Find companies:
U.S. Marine Corps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,899 reviews

U.S. Marine Corps Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it Siemper Fi
Maintenance Float Chief Duties (Former Employee), El Toro CaJuly 23, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: pay
I loved this job enjoyed the comrade. Worked in the warehouse along with administrative duties. Best part was being assigned to Marine Security Guard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marine Corps
Bulk Fuel Specialist (Current Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work consists of being on time and getting the job done in a timely manner. I learned a lot about life and friendship. Alot was learned about leadership and taking charge to accomplish any demanding events that come your way. You couldnt ask for better management or co-workers. The hardest part abou the job is being away from family – more... and friends for long periods of time. The best part is knowing no matter what you have going on you will always have someone to take care of you in any situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esprit de Corps
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, North CarolinaJuly 23, 2014
This position was centered around a routine based on standard operating procedures. As a mid-level manager, charged with the overseeing of subordinates, it was pivotal to understand those procedures in order to provide the best results for our clients/supported units. All personnel were aware of the mission and it's importance which resulted in a positive – more... work environment and desire to pick up the slack when another co-worker was overwhelmed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Start
Communications Manager, Toys For Tots Coordinator, (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: awesome benifits
Cons: away from hoome!
Work in new job and experiences. Great travel around the world, and free college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Marine Corps is what it is.
Force Reconnaissance Marine (Former Employee), Many locationsJuly 23, 2014
The Marine Corps is what it is. Tuff, not for those with kids. It's for those who need to test themselves and true warriors. If your not that, go into the Army, Navy, or Air Force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and worth it
Platoon Sergeant (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: will teach you disipline, teach you how to be a leader
Cons: spend alot of time away from family
you will be challenged at every turn. you will find out who and what you are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free travel
Supply Clerk (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free meals and travel
Cons: low pay
I am very proud to have served my country and I have experiences and memories that I will always cherish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a good time with my fellow Marines, never a dull moment and always learning new things.
Field Radio Operator (Current Employee), Seal Beach, CAJuly 22, 2014
Every day is a new adventure. We are always up and going. The work environment is great because the higher ups are like family so we all get along really well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 22, 2014
I really enjoyed being a civilian working for the military.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best culture of any job.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 21, 2014
Not for everyone but if you make it it's something that you'll never forget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Establishment
Radio Chief (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great opporunities to travel the world
Cons: missing time with my family.
I spent 18 years in the United States Marine Corps because I enjoyed what I did, I am retired not because I was unhappy with what I was doing but because I needed to prepare my life for the outside world. I managed a team from 34 Marines to a group of 115 Marines. I was the greatest part of my life. I learn great organizational skill, time management – more... skills and how to be a great team leader and supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict environment capable of proficient product and lethality.
Squad Leader (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free gym, healthcare, job satisfaction.
Cons: no personal life, constant friction with higher management.
The day begins at 0500 with accountability and unit exorcise until 0730. Then the rest of the day is controlled by the course material and training that is required of me to teach my Marines. I learn teaching skills, management technics, and various military combat tactics. Higher level management is often times clustered and uncoordinated but the mid-level – more... management (small unit leadership) is in charge of the direct disciplinary and educational guidance that makes the lowest levels of the unit and effective and disciplined fighting force. My Co-workers consisted of mid to high level leadership in this community of leaders we are able to find the most effective means to our end goals. The hardest part of the job is dealing with subordinates issues in their daily personal life. The most enjoyable part of this job is when, your men perform flawlessly and with precision quickly and efficiently neutralize your target objective in stressful situations and under pressure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to Serve
Reserve Section Leader E-6 (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 21, 2014
Good people to work with.

Good Company.

A good start.

Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life as a Marine
Administration Specialist (Former Employee), Quantico, VAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: pride of belonging to the most prestigious branch of service
Cons: n/a
Typical days start at 7am to 5pm and the normal work load consist of proofreading documents and maintaining a record of all files. Telephone calls, emails, scanning documents to providing heavily armed security for presidential aircraft aboard an air facility to manning a post for a 24 hour watch. I worked with a highly motivated group of men and women – more... who pride ourselves on getting the job done right! The most enjoyable part of the job was putting on the uniform and and accomplishing all tasks set by the Commanding Officer and our senior leaders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Instructor/Trainer, 2D Radio Battalion (Former Employee), carolinaJuly 21, 2014
good people with lots of advancement options. It is what you make of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Infantryman (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: steady job for four years
Cons: work 60 plus hours a week depending on mos
Taught me how to be disciplined with work and what a true hard days work really is. I think every child out of high school should join the service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and responsible environment
Personal Effects Supervisor (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCJuly 21, 2014
Early mornings late evenings, but overall enjoyable and with great camaraderie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,cohesiveness,team work, building leadership skills
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), Quantico, VAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: healthcare, job security
Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people from different cultures and diverse backgrounds; cohesiveness of my unit was awesome because we functioned as a family. Typical day at work consisted of physical training either at 6:30 am, or during lunch at 12:00 pm, using programs such as Mircosoft Word, Office, and Excel to perform everyday tasks,such – more... as handling correspondence and personal information of Marines.My co workers were like my family, and I miss them greatly. If I could I'd go back and do it all over again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military
US Marine (Former Employee), JPIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: life liberty freedom
Cons: its the marines
OORAH!!! If you wanna know more. join it yourself and enjoy the wild ride of the Military
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tuff
Amphibious Assault Vehicle Commander (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: health care and education
Cons: hardship on family
work a lot of long hours. stayed in shape. meet a lot of good people you. tight knit community.

1 2 3 4 5