Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17,497 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A band of brothers fighting for freedom.
Section Senior Manager (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXOctober 28, 2014
A typical day at work started with physical training for an hour, then regular work from 9 am to close of business. I learned a great deal of responsibilty and work ethic. Most of my senior leaders were great people and cared about soldiers and their families. Most of my co-workers were young men trying to provide for their families, and protect the – more... country. The hardest part of my job was being deployed away from my family.The most enjoyable part of the job was the teamwork and comrader. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Operatons
Sergeant (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KYOctober 28, 2014
Worked directly with the company higher command to ensure that all standards were met while maintaining 100% accountability of personal files and paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Supply Tech (Former Employee), Columbia, SCOctober 28, 2014
Close to home
Was able to stay at one site
Great Employees worked for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwhelm
SUPPLY SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great self discipline opportunities
Cons: employees relations
The Military was very challenging. On typical day, I felt like I had no freedom. If I could do it again, I would make better choices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Activities
Sergeant (Former Employee), Ft HuachucaOctober 28, 2014
Responsible of maintaining, processing and troubleshooting military computer systems and operations. Directed and performed maintenance on communications systems, communications security devices and associated equipment. Installed and operated power generators. Maintain Help Desk operations along with IT technical support. Install phone and internet – more... service with Cisco Networking. Handled and repaired T-Foca 1 and T-Foca 2, Coaxial, DS3, CAT-5, CAT-6 and Copper – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long work hours
Logistical Supply Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXOctober 28, 2014
A typical day at work would include long business hours in outside weather conditions. The most enjoyable part of my job is watching success in the company hit all time highs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving my country
Unit Supply Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KyOctober 28, 2014
Pros: being my own boss at times, working with people i loved and doing having a career that is promising.
Cons: hard training in harsh conditions anytime anywhere.
A typical day in the Army started at 6:30am formation. I exercised with my unit until 7:30am daily. I learned how to be disciplined, and how to follow orders with precise details. There were 6 people working in the office. Out of 6 people 3 were higher ranking than I. The other co workers were the same rank as I so we took turns being in charge If the – more... head boss wasn't in the office. I enjoyed working their because it felt like a family instead of an obligation. The hardest part of the job was learning all of the forms and how to properly put information into the computer. Their were over 25 different forms used daily. I had a lot of practice so about 3 months into the job I mastered the form input. The most enjoyable part of my job was serving my country and knowing I had a career not just a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its the military
42A/HR Assistant, 68D/Surgical Technician (Current Employee), Millington TnOctober 28, 2014
The Army is a great career to have, It offers great salary potential for growth and the benefits are untouchable Im grateful for all the Army has taught me over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very adaptable
Air Taffic Controller (Current Employee), Fort Drum, NYOctober 28, 2014
Pros: government holidays
Professional leadership and development. Understanding leadership, personal problems were always a priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The U.S. Army broadened my professional and personal expectations.
Network Operator (Current Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZOctober 28, 2014
Pros: travel, people, weather, benefits.
Cons: n/a
Working for the U.S. Army gave me the opportunity to learn a new career and skillset, as well as to travel the globe and experience new cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the ability to serve my country while having a career.
Veterinary Food Inspection Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Benning, GAOctober 28, 2014
The military taught me discipline, gave me free training that most people have to seek out and pay for and exposure to other cultures outside of my own.

Best organization in the world to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U.S. Army
Field Artillery Firefinder Radar Operator (Former Employee), Fort Riley and Fort HoodOctober 28, 2014
Great Career
Great Benefits
Great for travel
Gain Leadership experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Lifestyles
Microwave Systems Operator - Maintainer (Current Employee), United States , OverseasOctober 28, 2014
This job is very demanding and detail oriented. It challenges everyone to strive and do their best in everything they are faced with. We also do not accept failure and will work at something till it is complete in a sufficient and acceptable way with the highest standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be good.
Support Operations Officer (Current Employee), Fort Campbell, KYOctober 28, 2014
Overall, the Army used to be a great place. Recent requirements and a misunderstanding of 'talent management' are gutting the force and making it far less stable than it used to be.
The Army likes to talk about how they are family oriented and will look out for you after your service, and they are better than they used to be, but far from great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture Changing
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Eustis, VAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: traveling the world, learning about new cultures, steady pay check.
Cons: very little variety in state side duty stations.
My 5 years in the US Military was life changing; ive traveled the world and still yearn to do so. I am very thankful that i was in positions that directly affected the lives of people and the ARMY as a whole. Logistical work and the ability to help foreign nations bring in rations to aid their people were one of the many take aways from the military – more... that i enjoyed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new skills
Mechanic - all wheel/forklift/tank (Former Employee), Fort Carson, COOctober 28, 2014
large amount of experienced and knowledgeable people. family life is in minimal. you will run into at least a few higher ranking people who will abuse their power
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience in life
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Around the worldOctober 28, 2014
The last 21 years of my life as a soldier has been fun, emotional and exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honor, Duty, Pride
Infantryman/ Team Leader (Former Employee), Boston,Ma.October 28, 2014
A good place to grow and see the world, protecting our country!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retired
Construction Project Manager and Superintendent (Former Employee), WorldwideOctober 28, 2014
Pros: travel and time off
Cons: deployments
Great people---great assignments. Opportunity to travel and 30 days leave a year from the start. Pension plan and Medical is good to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot and traveled to different places.
Unit Armor and Publications Manager (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCOctober 28, 2014
Great career, the best I've had. I would do it all over again if I could. The travel and training was great. Met life-long friends. The benefits of the military are unbeatable.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more