Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17,343 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to start a career
Information Technology Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Campbell, KYOctober 22, 2014
Joining the military was a great decision. It really gave me a baseline to build off of to pursue a career. I enjoy everything from meeting different people to the skills I developed. You really learn to be flexible because of the fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding career
Squad Leader / Team Leader (Former Employee), Oklahoma, Hawaii, Kuwait, Iraq, TennesseeOctober 22, 2014
Pros: comradery
Cons: time away from home
Ten years in the United States Army with time in both the Active Duty and National Guard sections. Several deployments, including tours to Kuwait and Iraq. Squad leaders/Team Leaders are assigned a team of four to eight soldiers. Training, regulation compliance, and mission essential guidance were my primary responsibilities. Experienced leader with – more... proven techniques for high pressure/important work place decisions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only for the dedicated
Unit Movement Manager (Former Employee), Fort Sill, OKOctober 22, 2014
With the way the times are going you must really want to serve your country to do this, your pay will no longer be comparable to jobs on the outside and your benefits are being attacked each month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Internment/Resettlement Specialist (Current Employee), PROctober 22, 2014
A typical day of a Internment and Resettlement Specialist starts with a headcount of the detainees in the facility. During the shift you will make sure that personnel and detainees are in a safe environment. If there's any altercation between detainees, we have to intervene and break the altercation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever.
Cargo Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KYOctober 22, 2014
Pros: plenty of learning experiences.
Cons: alot of hurry up and waiting.
Start the day off with a little physical training then go to work and check the lines of rolling equipment. Do a physical and visual inspection of our equipment and proper pmcs. Possibly go on a mission on post to assist another unit moving containers and heavy cargo etc. I learned attention to detail, Always be on time at the right place in the right – more... uniform. Along with respecting my leaders its important to respect the rank and not the person and everone has a boss. My co-workers consisted of a large company and which team work and having a good crew was always ment looking out for every one. Hardest part of the job i guess was standing in formation for hours at a time and waiting on the next information. The best part of the job was always having something to do and trying to do it at my best and also being deployed was an interesting aspect to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress High reward employment
Manager (Howitzer Section Chief) (Former Employee), FT. Riley, KSOctober 22, 2014
Pros: benifits are amazing
Cons: long hours and little family time
A highly rewarding source of long term employment. However it is not for everyone if you cannot handle intense amounts of stress and a constantly evolving job description then look elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and productive work environment under lots of stress.
Information Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Drum New YorkOctober 22, 2014
Pros: work with people from all walks of life.
Cons: most challenging mental and physical ever
Early days start about 530 AM and will go to about 6 PM.
on call many days of the week and some times over 24 work days.
Basic LAN and WAN management and user management threw Active Directory and the army training system ATCTS. You get to work with many different type of people from all walks of life and ranks in my job field. Opportunity to grow as – more... a professional and man was well intact threw the army. My years in the army have made me a great leader. Deployments over 12 months, being separated from my wife and kids that long was the hardest part of the job. I enjoyed the every day challenge for leadership growth that my peers give me as a NCO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
U.S Army Financial Technician (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 22, 2014
• Recommended improvements needed in data entry procedures and policies.
• Provided support utilizing accounting and financial systems.
• Coordinated receipt of funds from other government agencies
• Providing support using financial system
• Preparing presentation for the financial manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of the job
92 Alphas (Former Employee), Fort Carson, COOctober 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: time management
Overall, work ethics is professional at all times. the hardest part is going on deployments and being away from family for a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career and Adventure
Mechanic Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Riley, KansasOctober 22, 2014
Pros: building moral and self confidence in ever job you that you perform, from being a mechanic to being a soldier protecting america's freedom
Cons: being deployed away from your family
I was able to go into a different work field and master the work field in maintenance from mechanical to electrical of vehicle, generators, fuel pumps and a variety of other mechanical and electrical and even trouble shooting all electrical. While protecting the United States in my maintenance job description. I have been deployed to Iraq twice to defend – more... our country. Everyone worked as one no matter matter what your ethnic background is. As worker we were family away from are normal family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Tactical Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), WorldwideOctober 22, 2014
I enjoyed everyday that I went to work.
Great environment
Excellent healthcare
Fair Pay, outstanding vacation time
Travel
An experience you cannot receive in most professions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud Army Veteran
Geospatial Operations Supervisor, Staff Sergeant (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXOctober 22, 2014
My oath of enlistment has no expiration date, i am proud to have served and i owe it to the Military for giving me my education and skills for the job i hold currently. It was the best thing i ever did did for and children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
NCO (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXOctober 22, 2014
*Worked with Memos, Appointment scheduling and a lot of HR services on a daily basis.
*Kept personal records on all personel.
*Data entry (All funds coming in and out of shop)(Personal information of all employees.)
*Weekly counts of stock and back orders.
*Monthly checks of health insurance and dental plans.
*Review of all employee pay to ensure proper – more... pay.
*Ensured all employees stayed current on company training.
*Conducted productivity staff meetings on a daily basis.
*Scheduled appointments and follow up on appointments.
*Supervised over 20 personel at one time.
*Trained other employees in suicide prevention, safety in the work place and much more.
*Supervised and performed maintenance on construction equipmen.
*Safety and Occupational Health Programs
*Repair Malfunctioning Electrical Systems
*Process Analysis and Improvement
*Risk Management
*Instructional Design – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working experience
SIGINT Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Drum, NYOctober 22, 2014
Working for the Army was a massive accomplishment for me and i wish i could have worked longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Unit Armorer (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXOctober 22, 2014
fun
too much to type
excellent
varied
combat stress
use of equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with networking equipment
Network Systems Operator and Maintainer (Former Employee), Fort Polk, LAOctober 22, 2014
The army training on most networking equipment grew to be very helpful with everyday computer troubleshooting. However, every day something new happened and the troubleshooting process was more or less difficult, myself and co-workers managed to team together and pull through. It was a great job learning experience which i would love to go back and – more... do it again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to serve your country and grow as a person.
E-8 Master Sergeant (Former Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 22, 2014
Pros: great physical training, great food and travel opportunities
Cons: being away from loved ones.
The morning starts with physical training. As a senior Non-Commissioned Officer, I was a supervisor over numerous subordinates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best thing that has happened to me and my family
Brigade Geospatial Analyst NOIC (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: got to travel the world and visit exotic locations
Cons: got to travel the world and visit exotic locations
I truly enjoyed my time in the U.S. Army. It helped mold me in to the Leader I am today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good training and always challenging
infantryman team leader (Current Employee), Fort Campbell, KYOctober 22, 2014
Pros: exciting, critical thinking along with physical ability
Cons: loss of personal time and days off due to irregular training schedules
The US Army will challenge you almost everyday in some sort of capacity, wheather physical, mental or emotional. Being in the infantry provides you with a unique skill set to where you can perform not only your job but the job functions of many others which makes an infantryman very reliable and hardworking. There are days you will hate it and the people – more... your with but its a job that creates a very tight knit family of guys that are always there to help you out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
army
Food service supervisor (Former Employee), ft. carsonOctober 22, 2014
army is a great job that delivers a great experience. You learn so much in the military. you just miss too much time from home

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more