Find companies:
U.S. Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,027 reviews

U.S. Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Bank
teller (Former Employee), Thornton, COApril 5, 2014
Working here was fun because it was very fast and always exciting. The customers I worked with to the people a stood by everyday, it was a great place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inviting workplace
Business Loan Analyst (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 5, 2014
US Bank has great job security. Very enjoyable place to work with hard working team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite place but enjoyed it.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), kansas cityApril 4, 2014
it was the same everyday come in do my work and leave. nothing less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eyes open
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 3, 2014
Pros: decent salary
Cons: high turnover rate in management staff.
Be prepared to work 6 days in a row at least two weeks a month. Call Volume is runs between 120-140.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large break room sitting for inside and outside and a wall of microwaves
Bank temp assignment (Former Employee), St Louis MOApril 2, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: people from all over the world, you had to take the time to explain. what we had in common was to complete the assignment.
We shared a difference of opinions and managed to work it all out and complete the project. I injected to research civil online court cases to back up court documents for closure. We shared some very tasty food while working overtime. It was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great learning experience in the banking world.
Banking - Universal Banker (Former Employee), Lakewood, COApril 2, 2014
Pros: great opportunity to learn about the banking industry for my own personal knowledge.
Cons: very high turn-over rate at my branch; no room for me to advance at my branch location.
My job as a universal banker was to open accounts, lines of credit, open auto and home mortgages. I also worked the teller line everyday and interacted with customers on a daily basis. I enjoyed building personal relationships with the clients and my fellow co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Universal Banker (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYApril 2, 2014
-difficult work at times
-management always wanting to work
-horrible life and work balance
-fun employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 1, 2014
I was with this company for 9 yrs, I enjoyed working with everyone there and learned a lot along the way. Co-workers were good people, management was a good mix of different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for a Career Seeker
(Temp)Default Manager Loan Processor (Former Employee), MissouriApril 1, 2014
Churn and burn environment. Very high turn over job description always increases but the pay doesn't
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Senior Banker (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 31, 2014
A typical day had a lot of downtime. I was able to learn a lot about both general banking operations and specific banking products and services relative to my job. I utilized my downtime efficiently and worked to grow both personally, and professionally, as much as I could. By utilizing my time wisely, I was able to gain immense knowledge in retail – more... banking, as well as other areas of the bank such as mortgage, operations, and underwriting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lockbox Clerk I (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 31, 2014
I love working for US Bank i learned a lot on that job about entering customer information, and the co-workers were pretty good to get alone with i enjoyed it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy what I do, the coworkers I work side by side with and the customers
Teller (Current Employee), Norfolk, NEMarch 29, 2014
Pros: the hours i work allows me to spend more time with my children.
Cons: i am treated more like a number to management not as an important part of the team.
When I open I follow procedures for security reasons. I then start working on the night deposits as well as customers that come in. I enter in the computer tracking numbers for work to be sent with the courier in the afternoon. I go back and take of my atm duties and then process the envelopes. The rest of the day I help customers, work on compliance – more... training, and product knowlege. I also find time to take care of the ordering for the branches when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good One
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 28, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, compensation leaves something to be desired
Universal Banker (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 28, 2014
Sales pressure obviously there, but not to bad.
Management is good for the most part, of course there are some bad apples but US Bank tries hard to weed them out.
Most enjoyable part is my coworkers, good team atmosphere among all branches.
Least favorite part is pushing products on people who may not need them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position @ US Bank
Quality Assurance (contract) (Former Employee), Portland, OregonMarch 28, 2014
Very much liked my experience at US Bank. Management style was very hands off and very trusting of their employee's. I would go back again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased & friendly environment
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 28, 2014
Pros: co-workers, personal desk & cubicle, benefits
Cons: short breaks, not 40 hours per week
I was able to feel comfortable at my own desk by being able to decorate it as I chose to. Plenty of refrigerator space when I took my lunch & if not a lot of places around the area to eat out at if needed. I learned a lot about all the products and how they can be helpful in the future for the customers. Management was friendly & sometimes helpful but – more... not really there for your benefit. They were there to push paperwork & to tell you where you stand & what you need to do to accomplish the requirements of sales & call volume. Co-workers & like family, they know what you have to go through because they go through the same things. The hardest part of the job is trying to get through 80-120 calls per day, including taking applications with low average call handling times. The most enjoyable part of the day was being able to talk to other employees about the job & asking them helpful hints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful atmosphere and enjoyable place to work.
Default Counselor (Former Employee), Saint Louis MissouriMarch 28, 2014
A typical workday consisted of calling customers concerning their delinquent mortage accounts. Checked for new updates or e-mails concerning our procedures compliance. I learned that every customer's situation is different even though all accounts were delinquent. I found management to be firm but fair. Most of the co-workers conducted themselves in – more... a professional manner. I found the most difficult part of the job to be satisfying a irate customer who feels they were not being treated fairly. Excluding lunch and breaks knowing I gave US Bank a fair days work for a fair days pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Mortgage Assistant Point (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 27, 2014
On a typical workday, I take between 65-90 calls from borrowers who are delinquent on their mortgage due to a variety of hardships. My job is to walk them through the review process for home saving or disposition options. This job has taught me alot about the foreclosure and short sale process and a variety of investor requirements.

The hardest part – more... of the job is telling someone that they are denied for options to keep their home and have to talk about disposition options.

The best part of the job is when they are approved for an option to keep their home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Universal Personal Banker (Current Employee), illinoisMarch 27, 2014
Great to work, corporately operated. Benefits and job advancement could be improved upon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced enviroment
Release Specialist (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYMarch 25, 2014
Pros: day shift
Cons: too slow
I enjoy working with people, helping others. I sat at the desk and worked all day. I opened mail, organized it and did some data entry, and filed...I don't mind doing that but i also like to see customers and talk to them greet them, it was a little to slow pace for me.

About U.S. Bank

Not quite a bank for the entire US, U.S. Bancorp is nonetheless one of┬áthe ten┬álargest bank holding companies in the country. – Read more