U.S. Army Employee Reviews

Found 39,812 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the experience
Army (Former Employee) –  Fort Richardson, AKJune 21, 2017
I got to see parts of the world that I never would have had the chance to see. Every duty station had great people and some bad ones, but overall it was the best time of my life.
Pros
Very rewarding experience
Cons
Hard Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience I can honestly say that the army made me a better person
Military (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJune 21, 2017
My experience in the army was great. I learned to trust my leaders and fellow soldiers. I also gained leadership and practical skills. I faced my fears and became a man.
Pros
Medical and dental health insurance
Cons
Away from family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the experience
Signal Support Specialist/ Multimedia illustrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJune 21, 2017
0600-0700 Physical training. 0900 until Close of Business. The work environment consisted of formations, accountability, mission objectives outlined, defining performance goals with measurable outcomes with soldiers. Facilitating any soldier issues was probably the hardest part of the job. Working with different personalities was best part of the job.
Pros
having successful missions completed, new challenges
Cons
soldiers not complying with basic standard operating procedures (SOP)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Senior Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Drum NYJune 21, 2017
Great opportunity to excel. Diverse environment and face-paced. Unlimited opportunity to get ahead of peers in order to progress your career. Hard work but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly changing yet always somewhat familiar work environment
Military Police (Former Employee) –  AnywhereJune 21, 2017
The Army was the best and worst thing that ever happened to me. I am proud that I served and I am very thankful that I was able to leave the service as well as I did, i.e. because of the medical retirement process I went through I received 60% disability from the Army and 100% disability from the V.A.
Pros
teamwork, comraderie, sense of purpose
Cons
sometimes you have to go through some things civilians wouldn't dealing with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my exspirence
US Soldier (Former Employee) –  Fort Sill, OKJune 21, 2017
I loved serving my country.I met great friends ,and started a great journey that helped sculpt my life.It really is a great place to jump starts your life.
Pros
Great start
Cons
could be more pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working
92R parachute rigger (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 21, 2017
I enjoyed my time of service. You work long hours in a both physically and mentally demanding work place. Attention to detail is a key element to completing the mission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with great people
Baseband and Satellite Communications Technician (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJune 21, 2017
I have been all over the world in my 5+ years in the military and i have worked with some of the best peaple. I am looking forward to expanding my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong and thriving workplace
Military (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJune 21, 2017
Lots of life lessons and patience building
Very competitive and fast paced teaches you how to work under pressure and complete the task in an efficient way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun times
Instructor RQ-7B Shadow/Senior Platoon Sergeant (Former Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZJune 21, 2017
Job was great, wonderful experience, got to travel and see the not so nice sides of the world but it was fun. I got to participate in a commercial video on the Army website so that was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging workplace with room for promotion.
Technical Supervisor (Section Sergeant) (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXJune 21, 2017
Physically and mentally challenging. 12+ hour workdays. Few days are extremely busy and others are completely dead. When on downtime, take advantage of completing online college courses.
Pros
travel
Cons
incompetent leaders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn basic life skills.
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDJune 21, 2017
The Army can easily teach any person out there how to become a professional in any profession they so choose. Furthermore the Army takes care of its soldiers health and welfare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Working Day
Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZJune 21, 2017
Early morning wake up.
Normally a 9-5 work schedule.
Busy work day.
Enjoy working a diverse ethnicity
Everyday uniform given.
Able to use military training and translate to civilian credits.
Pros
Tricare
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Soldier
Cryptologic Linguist (Former Employee) –  Monterey, CAJune 21, 2017
It's not the worst job ever. Just make your bed nice and neat and answer everything with a loud and thunderous, "YES DRILL SERGEANT!!" then I promise you everything will be peachy.
Pros
Active Duty gets paid Meals at Dining Facility
Cons
Not a stable life; no family time unless married
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's the army
Radioactive Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Riley, KSJune 21, 2017
what can i write about being in the army in a time of war. it will be the best and worst thing you have ever done in your life. you will do things you hate and things that change you life.
Pros
its the army
Cons
it the army
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Computer Scientist (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDJune 21, 2017
I get a chance to work on great technology and work with great people. The work is challenging and satisfying. I highly recommend checking them out if you get a chance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the military
Healthcare Specialist (Former Employee) –  VariousJune 21, 2017
I get tired of the military life. I am done with it and glad that I am done. I did my time and duty to my country and now I am moving on to do more things to make my country better just not in the army anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for discipline and benefits
Military Police Team Leader (Former Employee) –  EverywhereJune 21, 2017
Horrible management at lower levels. Bad leaders stay in for awhile, good ones get out immediately. Learned from the mistakes of others. Would of chosen a job I could use in multiple.
Pros
Healthcare, education benefits, and security for families
Cons
Underpaid, Lose Money, leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Human Resource Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington StateJune 21, 2017
A normal work day starts at 9 and goes until 5 with an hour lunch break at 12. I handled in and out processing for many of the actions and activities that were handled through the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TXJune 21, 2017
If you really want to BE ALL THAT YOU CAN BE, the UNITED STATES Army is the place to start. It's a great way to start your life, with great pay, and unbeatable benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Army. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 42,082 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
4.5
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3