Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16,528 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Ins And Outs
Motor Transport Operator (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, advancement
Cons: staying after appropriated time.
When your military, you have benefits galore, free uniforms, team building, leadership opportunities, and Good pay. But mess up and pay the price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opertunities
Diesel Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Fort Hood, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Great advancement opportunities. Fast pace work with lots of training. Great job if you want to see the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of times and worst of times.
Health Care Specialist 68W (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 16, 2014
I felt I was well trained and that I could quickly and easily perform any task set before me. Through all the arduous bureaucracy and the most difficult times I really enjoyed the comradery. At times it was the lack of teamwork that made the job hardest, but there was always a way. Good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Job
Avenger Team Chief (Former Employee), Killeen, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: everything was great
Great pay. you learn all kinds of skills and learn a different lifestyle. i recommend it to anyone who wants to get a head start on life. you learn so many leadership skills and attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious and professional work environment.
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Stewart, GASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: good lunch breaks. good benefits.
Wake up and Physical Training from 6:30am to 7:30am. Released to do personal hygiene at 7:30am. We are to be back to work at 9:00am and work until 11:30am for lunch break. Lunch is over at 1:00pm and we work until 5:00pm. During our work period we can process anywhere from 5 to 100 peoples paperwork. We would work with each other to complete tasks. – more... The hardest part of my job was when co-workers would misplace paperwork. The most enjoyable part of this job is the job security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed serving my country
Radio & Communications Security Repairer (Former Employee), camp fogertySeptember 16, 2014
I enjoyed serving my country and have learned a lot about life. good work ethic and wont ever quit until the job is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Soldier (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARSeptember 16, 2014
Conducting my self accordingly to Uniform code of military Justice. Managing soldiers to complete tasks assigned daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
AH-64D Armament/Electrical/Avionic system Repairer (Former Employee), newport news, vaSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: healthcare
typical maintenance jobs, lots of fun with co workers
pt in the morning, personal time, then work for 10hrs then free for the rest of the day, 5 days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivational workplace, good people to serve with!
Squad Leader (Former Employee), Ft. Stewart, GA, Camp Casey South KoreaSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good people, travel
Cons: late nights, no sleep
Learned management skill, how to take charge without supervision.. How to accomplish the mission in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment
Psychological Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: benefits, experience, and exciting locations
Cons: toxic leadership, short time between deployments, not much time to have a home life.
The U.S. Army is a great place to gain experience and benefits to help start out in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee), Killeen, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Learned cooperation skills, proper inventory procedures, and some truck driving skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, strict, and enhancing work environment
Trainee (Former Employee), Fort Jackson, SCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great health benefits, learning atmosphere, great coworkers, and varied jobs.
Cons: occasional sleep deprivation, harsh punishment, and long work days.
A typical day at work was consisted of waking up at 3 am, falling into formation, and going to chow. From there the holdovers (people getting sent home for various reasons) would go back to the company and go down when called. From there, we would go to different job locations, which would include warehouse work, filing, cleaning, issuing uniforms, – more... or escorting trainees to various locations. Probably my favorite part of the job was working in CIF and working in a psuedo-assembly line where holdovers would fill duffel bags with Camelbacks and Eye-Pro. The was always the most fun job and I loved the people I would get assigned to work with. The hardest part of the job was probably working through sleep deprivation some days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very "Single Soldier" Friendly
Supply Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: excellent health care benefits/educational benefits
Cons: being away from family and friends, and not being treated as a human being with feelings.
A typical day being a single Active Duty Soldier, Began for me at 5 am with Physical Exercise. I learned the in and outs of Logistics. The hardest part of the job, was being away from my friends and family for years at a time. The most enjoyable part of the job was traveling around the world seeing different countries was an amazing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace and Discipline environment
Logistical Ammunition Manager (Current Employee), Fort Carson, COSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: benefits, holiday breaks, leave time, professiuonal growth oppurtunities
Cons: no set work hrs, untimely missions
Typical day of work include Managing personel, assets, and ordnance material by utilizing logistice data bases. ( usaully 10-12hr work days).

Gained lots of experience in leadership, leadership development, and management on a broader scale

Co-workers were family and together we work continiously to create a safe and productive environment; promoting – more... growth, mentoring, and advancement in our careers.

Difficulties in my field varied from mentoring subordinates, juggling multiple task/duties and operation, and managing postional responsibilities.

The most exciting part of this job is training and developing subordinates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United States Army
Multichannel Communications Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Gordon GaSeptember 15, 2014
-Maintained, supervised, installed, and perform unit level maintenance on multichannel line of site and tropospheric scatter communications systems, communications security (COMSEC) devices
-Operated and performed preventive maintenance checks and services (PMCS) on assigned vehicles
-Installed, operated, and performed PMCS on power generators.
-Delivered – more... verbal commands and instructions to other soldiers in time of emergencies
-Administered numerous oral presentations in the subjects of Fundamentals of Army Leadership, Weapons Marksmanship, Financing and Managing Your Money, Logistics and Embarkations Specialist, and Applying Team Concepts
-Analyzes BIT/BITE diagnostics to isolate faults to the Line Replaceable Unit (LRU)
-Installed and operated, performed strapping and re-strapping, and unit level maintenance on COMSEC devices
-Operated and performed Preventive Maintenance Checks and Services (PMCS) on assigned vehicles
-Counseled subordinates in professional, educational and personal matters
-Supervised operations and assisted team members in the installation and operation of multichannel line of site and tropospheric scatter communications systems
-Prepared input for statistical and other operational reports
-Supervised and prepared work schedules for subordinate personnel engaged in the installation, operation, and unit level maintenance of multichannel systems
-Provided subordinates technical assistance in resolving connectivity problems, complex maintenance faults, and during contingency situations
-Demonstrated effective leadership and encouraged team concepts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor /Manger Experience
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Fort Carson, COSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day of work for me starts at 0630 for a hour and a half of physical training than I work from 800 AM to 6 PM.

I have been a supervisor for over 20 years, I have matured and grown to be a leader of few to a leader of many personnel. At any given time i supervised over 100 personnel daily.

I work with both military and civilians

The hardest – more... part of my job is learning my new job. I just moved to a new position and am still learning

The most enjoybale part of my job is learning new things. Challenging jobs and positions are what I am always looking for – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, and great experiences
Food Service Manager (Former Employee), Fort Drum, NYSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: work weekends, holidays
Great trainging and schools on the highest of Army Life as a Food Service Manager. In charge of Food Service personnel military and civilian in a good environment. Most enjoyable would be communicating with your peers and civilians on the same sheet of music.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of training
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KYSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches and good health care
Cons: not much free time
We would be in the field 90% of the time. Training on our tactical and technical skills all the time. To stay physically and mentally tough. Both my leaders and my co-workers became very tight an a close nit group. It was always hard but we got through together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KYSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day at work was unpredictable, fast paced, and exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Communications (Former Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 15, 2014
I really enjoyed my time in the military. It made me push myself in ways that I didn't know that I could be pushed. I loved serving my country and meeting all the different people along the way.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more