Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16,033 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Counterintelligence Agent (Former Employee), Fort Jackson, SCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: too many to list
Cons: dangerous situations
Respect, hard work, following orders, extreme attention to detail. The hardest part of the job was having to leave it after being severely injured and given a medical discharge with a 70% disability rating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, results oriented.
Communication Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Campbell, KYAugust 21, 2014
Pros: work environment, benefits, personal and professinal growth potential.
Cons: work requirement overload at times, seemingly difficult time rreleasing substandard employees from the job
The job starts very early in the morning and late nights are not uncommon. The day to day work load and requirements change on a daily basis. Management understands the need for a stable work schedule but at the same time is required to change company and section goals as required by directives from senior/corporate leadership. The employees are generally – more... intelligent, disciplined personnel with a desire for self and corporate improvement. One of the most enjoyable reasons to work at this organization is the diverse work force from all over the world that requires interactions with different cultures and beliefs in order for the mission to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is
Medical Laboratory Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Lewis, WAAugust 21, 2014
Working for the Army as a Medical lab tech provides a good ladder to climb in promotion, and overall just a homely environment away from your standard 'hooah,' mentality that the rest of the Army seems to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and never a dull moment.
Staff Sergeant (Former Employee), Ft. CampbellAugust 21, 2014
Pros: pride in my country, constant opportunity to see the best in people.
Cons: losing lives to those who did not understand the gravity of what we did.
My time in the US Army was filled with critical deadlines, focusing on fast paced, high reward decisions making. Each moment was an opportunity to grow as a person and as a leader. My privilege of serving my country has given me a perspective I could have gained in no other vocation, but I have been able to use to positively every interaction since. – more... It has always been an affiliation of brotherhood and a coalition of community that has given my service meaning, and it has always been a service I have been honored to give to my fellow Americans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and structured enviroment
Automated Logistical Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TexasAugust 21, 2014
- 6:300- 7:00 Physical Training Formation
- 9:00 Work Call Formation
- Input and process received items into the system
- Distribute items in to correct location
- Dealt with all aviation equipment
- Blackhawks, Chinooks, and Apaches
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress and Tempo Work Place
Plans & Operations(Sergeant) (Former Employee), Ft StewartAugust 21, 2014
Enjoyed being able to solve everyday problems and issues. Most leadership was understanding and proven in guiding roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Specialist/ 92F(fueler) (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYAugust 21, 2014
Great people to work with, tiring most of the time but is worth the time spent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average US Military unit
Fixed Site Satellite Communication Technician (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: military benefits
Cons: separation from family. deployments
8 hour work shifts that run on a 24/7 operation
satellite communication experience
work in a diverse culture group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Army
Diesel vehicle Mechanic (Former Employee), fort campbellAugust 21, 2014
Pros: living, benifits
Work from 06-1700
learned all about being a mechanic
Learned how to be a team leader and a team member
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chaplain assistant
Chaplain Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 21, 2014
My Job as a chaplain's assistant is a great job because I work with fellow soldiers, my job is to ensure the moral of the soldiers are in good standards. My job also is to protect the chaplain because he is not allowed to carry a weapon. The hardest part of my job is to get soldiers to come speak about any issues they have. The most enjoyable part of – more... my job is helping my fellow soldiers and briefing commander's and high ranking sergeants – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a time to get to be great allowing growth
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Lewis, WAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches, benefits
Cons: length of work period
its a very exciting jobs with its difficulties the staff inspired you to greatness and growth. by guiding you to the next level in your career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to have served our Nation with the finest Soldiers in the world.
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), FT Benning, GAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: service, brothers in arms, travel all over the world, job satisfaction.
Cons: long deployments in austere conditions.
Service in the Army was tough, demanding, physically and mentally challenging. As a senior Army officer I was able to serve in many jobs with ever increasing responsibilities. I learned how to be a leader and make decisions that affected the lives of many Soldiers. The Soldiers, Non-Commissioned Officers and Officers of the Army are the finest men and – more... women that this nation has to offer. I have served in locations throughout the United States and around the world. I have served in combat several times and find that the hardest part of being in the a military officer is know that the decisions you make may very well send fine Soldiers in harms way. The most enjoyable part of the job was the service to our nation and the bond that all Soldiers have with one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to compare
Utilities Equipment Repairer (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCAugust 21, 2014
The Army is hard to compare to a civilian job. It is it's own beast, plenty to love but also plenty to dislike. All in all, I really enjoyed my experience within the Army. The pay wasn't high but the feeling of accomplishment was worth more than what money could bring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well discipline and professional work place
Receptionist/Orderly Room Clerk (Former Employee), fortcampbell, kyAugust 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: deploying, few time to spend with family
being in the military has taught me alot about time management.About being professional and in standards. It has taught me how to conduct myself and my job under pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Platoon Sergeant (Current Employee), Fort Drum, NYAugust 21, 2014
Great benefits, depending on unit and installation determines op tempo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hurry up and wait
Infantry Squad Leader (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KyAugust 21, 2014
Pros: health care, college money
Cons: long hours, deployments, death
The U.S. Army was and is a great place to work if you enjoy a challenge and I truely loved being a Soldier for several years but as with all things it seems the Army changed and it has become more of a corporate structure then a military in the big picture. Yet, many don't know how to deal with this and hang on to the military way which cause a lot – more... of hardships on the lower enlisted guys because everything is hurry up and wait. It's still around do nothing all day waiting for the "Word" then just when your day is suppose to be over something comes up that has to be finished before you can go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Team Leader/Sergeant (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCAugust 20, 2014
Morning PT
Learn basic and advanced combat and police tactics.
Management ensured proper training and instilled leadership qualities in subordinates.
A mix of people from all walks of life, helped round me into the person I am today.
Deployments, being away from loved ones.
Jumping from planes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U.S. Army
Instructor / Trainer (Former Employee), Ft. Bliss, TexasAugust 20, 2014
Pros: worked with great people, everyday was something new, made great friends
Cons: long days, long periods with no off days, very limited lunch times if any
A typical day as an instructor consist of going into the classroom and setting up the class with the required equipment. Most classes had upward of one hundred students, many of which were higher ranking than I. However, I was always able to hold my ground firmly and keep my students interested and involved. I have also given classes to two and three – more... star generals and their entourage on personal basis. I managed ten specialist for my classes and twenty for my range classes. The day usually started at five in the morning and didn't end until eight in the evening, sometime midnight. Most of my classes consist of classroom instruction and a practical application, to which my students were given a pass or fail. My range classes consist of classroom instructions, practical application of weapons functions, and finally a range qualification, to which my students were scored based on their ability to qualify with each weapon. I loved my job and my time in the military. It was the most enjoyable time I have ever spent with so many different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever.
Unit Supply Specialist (Former Employee), Fort HoodAugust 20, 2014
Being apart of the Army everyday is a new journey. Physical fitness was an everyday task. Working out with a group of people you really push your limits competing everyday. I work in the supply shop with a team of people. We where in charge of all the supply for our unit. I had to order supplies, stock, issue, and maintain supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incredible experience
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee), ft huachuca, azAugust 20, 2014
had no problems in this job, allowed to do what needed to be done

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more