Find companies:
U.S. Marine Corps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,915 reviews

U.S. Marine Corps Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the Marines.. What do you expect.
Basic Electrical Engineer Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCJuly 27, 2014
Pros: takes a certain kind of person to enjoy it.
Cons: not for people who like family.
I learned that anyone who is in a public office, like the president, should have to serve one term in the military. Not because they should have experienced what I have, but because they should experience the people I have. Truly, the best way to understand and grow as a person is experiencing diversity on the scale such as the military and all the – more... men and women from across the US. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United States Marine Corps
VMA-211 Egress Mechanic / Division Chief (Former Employee), MCAS Yuma, AZJuly 26, 2014
United State Marine Corps work in the aviation field. Worked on the egress and environmental systems of the AV8B aircraft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities!!!
Heavy equipment operator (Former Employee), worldwideJuly 26, 2014
Pros: travel, benefits
Cons: hard to raise a family
Great place to build a foundation of work ethic and discipline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Civilian Contractor (Former Employee), Cherry Point, NCJuly 26, 2014
My typical day at work was to shop for our patrons. I enjoyed ordering merchandise for 6 areas of the exchange.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with intense intellectual and physical demands.
Field Radio Operator (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CaliforniaJuly 25, 2014
Pros: constantly evolving environment, opportunity for promotion is always available.
Cons: some environments you go to will be extremely hot or cold, living environments can be less than ideal but it grows on you.
Each unit has a different functioning environment, no two days are ever the same, the same applies with personnel that you will work for and with.
That being said you can look forward to physical training anywhere from 6/7am to 8 am, some time to clean up, and then any courses or maintenance that needs to be done within the scheduled time for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disciplined environment with not much room for mistakes.
Aviation Quality Assurance Representative. (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJuly 25, 2014
A typical day of work consist of constant supervision of subordinate Marines and attention to detail of the job being performed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marine Corps
Supply Administration/ warehouse clerk (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch, and health care
Cons: salary, and deployments
A typical day at work would start at 0600 with a run, we would then go to work and start our daily tasks. Working error reports from the day before, and ensuring all of our equipment and gear was where it was supposed to be and the count was correct. I learned a lot about managing a warehouse and ordering parts. My management was all about us doing – more... our jobs and getting it done as effectively as possible. My co-workers were like family. The hardest part of the job was the running in the morning. The most enjoyable part of the day was when we were all working and able to get things done effectively and efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Changing
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Cherry Point, NCJuly 25, 2014
A Typical day at work starts at 0500 with an hour long PT session. After that we will go to work with our heavy equipment and support the entire base. Being in the military there isn't really any down time, you are on call 24/7. The types of people i worked with are all different sorts of cultures from all around the US. Working with all different kinds – more... of people, you can learn so much from each of them that can better yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Logistics Officer (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJuly 25, 2014
I had the pleasure of serving as an officer in the U.S. Marine Corps, it taught me valuable leadership principles that I will carry with me throughout my life. It is a very challenging profession and one of the most rewarding due to the fine Marines under my charge that I had the privilege to serve every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marine corp
Non-Commissioned Officer E-4 Corporal (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJuly 24, 2014
Enjoyed serving my nation and creating memories of an authentic brother hood society. Giving my life for the life of others has impacted me in various ways.Hardest part was always having to leave my wife on her own and having to readjust to the civilian world was pretty tough but none the less i have learned so much from this experience. i have gained – more... discipline as well as leadership skills.most enjoyable feeling was knowing I am making a difference for the next generation to come. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
ID clerk (Former Employee), MCAS YumaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: life long friends
Cons: always on call
Learned how to work well with others. Great camaraderie. Hardest part of the job is getting last minute changes. Most enjoyable part is mission accomplishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Rifleman (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: discipline
Cons: war time
A typical day at work in the marines is waking up at 5:30am and doing physical training and then go train. I learned to be a leader while in the marine corps among a lot of other things to many to list. The management was amazing always there when you need them. In the marine corps you do not have co-workers we are all brothers in arms. The hardest – more... part was going to war. The most enjoyable part of the job was shooting all the weapons. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Helicoptor Mechanic (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJuly 24, 2014
It was fun. Met a lot of good people. Learned to love the helicopter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Sergeant (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJuly 24, 2014
I work on a 903 cubic inch V8 diesel engine and the amphibious vehicle that he powered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brotherhood and lifetime benefits
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), MericaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: very honorable, healthcare unmatched by anything else out there, promotions depend on performance, job security since you sign contracts, great friendships guaranteed, even after you get out, there are countless organizations out there that help you out with everything you can think of, free place to stay and eat, will compensate for family and cost of living, guaranteed raises annually
Cons: can be very demanding, may have to spend time away from family, possibility of dying in the line of work, may develop a "superiority complex" even though we are superior, may become hard to stop being awesome when it's not appropriate, develop a sick sense of humor that nobody outside of work will think is funny, possibility of std's from all the women throwing themselves at you.
This thing insists on me saying more in this category, the only way it can be described in a way for you to understand is by you going to Parris Island, SC and finding out first hand for yourself. There are two types of people that understand Marines, the Marines and the enemy. Everyone else just has a second hand view. So in summary.... If I told you, – more... I'd have to kill you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great branch of military
Central Technical Publication Librarian (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 23, 2014
Loved the Marine corps to death. Best branch to be a part of.Would not change anything about it. The friendships you make will last a lifetime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it Siemper Fi
Maintenance Float Chief Duties (Former Employee), El Toro CaJuly 23, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: pay
I loved this job enjoyed the comrade. Worked in the warehouse along with administrative duties. Best part was being assigned to Marine Security Guard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marine Corps
Bulk Fuel Specialist (Current Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work consists of being on time and getting the job done in a timely manner. I learned a lot about life and friendship. Alot was learned about leadership and taking charge to accomplish any demanding events that come your way. You couldnt ask for better management or co-workers. The hardest part abou the job is being away from family – more... and friends for long periods of time. The best part is knowing no matter what you have going on you will always have someone to take care of you in any situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esprit de Corps
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, North CarolinaJuly 23, 2014
This position was centered around a routine based on standard operating procedures. As a mid-level manager, charged with the overseeing of subordinates, it was pivotal to understand those procedures in order to provide the best results for our clients/supported units. All personnel were aware of the mission and it's importance which resulted in a positive – more... work environment and desire to pick up the slack when another co-worker was overwhelmed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Start
Communications Manager, Toys For Tots Coordinator, (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: awesome benifits
Cons: away from hoome!
Work in new job and experiences. Great travel around the world, and free college.

1 2 3 4 5