U.S. Cellular Employee Reviews in United States

Found 941 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
SALES REP (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJune 23, 2016
Working at U.S cellular was interesting I love working with customers ...helping them choose the perfect services for their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company a person could work for .
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIJune 23, 2016
Wonderful place to work . By far the best culture and management I have ever had the pleasure of knowing . The training on products and services is unparalleled . The dynamic organization is the pinnacle of this companies success . Respect for associates is something this company lives by only second to customer focus.
Pros
Associates and culture
Cons
Lost some identify with new executive staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grace under fire needed
Retail Wireless Consultant (Former Employee) –  Maine, MEJune 11, 2016
High-stress as you are placed between what the company wants and what the customer expects. Accountability is high. If you don't mind corporate dictatorship you'll have a successful career.
Pros
Benefits, commissions
Cons
high-stress, work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish it was still in my state!!
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJune 9, 2016
I loved working for this company. Pay was amazing, hours were reasonable, the company had an open arms type feeling where even the CEO would take time to learn your name. I miss having this company to work for.
Pros
Everything
Cons
They left
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation is great!
RETAIL WIRELESS CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKJune 6, 2016
Work hours suck and it is difficult to have work, life balance but the compensation plan is awesome! We had an employee working for us part time and he was averaging $60,000/year.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
SR INFORMATION SYSTEMS TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 1, 2016
Great company with a great culture and atmosphere.
Fun working environment, but professional and fast paced.
Leadership for the most part is great. It's a shame they cant gain a stronger foothold in the Cellular business.
Do not pass up an offer from US Cellular.
Pros
Just about everything
Cons
Business cant compete with competitors
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAMay 31, 2016
Nice place to work ,great co -workers equal opportunity employer...I am currently striving for something more challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very productive place to work
Sold cell phones (Former Employee) –  Reidsville, NC 27320May 29, 2016
I loved working at U.S. Cellular. It was a lot of fun selling the phones. Learning how to activate them & making the customers happy by the time they left.
Pros
You get commissions
Cons
Sometimes you don't get lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good "stepping stone" job
Store Manager/ Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIMay 23, 2016
This job is great for anyone that wants a higher pay with not so much educational experience, to help provide for your family while getting an education for a more long term permanent career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Manitowoc, WIMay 23, 2016
U.S. Cellular is a great place to work! Its a fast paced and highly rewarding work environment that allows for room to grow with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent work place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Galax, VAMay 20, 2016
I was so sad when I had to leave us cellular managers and the cow workers are amazing people to work with and for.


If would still be there if I didn't;t had to leave the state.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to Work
Operations Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 17, 2016
Company that focuses on the associates. The culture is great. Benefits are awesome. The focus is on developing it's people to become leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace work environment
Retail Wireless Consultant (Current Employee) –  Germantown, WIMay 16, 2016
Working at U.S. Cellular was a great experience, a very diverse work place where people from different backgrounds come together for one common goal
Pros
Lots
Cons
Micro Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing and fulfilling company
Retail Wireless Consultant (Current Employee) –  Freeport, ILMay 12, 2016
Working for US Cellular was one of my better decisions in life. I appreciate all of the support i receive if my numbers are not met on any given month.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Germantown, WIMay 3, 2016
Boy's and Girl's Club, allowed different companies to be picked for internship throughout the summer. Assignments were based on region you lived in and I ended up at U.S. Cellular.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Service Tech/Sales (Former Employee) –  Indianola, IAMay 1, 2016
Cons:
No structure
New company software implementation has made it very difficult

Pros:
Great pay
Management opportunities
easy relocation
excellent customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 30, 2016
Nice place to work. Great people. I really enjoyed it. I loved working with customers as well as finding new ways to motivate staff and make the job fun.
Pros
Great benefits, bonus plus commission
Cons
Nothing really i loved the culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Retail Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 28, 2016
Stage the products for customer view and testing, take payments, setting customer up for new services and upgrading. Staying current on all new products and services offered @ usc.
Pros
Great management, great co-workers fun, fun.
Cons
Left Chicago Market
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place, great break area
Direct Inside Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILApril 28, 2016
Great people, great company. focused on employees and the customers. checking to make sure customers services are current and renewing contract as needed. introducing customer to new products and services.
Pros
Productive fun, nice break areas
Cons
left the chicago market
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great benefits
Retail Wireless Consultant (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEApril 25, 2016
This job requires you to learn and develop new skills and sales strategies every day. It requires you to conduct account analysis, make phone calls to current customers, maintain open and effective communication with customers, co-workers, and management. The most challenging aspect of this job is learning to create a balance between time management and customer service. In that, you must be able to effectively assist customers while other customers are waiting. The best part of the job is the pay and benefits. You will become a professional at working under commissions and pressure. Management is great at developing employees.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Retail hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Cellular. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 943 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture