Find companies:
U.S. Army
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15,972 reviews

U.S. Army Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What an adventure
Combat Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Schofield Barracks, HIAugust 14, 2014
I enlisted in the army in 2007, fresh out of high school and could not believe how 7 years went by until I had gotten out. I would recommend this job to any young individual who is getting out of high school and needs good direction in their life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Drum, NYAugust 13, 2014
Pros: benefits and you support your country
Cons: long hours and deployments
All good things long hours and deployments but hey GO USA. Watch out for those benefit diggers will do anything to get your money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soldier
Administrative Specialist (71L) (Former Employee), Hanau, Germany and Fort Meade, MDAugust 13, 2014
Pros: loved it
Cons: no cons
• Supervised, planned, directed and coordinated supportive services at division and headquarters level
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great healthcare and benefits and job stability.
M1 Armor Crewman (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 13, 2014
Pros: affordable healthcare and dental coverage, excellent training events.
Cons: hours can change frequently, last minute duties or tasks.
Maintenance on the vehicles was an all day Monday affair. Not difficult and made time go by quickly. Met lots of great people and the training was great. Had a lot of fun with most of the training and weapon ranges. Most difficult part of the job was dealing with the hours. Sometimes we would work from 6:30 AM to 3:00 PM; other times we would work from – more... 4:00 AM to 10:00 PM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is different
Regional Asset Manager (Current Employee), Warren, MIAugust 13, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: jobs are limited now with the hiring freeze
Can be intense
Best part is working with the Soldiers
Hardest part is cutting through the red tape to get funding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U.S. Army
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Current Employee), Ft Carson ColoradoAugust 13, 2014
The military taught me a lot of things to help me advance in the civilian side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Benefits
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WAAugust 13, 2014
I had a great learning experience working for the US ARMY.
The Army was my very first job, I've learned many different skills and training that I'll be able to use in my everyday life. I won't say that its an easy job, I've definite had my days of unfortunate hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it.
Light Wheel Mechanic (Former Employee), fort jackson scAugust 13, 2014
I enjoyed serving my country. The Army was a great way to start my career in the right path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good enviroment
SUPPLY CLERK (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free meals, 4 days off, being paid while on vacation
Cons: useless classes online
I would operate different military vehicles and every week do an inspection on whatever i operated with to moves conexes, pallets,generators, or transport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and motivatng
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CA & GermanyAugust 13, 2014
Pros: discipline and motivating
Cons: very low pay
A typical work day was disciplining one's self to rise early and stay late if needed. I learned how to maximize my time and discipline my body. Loved my co-workers and the camaraderie we shared. Hardest part of the job was saying good-bye. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know my co-workers and doing work that made a difference for – more... so many others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiences
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: new skills
Cons: left and moved to florida
1st job outside military. Learned civilian life skills. Love doing Night Audit and hotel was beautiful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A unique work experience
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Meade, MDAugust 13, 2014
Cons: negative supervisors, family time lacked
Not a job for the weak at heart a very challenging and stress driven enviorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great job, you work as a team
Motor Transport Operator (Current Employee), Bristol, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: learn many different skills
Cons: long hours
If you want to be part of a team the US ARMY is the way, A typical work day depends on you, the management is the best out there. the hardest part is being away from your family for 6 to 12 months, the most fun about this job was meeting so many people from around the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and strong team building
89 b Ammuntion spacialist (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KYAugust 13, 2014
everyone morning after conducting pt we would all meet at our work stations to discuss the tasks that needed to be handled that day. once we were released from that we would on onto our daily tasks which would normally included pmcsing the trucks we were going to need that week and processing paper work for ranges .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun workplace
Staff Nurse, Mother Baby Unit (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 13, 2014
excellent staff and management. Able to self schedule as long as you worked allotted hour's appointed to you. MD's were great to get along with, very helpful. teaching hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok workplace
Soldier (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 13, 2014
The day can start very early
I learned how to keep myself in order and be a good soldier
managment is very strict
co workers were amazing always keeping spirits up lifted
the hardest part was getting up
The most enjoyable was being with the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting place to work
SUPERVISOR SUPPLY PROGRAM MANAGER (Current Employee), Fort Knox, KYAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: lack of job security
Very exciting place to work, provides the oppertunity to continue to serve the US Military
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Chemical specialist (Current Employee), Terre Haute INAugust 13, 2014
Hard work with very satisfying rewards.I learned how to deal with extremely stressful environments. is enjoyed being able to help people and the possibility of saving lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutly the best experience of my life!
Power Generation Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Polk, LAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: everything is taken care of for you.
Cons: learning to respect the chain of command can be emasculating.
It is the hardest hurdle you will every jump across. The military takes guts, intelligence, and hard work, but if you survive this, you will survive anything life has to throw at you. Highly recommended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My not be for everyone
Officer (Supply and Field Artillery) (Current Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: demanding. army choices job for you
Its 50/50 in my very own opinion. The benefits and pay are awesome but if you do not get the job you want, its not satisfying and a bit frustrating.

About U.S. Army

The Army is a key component of the U.S. Armed Forces, providing expeditionary land forces wherever and whenever they are required. – Read more