Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13,591 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Fast Pace
Recruiter Processor (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIApril 16, 2014
Set daily plans with flexibility to accomplish daily requirements. Interaction with the community on a daily basis. Providing the community with the information on the US Army and the Opportunities with in. Processed qualified personnel to join the Army. Motivated those that I worked with to continue bring qualifying personnel to join the Army.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The army
Fire Team Leader and Squad Leader (Former Employee), Ft Bragg, NCApril 16, 2014
Pros: learned about myself
Cons: going to war
I served my time and i am proud that I did it. I left because it is not what I wanted to do with my life. Going on deployment to war is not my idea of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work with Lots of Benefits!
Motor Transport Operator (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, opportunities, life experiences
Cons: family time scarce, constant changes
A typical day at work includes waking up early to participate in physical training, taking a shower, and work the rest of the day until required tasks are completed. Most days are very long but also very productive. You learn a lot about time management, confidence, and leadership. Your co workers and leadership becomes your second family over time – more... which make this job worth every second. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An outstanding organization where you learn to work with a motivated and dedicated team.
Petroleum Heavy Vehicle Operator (Former Employee), Schofield Barracks, HIApril 16, 2014
Pros: 3 meals a day and healthcare
Cons: far away from family and dynamic long hours.
The Army is a great environment to excel in professional and personal growth. Core values such as integrity and leadership is engraved in my work ethics. The management prepared me to be able to do their job and everyone else's if necessary. All members worked together. I am confident in the skills I have acquire over the years serving in the United – more... States Army. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn
Cable Maintainer and Installer Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Bliss, TXApril 16, 2014
Learning how to lead and protect people was the most important thing to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Brigade Intelligence Manager (Current Employee), Fort Bliss, TXApril 16, 2014
High stress, not necessarily because the work is difficult, but because of the nature of the people you are reliant upon to do their job, so that you can do yours. It can be frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive working environment, excellent opportunities for advancement.
Operations Manager (Active) (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 16, 2014
Pros: health care and benefits
Cons: could be extenuating if not in good physical and mental condition
Challenging and productive working environment, excellent opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security and enjoyable great physical training
Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Riley, KSApril 16, 2014
Pros: free insurance 100%
Cons: deployments seperation from families and friends
very fast paced enjoyable at times and a very good place for job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great start for people to try a different lifestyle.
Correctional NCO/Squad Leader (Former Employee), Fort Leavenworth, KSApril 16, 2014
Pros: medical benefits
Cons: communication flow
A great job with numerous benefits, pay isn't the best at start but as you progress and grow not just by pay. But in the Army you gain exceptional skills that are irreplaceable. The hours are 365 days a year. No set hours, you work when told under stressful situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face Paced work environment
automated logistics sergeant (Former Employee), United States, South Korea, Iraq, KuwaitApril 16, 2014
Dispatched Vehicles, Maintained and monitored inventory levels, packaged, shipped, stored and received products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee), Ft Lewis, WaApril 16, 2014
a great place to learn discipline and teach you about teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Company First Sergeant (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAApril 16, 2014
Managing the daily function of a 100 soldier company. Responsible for their health, finance, training, discipline, and morale. Also responsible for the the welfare of their families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fire support specialist
Fire Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Riley, KSApril 16, 2014
awesome best job ever loved the hours people and pay got to see the world and fight for this country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Family
Unit Supply Specialist (Former Employee), APG, MDApril 16, 2014
A typical day at work was very tedious. I was in charge of the Unit's Property Book with a dollar value of approximately 10 million dollars. I learned money management, responsibility, punctuality, leadership and so much more. My co-workers were like my family. It was very difficult for all of us always being away from home, but we adapted and created – more... our own family. The hardest part of my job was having to answer to my command team directly every day. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people. I was fortunate enough to meet very inspiring people who did nothing but benefit my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Former Employee), Ft Hood , TexasApril 16, 2014
Every morning I would check the fuel trucks and Gage the fuel. I would account for the fuel we had on hand. I learned self respect and how to mange my time properly. my co workers were very supportive and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCApril 16, 2014
Everyday was a productive day. I always got something done each day. I moved up from creating accounts to managing a portal and a couple sites for the company. I was somebody a lot of people came to for answers and help and would always help out a co-worker whether it was work related or personal life. The toughest part of the job was being away from – more... family a lot, however, I am thankful for it because it taught me a lot about life and being even more independent than I was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great !!!
Automated logistic specialist (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLApril 16, 2014
This is no typical job its a career and I loved it. The people there are some what very hard to work with people act like they are in high school sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun while it lasted
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Drum, NYApril 16, 2014
I enjoyed myself for the most part. In the time I was in a lot changed. I was ready to be done so i could find a place and call it home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CTP MA
Government Contractor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 16, 2014
Pros: no micro-managing
Cons: constant changes in policies and procedures
Providing managment and oversight to the Army Warrior Care Transition System for Soldiers in Transition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
infantry,security, supply, warehouse (Former Employee), korea, ft.hood,texasApril 16, 2014
Pros: lots of time off
Cons: adjusting to different leadership
Lots of training, I learned how to become a leader. I learned to work well with co-workers. The hardest part of my job was staying in shape. The most enjoyable part of the job was the time off after a long mission.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more