable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be all you can be
Section Chief (Former Employee), Schofield Barracks, HIDecember 24, 2014
Try army before college! Develop value beyond measure; work ethic is unrivaled, as are the benefits. Very diverse work environment, but also very hazardous. Be prepared to make sacrifices in every dimension of your life. Would do it again in a heart beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Tool Room Manager (Current Employee), Fort Campbell, KYDecember 23, 2014
Every day was a fast paced and productive day. I am a supervisor of 5 Soldiers with families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a real friendly place to work and you could move up within the company
Section Sergeant (Current Employee), Fort Carson, CODecember 23, 2014
I really enjoyed working here. The people were friendly and the management took care of the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unforgettable
Nike Hercules Atomic warhead specialist (Former Employee), Missouri,Texas,GermanyDecember 23, 2014
Pros: got to see the world
The things I learned were limited to few people. Highly top secret and very interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job ever.
Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXDecember 23, 2014
If i could go back in right now i would but i cant becuase of my medical conditions that resualted from it but beside that i love to go back in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the Army, and about what you'd expect
Tank Crewman (Former Employee), United StatesDecember 23, 2014
Pros: good benefits, rewarding work
Cons: physically and mentally demanding
As an Armor Crewman I found the US Army to be a demanding but rewarding job. I traveled all over the United States (and a little beyond) in my work, adapting to and overcoming a variety of challenging situations. It is hard to review the Army, given the nature and scope of it as an employer, but I mostly have good things to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, rewarding
ARMAMENT/AVIONICS REPAIRER (Former Employee), Ft. Carson, CO., Ansbach, Germany, Ft HoodDecember 23, 2014
Pros: responsible for a muti million dollar aircraft
Cons: responsible for a mutli million dollar aircraft
There would be a PC meeting first thing. I would receive what information I needed to priorities which aircraft needed to be fix first. Assign personnel to particular aircraft that need to be fixed. Once all assignments are handed down, its time to go to work. Trouble shoot, find problem, get parts from supply to repair problem, get calibrated tools – more... as well, repair, get QA to sign off on work that was done. order test flight if need be to make sure problem is corrected. If job not completed by the start of next shift, then work needs to be stopped at appropriate time for adequate hand over. Also all jobs are completed using aircraft manual. All notes are written down. clean area, put away tools. The hardest part of any aircraft repair is the trouble shooting part. You never just shoot from the hip. You must take your time to test the basic components: battery, electrical current, plugs, pins first. The most enjoyable part of my job in the military was repairing a problem in a efficient manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT OPPOURTUNITY!
HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Fort Leonard Wood, MODecember 23, 2014
AJKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team orientated
Army Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Sill, OKDecember 23, 2014
As a cannon crew member in the US army you were forced to work as a team. The environment was very stressful but the rewards the job produced was outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resource Specialist
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), O‘ahu, HIDecember 22, 2014
• Reenlisted into Army and stationed in Hawaii
• Responsible for processing incoming soldiers and accountability record keeping
• Updated personnel records and processed awards and medal validations
• Processed and verified payroll on a weekly basis
• Responsible for processing outtake paperwork for transferring to new duty stations
• Successfully prepared – more... and created documents for superiors and governmental statistical reports
The hardest part of my job was going to iraq. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. You will love this company. I cant say enough good things about them.
Sergeant E-5 (Former Employee), Hampton, VADecember 22, 2014
Great place to work. You will love this company. I cant say enough good things about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved being a infantry soldier
infantryman (Former Employee), Germany, Kansas, AfghanistanDecember 22, 2014
Pros: advancement in rank, travel opportunities, serving my country!
Cons: being away from my family
Being in the military is not just a job, but it's also an opportunity for advancement in life. Becoming a soldier taught me discipline, got me physically in shape, and also boosted my morale than it was as a civilian. It's definitely a positive experience in my book.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more