Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13,555 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and would recommend that every one serves at least 3 years.
Front Line Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Lewis, WA 98433April 15, 2014
As a leader I would arrive to work before most and conduct my supervisor checks which normally starts around 5:30 A.M. I would conduct accountability for all personnel at 6:30 A.M. and then move to physical training. At 9:00 A.M. we would meet back up and complete what ever our daily tasks were. I have learned several different ways to be a leader/ – more... supervisor but prefer my own style over them. I have enjoyed my time with the military but its time for me to move on to bigger and better things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and disciplined environment.
IT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Georgetown, DEApril 15, 2014
The work is never finished when it comes to the military. We have so much to do to include but not limited to cleaning, our occupation (Information technology), paperwork, classes, briefs, and training. There is no back talk and there is no asking why you have to do something. You just do what you're told with no questions asked. The higher ups are – more... excellent people to work with. They will guide you in the correct direction to improve your life and career. There really is no "hard part" of being in the army for me or for anyone if you have a real genuine reason for joining. The most enjoyable part of the job would just be the atmosphere and the vibes you get from your brothers and sisters in arms when you all get back together again. The military is family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
semi productive workplace
CAVALRY SCOUT TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), fort campbell kyApril 15, 2014
Pros: guaranteed work and lifetime of skills and experience
Cons: unknown hours of work unstable living stability
Typical day included set and clear tasks to be accomplished. planning and scheduling of future events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling with opportunity for advancement
Demolitions and Security Specialist, Engineer (Current Employee), The WorldApril 15, 2014
A fulfilling job that lets you use a broadened skill set and always leaves room for improving self in every aspect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: long lunch
Cons: long days
Learned a lot and meet a lot of people. And we kepth all vehicles up and running at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive and rewarding career in the military
Acting First Sergeant (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: challenging, fast paced, rewarding
Cons: time away from home
I had the privilege to work with some of the finest men and women in the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resourceful and structured environment for versatile skill development.
AVIATION SUPPORT SHOP TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), GeorgiaApril 15, 2014
Pros: benefits, training, cooperation
As an Armament/Electrical/Avionics Specialist, I specifically maintain and troubleshoot the faults of multiple weapon systems on various aircraft platforms. Duties in this field include maintaining an arms room, training and supervising new team members, conducting inspections and placement of weapons systems on and off the aircraft, removing and installing – more... electrical components, deploying to multiple locations, and lending expertise to U.S. Army units and civilians alike. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
Office Manager (Current Employee), Killeen, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: a lot of job disruptions
As a Manager/Supervisor I maintained the overall welfare of six individuals, daily we ran our shop assured paperwork and productivity was done correctly. The hardest part of that job was the lack of manpower. but we adapted and continued on until the job was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding productive enviroment
Security Specialist (Former Employee), all over the worldApril 15, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: war
I enjoyed and had a fantastic time learning and educating and serving our great country
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organized. Structered Environment
Reconnaissance Scout (Former Employee), For Drum,NYApril 15, 2014
I enjoyed my time in the military. I learned a lot and also matured very quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Tough Life
Signals Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee), variousApril 15, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay, travel
Cons: tough working schedule, family stability
I enjoyed my 7 year career as a Signals Intelligence Analyst. The benefits and pay were quite good. Being able to see various parts of the world was great, but it makes it hard on families as there is no stability. If you are stationed with certain units, you deploy every other year, which also makes it difficult. Overall though military service is – more... great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very structured and stressful job.
Transportation and Logistics (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TX, Baghdad, Iraq, Fort Eustis, VAApril 15, 2014
I enjoyed my years in the army. I was a truck driver and worked in logistics. It was a very structured life, I had to show up every morning at 0630 for morning formations and physical training. I was a truck driver and drove many different types of trucks and Humvees. With the knowledge I gained in the Army that has led me into the industry. I was deployed – more... to Iraq in 2005 and returned home late 2006. That was one of the best experiences of my life, I got to see a third world country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There isn't one Typical Day
Executive Officer (Current Employee), Fort Hood, TXApril 15, 2014
The military is a fast pace ever changing environment. That allows the best qualities to be brought out of a person just by a mission. Even though the missions change quickly it exudes the resiliency and military bearing of most individuals. It gives everyone involved a quick snapshot of how communication is detrimental to an organization. In addition – more... it shows how an organization is structured and shows the strengths and weaknesses in that organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Unit Supply Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCApril 15, 2014
Pros: free food, check on 1 and 15th, medical and dental, paid vaction
Cons: war, called in on weekends, lots of training
learn a lot serving 7 years in the army, leadership skills, team working skills, desecion making at stressful times and I learned a lot about myself. Hardest Part of the job was War but the most enjoyable times make up for the hard times due to meeting so many different people from so many different places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely challenging and rewarding environment
G3 Plans & Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Sembach, GermanyApril 15, 2014
The United States Army offers what no other organization can offer on a day to day basis. There are numerous opportunities for self development as well as team development throughout the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structure and teamwork
Material Management Supervisor (Former Employee), Schofield Barracks, HIApril 15, 2014
Pros: teamwork, structure, medical, dental, retirement
Cons: rapid deployments
Very strict structure and teamwork to build proficiency and accuracy in job duties and military customs and curtsies theater and out of theater in the warzone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fun and rewarding.
ACQUISITION AND PROCUREMENT MANAGER (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 14, 2014
Challenging, fun and rewarding. Everyone should do some public service at some point in their lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career and leadership development opportunities
Fort Bliss Inmate Labor Program Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Bliss, TXApril 14, 2014
Was able to grow both professionally and personally with the structures of the US Army. I had the opportunity to travel through military transitions and in doing so was able to experience diverse cultures and lifestyles that further enriched my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 14, 2014
Job is fun, you are always busy. When you need help on something, your supervisor is there to assist you. Its always a learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best career I have ever had
M1A1 Tank Crewman Rank 84 Active Duty (Former Employee), Fort Benning GAApril 14, 2014
Pros: great pay and excellent benefits
Cons: long days
Great career loved every minute of it. Had plenty of chances for advancement. Hated being discharged for medical after War in Iraq. A lot of in your face involvement. Early days and late nights.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more