U.S. Bank Employee Reviews

Found 3,293 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in all a good place to work
Customer Support (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDMarch 12, 2017
An all-around good place to work. Company will work with you to make sure your schedule will work. They are willing to consider changes if things are not working.
Pros
Flexiblity
Cons
a bit micro managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to learn supporting the Capital Markets area, limited advancement opportunity.
Business Intelligence Application Mgr & Architect (Former Employee) –  Richfield, MNMarch 12, 2017
The Capital Markets management team decided to move IT from Minnesota to New York City so the management part of the job sort of fizzled out and my whole department left except for the one manager in NYC.
Pros
Located in a central part of the Twin Cities south of downtown.
Cons
It's a bank. Know your regulations..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Doniphan, MOMarch 11, 2017
US Bank was terrific place to work. Extensive training and hands on managers. Courteous to employees as well as customers. Very interesting customer service orientated employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Banker 2 (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, CAMarch 10, 2017
I really enjoyed working for us bank. It was nice having good people around me. I enjoyed working with the public. The didn't like the sales goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just be watchful of the people you work with
Universal banker & Teller (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 10, 2017
Worked there for almost a year, never saw a raise, and was pushed everyday to bring numbers up. High pressure and strict regulations hinder the job place when managers can't delegate things accordingly. 3/5
Pros
consistent hours and pay
Cons
high pressure sales
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service Experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  OregonMarch 10, 2017
Office atmosphere, steady paced work. Worked with merchant customers processing deposits. Processed account transactions for customers. Office duties, filing, typing, and general tasks.
Pros
Comfortable pace
Cons
Left to relocate and marriage.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to become more diverse
Loss Mitigation Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 10, 2017
A good job but needs to work on diversity on management. Needs to implement change and stay consistent with it. Take time before make changes to ensure it will work.
Pros
Employment
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, good enviroment, plenty of learning opportunities
Property/Facility Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 9, 2017
Offered lots of volunteer and learning opportunities, lacked in building ownership by trying to run the real estate on a planned budget and allowed no room for failures or emergencies to pop up, had to rob normal operating expenses to cover these expenses.
Pros
fast paced, exciting downtown enviroment
Cons
forecast budgets a half a year prior for a full year and no contingency was allowed for emergencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDMarch 9, 2017
The branch I worked at was very busy and always under staffed.
The prime reason I left after 5 months was that all tellers were expected to cross sell products to customers without being compensated as the personal bankers were.
Pros
Fellow employees
Cons
Too much work and too little staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank to work for, SBLC a better department to be in!
Internal Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 9, 2017
I loved my time at the SBLC. Everyone was very friendly and great to work alongside. The only downside was there was little room to move up within the department unless you were a top-producing underwriter. That was tough for me since I was not in that field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about U.S. Bank?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical banking environment
Accounting Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 9, 2017
Work was typical of banking environment. You would do the same job duties every day. Coworkers are very knowledgeable and I learned a lot. Advancement is easily obtainable.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Work must be perfect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Personal Banker II (Current Employee) –  Rancho Santa Margarita, CAMarch 7, 2017
US Bank is a great company. Since being part of their team I have learned a lot about what it takes to run a successful small business. Additionally, the company has a great way to communicate with other banks and bankers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very reputable company with advancement opportunities.
CDO Portfolio Administrator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 7, 2017
A typical day at work is managing pools of mortgages. It's a pleasure being able to manage client's accounts and go above and beyond for people that trust you. That opportunity is what makes U.S. Bank a great company to work for.
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
Lots of paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
Mortgage Processor (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMarch 6, 2017
Pretty good about flexible hours and managers aren't micromanagers, overtime was available for anyone who wanted it and the atmosphere was decent. Won't hire older workers,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Receivable Representative (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 6, 2017
This is an office enviorment to work at. The company takes care of their employees with good benefits from going to a soccor match, a chance to win prizes and a good bonus.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
customers are not always hapy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall - Consistency lacking. Too many changes to a doomed line of business.
Vice President, District Manager (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek CAMarch 6, 2017
While I enjoyed my time with the bank, every year there was a hiring freeze to where I would need to suspend hiring to preserve profitability.

This greatly affected my personal Work/Life Balance as well of that of my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Personal Banker Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 6, 2017
Provide excellent customer service and maintain satisfaction.
Received cash and checks for deposits and disbursed monies after verifying proper signatures and member account balances. Collect loan payments, sell & promote bank products and services accurately.
Order branch daily supply of cash from Brinks, count and verify incoming cash for accuracy.
Daily cash recycler for accurate counting, balancing of RBG (retail banking group) at the end of each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 6, 2017
I enjoy my day by day. Everyday is a blessing and money is usually the key factor in our needs. I enjoy the people and the environment. I cant complain.
Pros
free parking
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turn over rate
Inbound Fraud Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSMarch 6, 2017
● Answering card member inquiries regarding fraud case.
● Look for any fraudulent transactions being made on accounts.
● Obtain information on how the fraud could have taken place.
● Filing fraud claim and explaining the case processing details.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady job
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 6, 2017
as a collector, it was a pretty easy job and pay was about $18 and hour with monthly bonuses. The only thing I didn't like was how boring and repetitive collections was in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,307 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5