Find companies:
U.S. Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,283 reviews

U.S. Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Ctr
Call Center Liaison (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 28, 2014
First job in IT - assigned to help outside customers setup communications for credit card processing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in resolving customers needs
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Denver, Co 80204September 25, 2014
Pros: being able to complete customers issues
Cons: vacation were based on how early you were in to book your time
Taking inbound calls to provide first class service to each individual customer and non customers about banking needs. I did learn that each call would be different and had to use my listing skills and the tools given to me to complete and resolve customers concerns. Management would always be willing to find answers for questions not given in training. – more... co-works were also very friendly and helpful if management was not around and I also would offer my knowledge to help my co-workers. The hardest part was trying to sale credit products when I know the customers were having credit problems. was the satisfaction of have my customers thanking me for resolving their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Bank Review
Personal Banker (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 24, 2014
Great Job to learn banking and sales skills. Management puts in alot of time and effort into developing thier employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production based
Transaction Processor (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WISeptember 24, 2014
Pros: stays busy and management are very helpful and patient
Cons: a lot of sitting
I remain busy process payments and doing other activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenge everyday
ATM Analyst Tier 1/Team Lead (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: the challenge of troubleshooting
Cons: couldn't advace
It was a fast paced environment which involved learning something new everyday. Management was flexible with unexpected life issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teller (Current Employee), Bolivar, MOSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great benefits, friendly employees, advancement opportunities
Cons: rude customers
US Bank is a great company to work for. They are friendly and really help you with your career goals. Their pay is pretty good as well as their benefits package. I would have liked it more if I was better at sales. The only negative thing I can say is that it can be stressful at times because of rude customers, but that happens everywhere you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment which helped me to exercise my ability to deal with ambiguity on a professional level.
Trust Officer (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 23, 2014
A typical day would begin with going through emails, voice mails and faxes. I would reply to inquiries from account managers and clients. Any cash movement requests would be processed. ACS would be reviewed for any upcoming actions that would need to be taken on any of my accounts. I checked the loan status report to ensure that all the debt service – more... payment information has been calculated and forwarded to the clients. I was able to further develop my time management and multi-tasking abilities. Management encouraged collaboration among coworkers. It was a challenge to learn the duties of an analyst with little guidance. I am proud that I was able to successfully overcome this challenge. The willingness of my coworkers to assist one another is what I enjoyed most about the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
us bank
FRAUD SPECIALIST (Current Employee), overland park ksSeptember 23, 2014
Inbound fraud specialist providing high quality customer service by responding to telephone inquiries, customer requests and problems related to credit/debit card fraud. Initiates fraud claims as well as provides information on existing fraud claims. Interfaces with multiple departments to service all customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A consistent stretch performer
Banker I (Current Employee), cincinnatiSeptember 23, 2014
Personal Banker actively develops new business and expands existing customer relationships. Responsible for assessing and handling customers' banking needs, obtaining and processing customer/account information and selling bank deposit and loan products and services. Actively refers clients for brokerage products to Financial Specialist or the appropriate – more... Financial Consultant. Responsibilities may include consumer loan originating and closing, account opening, safe deposit transactions, and branch opening/closing procedures. Refers other U.S. Bank products to the appropriate areas. Handles complex customer service issues in absence of or as directed by branch manager. Converts service opportunities into sales events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure place to work
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: sales
Mostly doing sales, out bound calls, and taking care of customers financial needs.
Co-workers are fun, enjoyable, and understanding.
I enjoy going to work and working with customers and making sure they are taken care of.
I do not prefer to do sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and Attainable Goals
Call Center Rep/ Mentor (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 21, 2014
My Manager is an amazing Mentor to me. Monthly goals are attainable and honestly the pay is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Hy-Vee
Head Teller (Former Employee), Saint Joseph MOSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: loved working here
Cons: had to leave because we moved
I did a lot for this company, so that I could move up to management. From Data entry, customer service, meat and sea food, ect...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Collector 2 (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
A great place to work. A great place to work. A great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We shouldnt have to have a new managment every 6 months, if the first time is done well.
Clerk (Former Employee), La Mirada, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: birthday celebration and employee appreciation
Cons: healthcare insurance
I enjoyed working at Usbank it has great benefits and a lot of opportunities for everyone that is looking to advance within the Company. I learn to operate Opex machines, Cash Deposits, Send out Dead lines and stopfiles that were required to start morning shift. We had four new managment within two years. My Coworkers were great we all know what needs – more... to be done and the deadlines. The hardest part of the job was to want to obtain a carreer with the compnay and you are denied because managment wont see current employees as first option. But insted have us train the new hire from outside the company to fill the open position. The most enjoyable part of this job was having to start early and leave early. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), st. louis, moSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good
Opened and process mail, input data into computer system. Also update notes on Hogan account. File and prep documents.

I learned how to use Tracker Systems
Co-workers are nice
No hard part of job
I mostly enjoy learned about due dilgences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Call Center Representative/Sales (Current Employee), Cincinnati, ohSeptember 18, 2014
if you like sitting for long periods of time and talking on a headset this would be a great place to work, besides the upset customer calls you receive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank based on customer service
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Lomita, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: healthcare program, short breaks
A normal day is opening the branch, handling money, and providing great customer service. There are occasional sales required, but to the benefit of the customer. What I learned with the company is being able to work as a team, even if there is someone that you don't always get along with. Being able to take criticism about your job and handling difficult – more... customers. The hardest part of the day does not happen everyday, but it is when there is someone that you develop a relationshi with is no longer a customer or is no longer with the company. The most enjoyable part of the day is when you are able to help someone that had an issue and you are able to resolve it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented and goal driven atmosphere.
Universal Banker (Former Employee), Northridge, CASeptember 17, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of pure customer service. We focused on making sure the customer feels special and important. We listened to their needs and solved their banking concerns. Handled cash and important documents. Aided in financial decisions for the customer while always maintaining a fun and easy atmosphere between us co-workers. Management – more... was approachable and ready to assist when needed. The most enjoyable part was helping customers get out of financial disasters and establishing a relationship with them to make them come back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy envoirnment.
Mortgage Loan Processor II (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CASeptember 16, 2014
Enjoyable place to work, team player employees, hard working people, and good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Advisor (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: competition, and volunteer opportunities
Cons: short lunch, and work schedule
My job is very busy hands on job. The call volume is high. I enjoy my job and the people I work with. This is somewhere a career can be built if you are driven.

1 2 3 4 5

About U.S. Bank

U.S. Bancorp (NYSE: USB) is a diversified financial services holding company and parent company of U.S. Bank, the nation's fifth – Read more