Find companies:
U.S. Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,181 reviews

U.S. Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company to work for
Branch Manager (Former Employee), W Burlington, IAJuly 19, 2014
This was a great company to work for, until it closed. The hours were long, but the pay made up for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company that participates in many volunteer opportunities
Universal Banker (Current Employee), Stanton, CAJuly 18, 2014
Morning day huddle with my work family, promote and designate a sales plan for the day. Review pending loans and outstanding exceptions. Designate daily duties to staff. Open and establish new accounts, submit new loans, and outside calling to promote new credit products.

I have been part of the management team for over 5 years and I've had a lot of – more... great mentors throughout the years. To be a successful member of management you must be dedicated, involved and always lead by example.

My co-workers are like my second family after all work is your second home you must learn to have a professional relationship with your co-workers and set boundaries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Reconcilor at US Bank
ACCOUNTING SPECIALIST (Current Employee), US BankJuly 18, 2014
I start off my day by reconciling the DDA/GL accounts, I flow into my emails that have to have a resond to them for open items,then I start to reconcil the Foreign Currency accounts, I finish my day by checking off items on a action required report. During the day I will answer emails, phone calls and do daily and weekly reports and send them to different – more... departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid organization
VICE PRESIDENT- DISTRICT MANAGER (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 17, 2014
Solid organization with strong senior management whom hold a superior vision of where the company is headed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conevient Locations, strong leadership, moral values,friendly service, conservating lending approach.
Personal Banker (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits, development plans, conservative values approach to banking, locations, and convenience, and great products!
Cons: stresfull environment, constant micro managing, one of the lowest paying banks out there.
Offering personal and business banking products to customers to best fit their needs.
Learned the importance of customer service, lending regulations, banking policies, sales approach, balance impact sheet and management of staff.
Management is at the core a great leadership however at branch level, the communication breakdown is imminent.
Hardest part – more... of the job the constant pressure of sales goals.
Most enjoyable part is meeting people, listening to their stories and establishing lasting friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you are able to just focus on your job and not get caught up in everthing else it can be a great place to work.
customer service representative (Former Employee), racine, wiJuly 16, 2014
good hours, ok pay, but not much else is good .
there were lots of management changes and inconsistency because of it.
I learned that banking is not as easy as it seems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best as the claim
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: training.
Cons: managment, staffing, incentive plan, benefits, pay, promotion development.
I have been lied to, we all have. Many companies I have worked for have not entirely lied to me about career advancement. but when your job position is even looked down on within the company. then there is something really wrong.

The best thing I can say about the bank is the training. If you push hard enough they will provide you with the tools and – more... resources to help yourself and educate yourself. however these efforts do not help your job and are encouraged. they want you to succeed in your position and stay there. that is all. I have never seen so much turn over so close and so spread out. I have been with the company over 3 years and I am the longes lasting employee here. the next person whose been with the company in my district has been with the bank just over a year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but after 5 years I'm ready for a real career that doesnt have a high turnover and that values their employees.
Customer Care/Sales Representative (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 14, 2014
Pros: bonus checks for hard work are great!
Cons: unwillingness to cooperate with an employees scheduling.
This job required the customer care of inbound calls and sales. I learned a lot of patience here in working with customers of all types over the phone. The co-workers were great and the management was decent. The hardest part was the job being very repetitive(if you can stand it it's fine but this job has a high turnover rate). This job is for some – more... people and not for others. The best part though was the bonus check and the bonus boost for hitting goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAJuly 14, 2014
I learned how to be responsible, detail oriented, and personable. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and clients on a face to face value.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
n/a (Former Employee), n/aJuly 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I like that it has many locations great customers and employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Teller (Current Employee), Ottumwa, IAJuly 10, 2014
I love my job I would just love to advance more within the banking field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but employees are not treated equally
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Fair Oaks, CAJuly 10, 2014
Good company but promotion is based on favoritism and not quality of employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently going through a conversion
Senior Banker/Lender (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 9, 2014
in the process of a conversion recently everything has been ok so far
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Teller Coordinator (Former Employee), Richmond, INJuly 9, 2014
I loved the job itself. I also loved meeting new people and making them happy. I was always excited when a one time customer turned into a "regular".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well ran. Structured and a great company to work for.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 9, 2014
Pros: incentives to top bankers
Cons: can become stressful if you let it
I came in at 6:00am to prepare for the day. I averaged 300-500 calls a day. With no need call back. All the managers were great, and i learned a lot from them, The hardest part of work was leaving to g0 back to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, U.S. Bank was a stable company that knew what they did best and stood by that philosophy.
Director, VP - Institutional Trust & Custody (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: salary, travel
Cons: job security
As a manager of Relationship Managers, consistent client interaction was a necessity. Travel was a must and was welcomed.

Management, overall, was tough but fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good Company to work for
Small Business Specialist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 8, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: time spent on administrative tasks
Company with a strong work/life balance and very family oriented. Overall I have never worked with a nicer group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Oxnard, CAJuly 8, 2014
Always busy, staying productive and working as a team on a daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
Universal Banker (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 7, 2014
Open accounts, take care of customers. Great job. Great co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
BANKER (Former Employee), morgan hillJuly 3, 2014
Teller functions deposits and withdrawals. Also a banker managing all types of loans and opening new accounts. In charge of ATM balancing it once a week and also stocking it with cash whenever is running low.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Bank

U.S. Bancorp (NYSE: USB) is a diversified financial services holding company and parent company of U.S. Bank, the nation's fifth – Read more