Find companies:
U.S. Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,165 reviews

U.S. Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Bank
LEAD TRAINER/EMPLOYEE DEVELOPMENT (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 10, 2014
Pros: employee development and rewards program was great
Cons: departments were micro managed.
Training new employees was a fun and great way to welcome them into the bank. T
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 9, 2014
expertise with questions and solutions to assist all customers and card members.
navigated windows while assisting
management always willing to walk through or give examples of expectations.
120 or more per day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Customer Service/ Sales Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 9, 2014
Pros: excellent location and pay
Cons: downsizing
Great work environment. This was a progressive position that only ended when they decided to relocate to Tennessee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
personal banker (Current Employee), jacksonville, flJune 8, 2014
Pros: experience on my resume
Cons: temp-to hire
taking between 60-70 calls daily
learned basic troubleshooting view account details balance inquries and performing stop payments and disputes
hardest part of the job handleing the upset customers easiest part excercising my customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy enviroment, always something that needed to be done.
Teller Coordinator (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJune 7, 2014
Pros: great co-workers meet a lot of people.
Cons: lot of stress for relatively little pay.
The typical day was busy from start to end. Running transactions for customers and doing paperwork in between those transactions. Then taking time to review and coach the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Teller (Current Employee), Davis, CAJune 4, 2014
good job that gave me a lot of knowledge i needed to grow in the financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Teller - Ephrata, WA
Teller I (Former Employee), Ephrata, WAJune 4, 2014
Pros: the customers were awesome!
Cons: co-workers are nightmares.
The branch in Ephrata, WA is a nightmare to work for. It was a waste of almost 5 years of working for this branch. The Company itself like's to think it is progressive. But this branch will suck the life from you! The customers were awesome. The coworker's....not so much. Except of one of 2 people, everyone of the women that work there are extremely – more... two-faced and backstabbing.
The Assistant Manager would wait until she heard you were in the middle of selling money to the Vault Teller and would pick then to audit so she could write you up for having to much money, even though you were doing everything by the book.
The Manager was constantly trying to nit-pick and find any small fault; yet she would bend the company rules for people she knows. If you ask her if anything was wrong with your performance, everything was all sunshine and roses; but the second your back was turned she had a knife in your back. The manager totally plays favorites. If you were her neighbor or a member of her church (or religion), you were a golden child. If not...look out! And do not get as many sales referrals as the 2 Full time pets! If you do your cheating and that's not allowed!
My best advice for any opening in this branch is DO NOT DO IT! They do not allow men to work there, because the Manager could not "control" men. And the whole place is full of two-faced, backstabbing women. I think the nice ladies that were there are gone now. They left within days of me leaving.
I have worked with MANY women employee's, this was the first time I have ever seen so many Catty and Two-faced women in one place! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work environment
Kris Chayy - Manager (Former Employee), Kent, WAJune 4, 2014
Pros: paid more for working 19 hours
Cons: no benefits, holidays, or sick days
I worked as a Peak Hour Teller, therefore it was very fast pace job for me. On a typical day, I used to help 150-200 customers. I learnt a lot about the banking system, how to politely direct customers to appropriate personal if I was unsure about the question, how to keep calm and work under pressure. Management was organized, very helpful and understanding. – more... Co-workers were also very considerate, and helpful. The hardest part of the job was to explain bank policies and solutions to very aggressive customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was to be able to meet new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company. They Care a lot about their employees
Senior Banker (Former Employee), Omaha NE68134June 4, 2014
· Evaluated in-depth branch sales and operational plans and implemented strategies to improve branch sales and maintain efficiency.
· Consistently identified customer needs and suggested appropriate product
· Exceed individual sales goals
· Reporting to the Branch Manager, responsible for driving sales through personal accounts, loan and lines of credit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company. They Care a lot about their employees
Senior Banker (Former Employee), Omaha NE68134June 4, 2014
· Evaluated in-depth branch sales and operational plans and implemented strategies to improve branch sales and maintain efficiency.
· Consistently identified customer needs and suggested appropriate product
· Exceed individual sales goals
· Reporting to the Branch Manager, responsible for driving sales through personal accounts, loan and lines of credit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former teller
Teller (Former Employee), Minocqua, WIJune 2, 2014
Pros: benefits decent
Cons: everything else
