Find companies:
U.S. Marine Corps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,524 reviews

U.S. Marine Corps Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Sergeant (Former Employee), Beaufort, SCOctober 28, 2014
Worked on aircrafts. Nice to work for. Nothing hard about it. Got to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding
United States Marine (Former Employee), Kaneohe, HIOctober 28, 2014
Pros: very good benifits
Cons: time away from family
I learned a lot from my experiences with the marines. The hardest part of the job was time away from family and its not something I ever got used to. The best part of the job was the people I worked with as the marines in and of its self is a whole different culture and language making it hard to describe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and diverse work environment
ELECTRONICS COUNTERMEASURES TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Cherry Point, NCOctober 28, 2014
Pros: paid holidays, free gym membership
Cons: continuous workload and shifts
Working on avionics equipment and learning about the entire aspect of the business of aircraft maintenance has been a journey that most will not get the opportunity to experience, without military experience. Managing people and a workload has been enjoyable and stressful but rewarding at the end of the day. Working with people from all parts of the – more... country has given me insight on how people from all cultures have come up and making it all work together has been exciting too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Changing
Infantry Squad Leader (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCOctober 28, 2014
Being a Marine is unlike anything that can be experienced without having become one. It is the single greatest thing I have ever done and would not be who I am today had I gone another path. Every day is a new experience and the amount of things to be learned is impossible to account for. Becoming a better person with a focus on being a leader is the – more... center of what it means to be a Marine. Every person strives to be better than they were yesterday and pushes those around them to do the same thing. There is nothing about my time as an active-duty Marine that I would change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Happiness
First Lieutenant - Logistics Officer (Current Employee), Albany, GAOctober 28, 2014
Through brotherhood all things are possible. A brotherhood is what you will have within the Marine Corps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Field Radio Operator (Former Employee), Oceanside, CaOctober 27, 2014
Very Structured. Working for the Department of Defense. Gear accountability, personnel, and annual training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job allowing you to serve your country
Sergeant and squad leader (Former Employee), san clemente, caOctober 27, 2014
typical day at work was 5am hikes and runs. Constantly on the go and oraganzied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for acquiring different skill sets
Logistics Supervisor (Current Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAOctober 27, 2014
A typical day of work solving problems and self improvement, I learned how to succeed in life and how to be a leader. Had an opportunity to manage my own platoon,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USMC Special Reaction Team
Special Response Team (Current Employee), Wahpeton, NDOctober 27, 2014
Pros: train and work with the best
Cons: stress, missing alot of family events
Being part of a Special Reaction Team requires hard work, dedication, and nerves of steel. It is stressful and tiring but at the end very rewarding after a mission successfully completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing for Future advancement
Sergeant/ E5 (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 27, 2014
The Marine Corps is a great Occupation. It is really a stepping stone into the future for yourself and your family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventure of a Lifetime
Maintenance Management Supervisor (Former Employee), New River, NCOctober 27, 2014
Pros: brotherhood and welfare
Cons: time spent away from family
United States Marine Corps in the finest fighting force that has even walked the earth. Marines train hard daily and fight even harder. Day-to-day work starts with physical training from playing softball to hiking with a 60lb pack. Each day is set with a schedule of events that are mission essential task that must be met. The leadership must ensure – more... that the daily task are completed by managing personnel and assigning task based on strengths of individuals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting workplace, there was always something to do
Corporal (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCOctober 27, 2014
Pros: job security, healthcare benefits
Cons: long hours
While working as a Corporal in the United States Marine Corps my general day-to-day schedule was to take tasks assigned to me and ensure their proper completion in a timely manner, as a working supervisor I took a hands on approach with my junior enlisted Marines aiding them and directing them when needed to complete a task. While working as a small – more... unit leader I developed the skills needed to lead small groups of people and how to interpret what my senior enlisted and officers intent for certain tasks and assignments.
