Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16,614 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding workplace
Sergeant (Current Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 20, 2014
• Performs duties as lead supervisor for up to 20 personnel.
• Organization and supervising of day-to-day operations and ensuring of individual member accomplishments.
• Coordination of time and resources for training events and skill building.
• Evaluation of personnel; counseling and mentorship on building professional and personal goals.
• Unit Prevent – more... Leader: Education and training for personnel on substance abuse. Maintained training records, demographics, and developed education plans for quarterly and yearly requirements.
• Safety Officer: Responsible for Safety program comprising of around 120 personnel. Maintained and organized records regarding seasonal training, maintaining safe practices during military training events, providing guidance and mentorship on conduct for groups to perform tasks in a safe, efficient manner.
• Resiliency Training Advocate: Responsible for building and maintaining an environment of positivity through training events and developing individuals’ communication skills and patterns of thinking.
• Provided planning and execution strategies to optimize resources available for over 50 multinational targets – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Team Leader (Former Employee), Hohenfels, DESeptember 20, 2014
Pros: everything was paid for
Cons: no time with family
Cleaned company area and got ready for any deployments coming up. I learned how to teach people their job if needed. Overall the military was a great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Soldier, learned and trained as Logistician
Senior Logistic Advisor, Management (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks
Cons: short breaks
Well soldier skit, personnel, and equipment, managed commander property book account, order and research part and equipment for unit mission, turn-in and lateral transfer property from units to units to meet their readiness status. Certified to conduct all logistics process without losing any property.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace satisfaction
Infantryman (Former Employee), Butler, PASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: great people and life lessons
Cons: long days
A typical work day would be around 12 hrs. long. We would learn Infantry tactics and team skills. Leadership was for the most part good and fair. It was one of the best decisions I made just because of the good people I met along the way. The hardest part of the job was the long hot days in the desert. The most enjoyable part of the day was the range – more... time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Army
Sergeant E-5 (Former Employee), USSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: occupational hazards
Great work for families that like to move around and meet new people. You can meet a lot of connections by being in the Army.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to serve this nation
Medican Lab NCO (Former Employee), Fort Leonard Wood, MOSeptember 20, 2014
It's the Military. We collection and shipped blood to wound warrior that enable many of them to return home post combat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days, but well worth it
Indirect Fires Infantry (Former Employee), JBLMSeptember 20, 2014
fun job, good benefits. you will make friends for life. not enough time to type all the pros
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US ARMY
Disbursing Office Agent (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 20, 2014
No reason to review because if you decide to go in it's your decision and you will make it what you will.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience of my Life.
Police Officer (Current Employee), Ft. Benning, GASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: help people
Cons: deployments
I have enjoyed my time in the Army, it has been a life changing experience that has enhanced my life. I have had many experiences while in the Army. My typical day is helping people with all kinds of different things, enforcing military and state laws. I have worked with a lot of different people from different ways of live which I believe has also – more... made me a better person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job.
Communications Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: travel to exiotic places.
Cons: being away from family.
The Army was a very good experience, and gave me the chance to travel to areas that I would not normally have gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to be and work.
Chemical-Biological-Radiation-Nuclear NCO (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 19, 2014
The military has teach me how to multi-task and to learn really quickly, with a wide range of jobs I presently am tasked to do. I enjoy it because of that reason. Extremely demanding, especially when I have to complete a task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Air defense system operator and maintainer (Current Employee), Yelm, WASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: good life experiences
Cons: unpredictable work day
Very good work experience in a variety of areas with a limited amount of training. You work around multiple people and a wide range of supervisors. High and low stress environments make you flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Escape
Senior Military Police Sergeant (Former Employee), Germany, Japan, Panama, U.S.A, Iraq, Kuwait, KoreaSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: job security, benefits, retirement
Cons: danger, getting political
If it weren't for the Army launching my life I would have amounted to nothing. Job security and advancement is almost a guarantee if you act right and learn from your leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fullfilling
Logistics Officer (Current Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: doing things and going places most people will never go.
Cons: having to say bye to family to deploy, but it has to be done.
Phisycial Training at 0630 for an hour, work call at 0900 conduct maintenance, training, whatever is on the training schedule. Lunch at 1130 to 1300(1pm). Continue to 1700 (5pm). Enjoy the rest of the day unless there is a duty until 0900 (9am) the next morning,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army of One!
Food Service Specialist/Staff Sergeant (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about myself as a person
Cons: ever changing management; you have to adjust
Learn self discipline, Focus on life values, Learn to be a leader. Figure our whats important in your life and where you are going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive and very helping as a growing man
Ammuntion Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXSeptember 19, 2014
wake up at 5am get ready for pt then we got back to our house shower then its time for 0900 work call. i am in control of the ammo so i have different missions everyday. most days i run the range for my unit and take of all the paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
army
AH-64D SYSTEM TECHNICIAN / ADMISSION DUTY (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 19, 2014
Army is essential department! and they work hard but some dude act like children and ruined army life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The greatest fighting force in the world.
Infantryman (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: paid housing, food, and clothing
Cons: short vacations and missed family time
Typical day at work; physical training, weapons cleaning and maintenance, drilled tactical movements, equipment accountability, planning and recon for future drills and training, vehicle maintenance, medical training. Learned a lot and grew as a person, I'm a much wiser, disciplined, and prepared individual since my time in the military.My chain of – more... command was mainly quite supportive. My co-workers and I got along very well together. Hardest part, early mornings doing intense PT before the sun is even up. Most enjoyable part, traveling and the weapons/communication/medical knowledge that you learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was a different day.
Senior Weapons Squad Team Leader (Former Employee), Fort Richardson, AKSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: long deployments away from family, and random call ins alot
A typical day at work consisted of training throughout the squad, weapons maintenance, Uniform inspection, working out, and reporting to higher ups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New and challenging work everyday.
Ammunition Stock & Accounting Specialist (89A) (Former Employee), Schofield Barracks, HI, Fort Knox KY, AfghanistanSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: lots of time away from home and family
No day was ever the same for me while I was in the Army. There was always something new either new work that needed to be done or added to an all ready existing project or file, or a new mission that we had to make happen. I was a Sergeant and the most important thing to me was the Soldier's that I had under me. I made sure that they were taken care – more... of and always taught them something new. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more