This was absolutely one of the worst jobs I ever had in my entire life. Although everyone seemed nice at first there were only a few that were truly enjoyable people. As a whole the job consisted of a lack of direction, two face coworkers, and being talked about behind your back. It made for a miserable and uncomfortable day where I would often drive – more... home in tears, and wake up dreading my day. Since US Bank requires that their employees work partial Saturdays I was usually left with one day to recover or a day and a half at most. This was never enough time before I had to return. The pay was to be expected for the posted position, but applicants should be wary that the expectations grow shortly thereafter while the pay does not. I was expected to be the vault teller after only a few short months of working there because their turnover rate was very high, and they were left with no choice. When I requested to decline the responsibility of being accountable for 100,000 dollars as I didn't feel I was qualified, nor paid enough at that point to take it on I was met with a "too bad so sad do it or else" attitude. The benefits were not terrible, but the job atmosphere was equivalent to what you would expect in the lunchroom in Junior high. My initial training consisted of hours upon hours of endless computer training that was altogether confusing. When I attempted to look for direction the common response was "Um, I am not really sure? You'll figure it out as you go." Well if that is the case why am I even bothering with the CBT's at all? When I was finally finished with the computer training I spent another two weeks "shadowing" because management was poorly organized. I did not have a money drawer to train out of, and they did not have the necessary codes ready for me to perform my job. Shadowing consisted of me standing behind a few other tellers while they ignored me, chatted to each other via an internal chat system, and brushed past me to perform their daily duties. They were overworked, under staffed, and I was poorly trained in. When I did finally get the hang of things my mistakes were met with several "private" and altogether obvious "performance coachings" that were humiliating. During these "constructive coachings" I sought guidance for both my performance, as well as the job atmosphere from my "manager" or lack there of. This only resulted in an answer that was altogether worthless, "Well you're the new kid on the block, and soon there will be another new kid. You just have to stick it out for now, and be careful not to push any buttons." The pay was not nearly worth the experience, and it led to me finally seeking new employment after five months of misery. I quit, but as a professional courtesy to my managers who were unhelpful, but kind I did provide them a two weeks notice, and finished out my "sentence." Overall I would say RUN unless you're desperate RUN from this application as fast and as far as you can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Teller Promoted to Universal Banker (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJune 2, 2014
this company is a very good company, just do not get paid enough, wish i could get paid more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
Paralegal (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 2, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my time at company, some days were harder then others but that to be expected with any job. Management was easy to talk to, great work life and home life balance. The company allowed for personal and professional growth and helped advance within the company. Many coworkers have become life long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Collector II/ Lead Associate (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 1, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: scheduling
A LOT OF NICE PEOPLE GOOD JOB OPPORTUNITY AND COMPETITIVE PAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever!
Teller 1 (Former Employee), New MexicoMay 31, 2014
Pros: ceo, good hours, paid holidays, nice customers
Cons: poor management, hostile work environment, low pay
Managers within branch were only looking out for themselves. Constantly threw their workers under the bus and blamed others. Had weekly coachings that went over the same things over and over again meanwhile leaving only one teller to watch both drive-thru and lobby. Managers were always in meetings and never available to customers. Poor training. Understaffed – more... branch which meant over worked employees. Not enough help and customers were grouchy for having long waits. Yet they expected five star marks on surveys or you got coached. Very hostile work environment. Very stressful and had to work past scheduled time constantly. District manager was a witch with a Capitol B. The high turnover rate should have been an indication or representation of poor management. Nothing was done to change even though many complained. (Other branches seemed better, guess I was unlucky) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level banking career
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Ottumwa, IAMay 29, 2014
Pros: great products to offer customers
Cons: technology
We have a good job culture and great co-workers here at USB. I enjoy being able to meet new people and helping them acheive their financial goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
us bank
Collector (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 28, 2014
My day at work goes well. I collect payments from customers. My team I work with is great we help each other is needed and work as a team. Every job is a challenge I don't think there is a hard part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Teller I (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 28, 2014
Had fun working for this company. Never had a problem with co-worker or guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Financial Institution
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMay 26, 2014
Pros: stable, secure career
Cons: lower salary than most banks
US Bank provided a great working environment for me and always encouraged innovation to grow the business, but also gave me opportunities to grow as an individual, professional, and leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Stepping Stone
Small Business Specialist (Current Employee), San Dimas, CAMay 26, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: pay. limited advancement opportunities
You get out what you put into the job. If you take full advantage of the bank and request to be put in certain credit training classes and set up mentorships then you will obtain skills and information that will be useful for future positions. Management is hit and miss. I've had "ok" managers and currently have one of the BEST I've ever had the pleasure – more... to work for. If you are looking for experience to push your career forward then I recommend coming over. – less

About U.S. Bank

U.S. Bancorp (NYSE: USB) is a diversified financial services holding company and parent company of U.S. Bank, the nation's fifth – Read more