Find companies:
U.S. Marine Corps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,331 reviews

U.S. Marine Corps Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
1316/0326 (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: long hours
lots of training and procedures to follow reguraly. great people around you and hardest part was deployments,

love the travel and education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedication
Field Radio Operator (Current Employee), Smyrna, GASeptember 29, 2014
very interesting, learned a lot. a typical day is a very good day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Life Foundation
Corporal of Marines (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 28, 2014
A typical day includes waking up in the early hours of the morning and making your way to the morning formation for accountability purposes. Tasks are handed out throughout the day to complete, and at times you might be required to work on multiple things at once. The best part of the job are the people you work with. No matter how bad of a day you – more... may have, theres always someone there to make those troubles disappear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible organization with outstanding culture and people
Company Commander (Current Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCSeptember 28, 2014
This is an organization with endless possibilities. I started as a private and retired as a captain. I matured and gained leadership experience that is unrivaled in any other organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pain is weakness leaving the body.
Military Police Officer (Former Employee), Every Clime and placeSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: changes your mind set and out look on life to be successful in life.
Cons: all positive, besides being away from family
The Marine Corps in my opinion is the best fighting force in the world. Like all other former Marines we have had our good and bad experiences. Although we can all agree on our love for this fighting force out weighs all negativity. A typical day in the marine corps would vary widely. Cleaning, training, physical fitness. Management was not always the – more... best but Leadership courses are available and mandatory upon being promoted The hardest part would be being away from family and being deployed. Most enjoyable is remembering the hardships with friends and spending time with your best friends from the marine corps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Communications Electronics Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CASeptember 28, 2014
Like any other job, has its ups and downs. It is all of what you make of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Captain, Battalion Logistics Officer (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great freedom to self-manage.
Cons: work can be slow due to seasonal fluctuations in business.
Management facilitates a great work-life balance. Compensation and benefits could be better scaled to cost of living in some areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protect and serve the United States
Rifleman 0311 (Former Employee), Camp PendeltonSeptember 25, 2014
Protecting the country. Protecting my fellow brothers over seas. Retrieving intel information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
ea6b electronic countermeasures technician (Former Employee), cherry point north carolinaSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: 30 days of leave per year all federal holidays off full benifits
Cons: felt a little controling over home life
depending on military duties come to work perform fod walk receive work loads and cordinate between work load and daily flights run gse equipment during flight lauches wait for passdown
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career path for young adults
Sergeant (Former Employee), WorldwideSeptember 25, 2014
PROs:
-Opportunity to adapt good healthy habits.
-Relationships that will last a lifetime.
-Leadership at every level.
-Decent pay for someone out of high school.
-Housing, Food, Medical, Dental, Vision immediately.
-Tuition assistance while on active duty.
-Post 9/11 G.I. Bill to use after ending active service. (Includes tuition and $1000 a year for – more... books/supplies, as well as housing allowance as long as you attend school full-time).

CONs:
-Deployments can be long and tiresome.
-A lot of time spent away from family.
-Some management is promoted for the wrong reasons.
-Strict grooming and living standards. (This can be seen as good or bad)
-Promotion Opportunity can be challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization. Lots of history and pride.
SMALL ARMS TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Multitple CitiesSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits and proud history.
Cons: lots of time away from home.
Served 10 years in this organization. Lots of ups and downs. Experienced so much here and in Iraq. This organization made me the man I am today and I hate to leave but it was time for something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Always Faithful"
Communications Electronics Technician (Current Employee), Cherry Point, NCSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: medical, housing, early retirement
Cons: extended travel
The Marine Corps and the rest of the military are great places to mold young minds to become great later in life. But its not always easy sometime you are going to have to make those hard decisions and work very odd hours. But in the end it has to be the one of the best places to work in the United States. They take care of their "employees" and their – more... families. What career is there that has a Family Readiness Officer in almost every building ready to assist your family while you are out protecting our great country.

Semper Fi – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best organization in the world to be a part of.
Purchasing Coordinator/Supply & Operations (Former Employee), EarthSeptember 25, 2014
-Highly professional working environment
-Learned leadership skills, how to take initative, develop and lead teams.
-Best management teams around. Develop and train all employees to the best of their abilities.
-Dependable coworkers you can trust with your life.
-Deployments and the physical demands are the most demanding part of the job.
-In hindsight, – more... every aspect of the job was enjoyable. Not so much while going through it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), Twentynine Palms, CASeptember 24, 2014
Days at work are long and challenging
I learned a lot during my time and learned a lot of good life experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place that would help you in any way possible.
Motor Transportation Operator, Quality Control (Former Employee), Jacksonville NCSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free gym. stability. healthcare. housing allowance
Cons: deploying. being away from family 6+ months at a time.
A typical day at work would be working at out with co-workers at 0600 in the morning and from there doing daily preventative maintenance checks and inducting trucks that are not road worthy. Continuous training throughout the year to make sure we are ready to fight for our country when that day comes. I have learned how to prioritize my life in a positive – more... manner. I've learned professionalism, courtesy, honor, justice, commitment and most importantly how to be a leader. The hardest part of the was knowing when not speak your mind sometimes because it is sometimes frowned upon from higher ranking officials. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Continous
Vehicle Recovery Operator (Current Employee), VirginiaSeptember 24, 2014
I worked in the United States Marine Corps for 8 years. As a Motor Transport Specialist, you had to be consistent and respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
Corporal, Honorable Discharge (Former Employee), USASeptember 24, 2014
Paid for college and taught me life lessons, that I still use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Marine Corps
Intelligence Manpower and Resources Officer (Current Employee), Pentagon, Washington DCSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: leadership training, camaraderie, team approach, pride
The Marine Corps has been my life since 1986, and it has been an incredibly rewarding and interesting career. The leadership, management, technical, and communications skills have been top notch and I've enjoyed the many different jobs I've had and places I've been.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working with junior Marines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment.
Marine Corps Security Forces Private First Class (Former Employee), Kingsbay, GaSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: great healthcare, and brotherhood
Cons: demanding work schedule, and very long hours.
Being in the Marine Corps I feel I have matured seven years ahead of my time. The Marine Corps provided a great learning environment on how to be professional and disciplined. The biggest trait I learned in the Marine Corps was how to be a good leader. The brotherhood that I've developed in The Marine Corps was like no other. My fellow Marines and I – more... treated each other as if we were amongst our own kin. Though the hardest parts of the job was being away from home for long periods of time the hardest part about being a Marine was the trials to become one, but the most enjoyable part of the job was being next to my fellow Marines and knowing that I too am a Marine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military life.
Ammunition Technician (Former Employee), Parris, Island, SCSeptember 24, 2014
Physical fitness training in the morning. Reviewing requisitions and supplying daily ammunition orders.

1 2 3 4 5