The hardest part of the job was missing special events with my family i.e. birthdays and anniversaries but the group of people I worked with and came to see as brothers and sisters helped make up for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Combat Engineer
Combat Engineer (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCOctober 27, 2014
Pros: life lessions
Cons: lose of life or limb
Great culture,
Hardest part of Job being away from loved ones
Enjoyed every bit of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity in the warehouse in the U.S Marine Corps
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), Beaufort, SCOctober 27, 2014
A typical day working in the U.S Marine Corps is fun. Time goes by fast because of the high tempo of issuing and receiving that is always taking place, and the high demand of processing orders for customer. Everyone worked together to keep the stress level low. Management help with this a lot by being hands on and solving issues with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World travel and meeting people from around the globe.
Chief Warrant Officer-2 (Former Employee), Various locations.October 27, 2014
Pros: worl travel
Cons: away from the family for long periods.
Wasn't really any typical days at work. Up early for group exercise, then breakfast with the troops, read daily messages, prioritize projects required for the day and distribute work amongst the troops. Supervise their activities and ensure project were completed in a timely manner. Keep the Lieutenant Colonel informed of all progress. Hardest part – more... of any job even though it is sometimes necessary is disciplining the troops. Presenting awards to the troops, watching them grow professionally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job and Lifestyle
Captain (Current Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAOctober 27, 2014
Best branch in the military. You will work hard, but you will enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versatile and exciting career choice
Intelligence, Logistics, Personnel, and Training (Current Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAOctober 26, 2014
Pros: diversity and personal development opportunities.
Cons: away from the home front for months at a time.
The Marine Corps is a fantastic organization to work for. I have learned incredible and priceless soft skills such as leadership, discipline, organization, management and task prioritization. Management skills learned and executed here are precise, direct, and goal oriented. Though I love this job and the brotherhood it has brought to my life, the most – more... difficult part has been missing things in my friends and families lives throughout the long training and deployment cycles. Multi-cultural environments has been the most exciting part of this job. I've seen over a dozen countries as well as trained many foreign militaries in operations and tactics, to include training U.S. Marines on cultural familiarization and sensitivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marines
Supply Commodity Manager (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCOctober 26, 2014
A opportunity that calls to some and has many benefits to offer. not for all or the faint of heart. much love and excitement in the Corp but some days are bad and some days are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Served the greatest country in the world...no complaints
Engineer,Recruiter,Supervisor (Former Employee), North Carolina, Florida, Iraq, GermanyOctober 26, 2014
Cons: deployments for a year
Hardest thing I have ever done...would do it again easily.
Grew as a young 17yr old into a man very quickly.
Amazing people from all walks of life.
Helping people in a big picture way by just serving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewed responsibilities
Aircraft Airframe Mechanic Supervisor/Corporal (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 26, 2014
Collateral Duty Inspector for Airframes and Corrosion Control, Shop Supervisor

overseeing a team of 23 mechanics, inspect work, provide troubleshooting and

diagnosing difficulties with aircraft and equipment valued over $1B resulting in zero

percent loss within a two year time span.

• Coordinate with the F/A-18 flight elements and the Technical – more... Supply section to

create situation-specific plans of action allowing for the most efficient and effective

method of providing maintenance to the entire fleet with the resources available.

• Continuously track maintenance progress, receiving daily and monthly reports, and

analyzing information providing guidance to Quality Control and Production Control

sections, applying this information to improve and supervise aircraft inspections

allowing for timely, but safe, completion and facilitated all maintenance related tasks

resulting in zero maintenance incidents.

• Ensure unit meets and exceeds all standardization regulations and requirements

guaranteeing a seamless work environment between the many maintenance/flight

sections, conducting numerous inspections, annually and monthly, to encourage

accountability saving the Marine Corps. time and money by sustaining a 0% loss of

aircraft tools or parts within the sector of designated responsibility.

• Conducted or arranged for worker training in safety, repair, and maintenance

techniques, operational procedures, or equipment use, managed maintenance and

staff activities; engaged in planning, inspecting, repairing and servicing aircraft, and

aerospace equipment. – less

1 2 3 4 5